Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »

Home : Brands : Obagi : Obagi Cleansers :

Obagi Cleansers Reviews

Obagi Cleansers reviews

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Proper cleansing is essential for maintaining beautiful skin. Cleansing removes dirt, makeup, sunscreen, excess oil and environmental pollutants that can clog pores and trigger outbreaks. Unfortunately, soaps and harsh cleansers can disrupt the lipid barrier that protects skin against moisture loss. That’s why Obagi developed their line of gentle, soap-free cleansers that remove makeup and impurities without drying skin or breaking down its natural protective barrier against moisture loss. There’s an Obagi cleanser suitable for all skin types. Nourishing botanicals soothe and soften dry skin, while oily skin that’s prone to outbreaks can benefit from 2% salicylic acid in Obagi CLENZIderm M.D. Daily Care Foaming Cleanser. Salicylic acid is one of the most effective ingredients for sloughing off dead skin cells to prevent clogged pores and breakouts. Obagi cleansers are gentle and non-irritating and leave skin feeling clean and refreshed without feeling tight.

Discover what others are saying about this line of gentle but effective cleansers by reading Obagi Cleansers Reviews. Here, customers share their personal experiences using Obagi cleansing products. Obagi Cleansers Reviews are an additional resource you can use to choose products that meet your skin care needs. Once you’ve used the products, share your experience with other customers by leaving Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own.

  
Read More About Obagi Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Kay
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wouldn't Be Without It - 10/31/2006 4:57:10 PM Gently cleans and ALSO removes eye makeup without harsh scrubbing. The entire Obagi line is terrific for those of us with highly sensitive skin. Totally worth the price!
liz
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Try PCA skin instead - 9/26/2006 8:30:51 AM I gave obagi products a try but never saw any major results(and it's pricey stuff!). Then I switched to PCA skin (try the starter kit) and was blown away by how great my skin was. That said, the obagi cleanser does OK, and I've been alternating it to use it up.
Debby
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Recommend - 5/12/2006 3:35:45 AM This product cleans well. It removes the oils from my combination skin and doesn't dry the rest of my face. It's also great at removing water-proof mascara. I also recommend the entire Obagi line of products.
lovely
Overall Rating Overall Rating

2 thumbs up - 5/4/2006 6:31:09 PM Left no irritation. My skin has balanced the moisture and dryness out with the help of obagi cleanser. Reduced break-outs. Will definitely buy again.
Jenni
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good, but drying - 10/16/2005 5:59:29 PM Overall, this is a good cleanser, but I find it to be very drying. I have combination skin, and after washing my face with this cleanser my skin feels like it's going to crack! So I don't know if I would necessarily recomend it for those with very dry skin. It does a good job at taking off makeup though, and isn't as harsh as some other cleansers I have used.
D.Roberts
Overall Rating Overall Rating

highly recommend - 5/22/2005 2:15:29 PM The cleanser alone cleared my face, then I added clear, exfoderm, and retin-a, my skin just glows. I have tried many lines (MD Forte, Neostrata, Epicuren) but nothing else compares to Obagi. The eye cream is the best I have ever used, and the sunscreen does not break my skin out.
cher
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Absolutely the Best! - 4/24/2005 9:36:08 PM It's the only facial cleanser that I've tried that is truly non-drying. Face feels clean and refreshed, not tight. After 7 months, I'm still using my first bottle. About Ogabi Nu-Derm in general: As recommended by my dermatologist, I've been using the Obagi skin care system for 7 months now and it has worked wonders on my acne and hyperpigmentation! For the first 2 months, I looked like a red peeling monster, but the end result is truly amazing! For the first time, I have even-toned, virtually acne-free skin. I've tried various antibiotics, acne regimens, peels, slushes, and hydroquinone creams. Obagi is my miracle worker!
Emily
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! Highly recommend! - 4/3/2005 7:32:15 PM This is a great product! It leaves my skin feeling soft after cleansing. I also notice that it has been helping to reduce the redness and even out my skin tone. I have been using the other Obagi products for approximately 2 years now, and would recommend this product to other Obagi users. If you have not used Obagi before, I would recommend consulting with a physician first. I generally have very sensitive skin, but I have not had any adverse reactions to this product--quite the contrary--it is great!
Terry
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly Recommend - 1/18/2005 12:39:24 AM I use the Obagi c RX line and it is powerful. This line should really be used with Doctor supervision. The first month your face peels constantly, your skin feels irritated, and dry. But after the first 4-6 weeks the results are truly amazing. My skin looks radiant, smooth, my big pores look as if they disappeared. I almost don't want to tell anyone about this line because I don't want word to get out - but I know others can benefit, so here it is.
Sandi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

best ever - 11/27/2004 9:23:59 PM My face really feels deep down clean and refreshed. Nothing I have ever used works like this. Also cleared up my teenage son's face almost overnight. This product is the best ever.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

The clinical brand Obagi understands the importance of a cleanser that removes impurities from the skin without damaging its natural moisture. That’s why they use gentle, non-irritating ingredients and natural botanicals to soothe and nourish skin while removing impurities. These gentle cleansers prepare skin for further treatments with toners or moisturizers. Whether you want a simple, non-irritating cleanser or a cleanser that works double duty to gently exfoliate and remove dead skin cells, Obagi has you covered.

After familiarizing yourself with the cleansers, read the descriptions to find a cleanser that’s right for you. Then explore Obagi Cleansers Reviews and discover how the cleansers have worked for customers just like you. Each reviewer has included her general age range and skin type so you can target reviews from people who have skin similar to yours. In addition, you can sort reviews based on the date they were submitted and on product rank. Each review includes three rankings for the product based on ease-of-use, value and an overall ranking. This allows you to compare one cleansing product to another.

To access reviews from the introductory page, click the link for Obagi Cleansers Reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific cleanser from its product page by clicking on the “reviews” link adjacent to the introductory description. The reviews will give you an inside glimpse on how the products work on real people. After trying the products, why not share your experience with other customers by writing Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own? You’ll be helping other shoppers choose their own skin care products. Your feedback and testimonials are always appreciated.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL