Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Obagi Elastiderm reviews

The most important risk factor for premature skin aging is exposure to the sun. Sun exposure leads to the breakdown of collagen, a protein that gives skin its support and damages elastin fibers that work with collagen to give skin its elasticity and ability to “bounce back.” One way to slow down and reverse wrinkles and improve skin firmness is to rebuild and restore these damaged collagen and elastin fibers. That’s why Obagi Elastiderm products were developed. These unique products contain a bi-mineral complex that replenishes elastin lost due to sun exposure and the natural aging process. This extensively-researched line of products increases skin elasticity and reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles that form with age. The result is firmer, more youthful-looking skin.

Discover what others are saying about these products by reading Obagi Elastiderm Reviews. The Obagi Elastiderm Reviews page came into being so people like you can share their personal experiences with the products. It’s an invaluable resource. Once you’ve discovered the benefits these products offer, feel free to leave Obagi Elastiderm Reviews of your own and share your experience with others.

Read More About Obagi reviews »
Sort results by:
next
girlypinkgirl Oklahoma City, OK
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Bye Bye Concealer!! -11/1/2010 1:40:17 PM After using this product for just a few weeks (every day at night before bedtime) I honestly would second guess whether I had put concealer on under my eyes in the morning or not?? After several days in a row of wondering whether I had already applied my concealer when looking at my eyes...I realized I no longer needed it! Not at all! This is not why I purchased the product nor was I aware it was a benefit. But when I mentioned to the receptionist at the skin spa, she confirmed that it is indeed a quoted benefit of the product but that she herself had not even tried it yet. I love this product!! Ordering some more now as I have been without for a couple of months and can see the difference!! I don't want to go back to using concealer :-)
Hilde
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -1/23/2008 6:48:26 AM Highly recommended
Tanya
Overall Rating Overall Rating
BEST EYE GEL EVER! -5/2/2008 2:43:38 AM I am 39 and have tried Every eye gel, cream, botox, microdermabrasion, you name it. Obagi eye gel is absolutely fantastic! It's better under make-up and does peel or roll a little, but your crow's feet will disappear all day long! Amazing stuff! Thank you Obagi and SkinStore..
Vicky701 Kentucky
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
An eye cream that does exactly what it advertises! -11/8/2010 8:57:52 AM I was recommended to this product by my dermatologist's office. I did not have a quality skin care regimen and my skin was showing every one of my 55 years. The delicate skin beneath my eyes was sagging, with fine lines and crows feet in and around the entire eye area. I have been using this product for nine weeks and I can't say enough good things about it! I have seen an 85% improvement in the lines beneath my eyes and the crows feet around both eyes is COMPLETELY GONE! There is still enough in the original jar ($99) to take me through another three or four weeks; a testament to how a little goes a long way. At a cost of approximately $33 a month, that makes it competitive with department store brands but Elastiderm contains more of the active ingredients, which will rejuvenate your skin quicker and more reliably. The cream is extremely lightweight and absorbs almost immediately. I did not experience the negatives that some other reviewers did as far as it being heavy or rolling off. I would suggest that a consultation with a skin care esthetician (many clinics offer these free of charge) may help in determining what products would work together to achieve the results for which one is looking.
Gwenness Sacramento, CA
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The One I Always Return To -8/9/2010 10:11:31 PM I think I've tried every product on the market for fine lines around my eyes, and I always come back to Obagi Elastiderm. It is easy to use, is light and fragrance free, doesn't cause the white dots I get from other products around my eyes, and continues to work better than anything I've tried. You will never be disappointed with this cream.
dallascosmo
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best eye cream I've ever used -6/25/2010 5:03:04 AM I was in the cosmetic industry for many, many years. I worked for all the top department store brands. I have never seen anything work so fast and do what it is supposed to do. I don't need to use very much , so it lasts a long, long time. I would recommend this to anyone with signs of aging and dehydration. I even recommend for men.
Trutexn Kearneysville, WV
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing Compares ... -3/28/2010 9:55:01 AM For fine lines and wrinkles around the eyes, nothing I've ever used compares to this product. Worth every cent!
Paulette
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good eye firming -8/3/2007 2:24:22 PM Works very well to tighten and firm around the eyes.
Natalie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Very Pleased -11/6/2007 10:57:36 AM I've used this for 2 months and I feel like it works the best out of other eye creams I've used in the past. I noticed less fine lines and I have less under eye puffiness. I used to use the Nu-derm eye cream, but I think I see more improvement with this product.
L. Young
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Very, Very Good Product -12/16/2008 3:43:06 PM I've used an array of expensive facial products. This is the only one I buy repeatedly. I recently ran out and went a month with out it. The skin around my eyes was noticeably 'tired' looking. Once I began using it again my skin became well hydrated and smooth, with a significant reduction in fine lines. I use it at night and in the morning under make-up. Love it.
next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

The skin around the eyes is the thinnest skin on the body. That’s why this delicate region is the first to show signs of aging. Obagi understands this area needs special attention. That’s why they developed Obagi Elastiderm products specifically formulated for the skin under the eyes. These products contain active ingredients including a bi-mineral complex that restores elastin damaged by exposure to sun and the environment. For a treatment to be effective, it must penetrate the outer skin surface and reach the deeper skin layers. Obagi Elastiderm solves this problem with a delivery system that’s so unique it’s patented. This delivery system ensures the active ingredients reach their target so you get the benefits.

After reading about the products, read the ever-expanding list of Obagi Elastiderm Reviews that customers like you have shared. You can access reviews from the introductory product page by clicking on the Obagi Elastiderm Reviews link underneath the introduction. When you’re on a specific product page, you can access reviews for that particular product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the description. To further refine your search, you can sort reviews based on date or by highest ranking products.

Each reviewer gives their approximate age range and skin type so you can read reviews left by people with a skin type and age similar to your own. Each review includes product rankings based on each customer’s personal experience with the product. Three ranking are listed for each products based on ease-of-use, value and an overall ranking to help you choose the best products for your needs.

Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, come back and leave Obagi Elastiderm Reviews of your own. Your feedback and testimonials are always appreciated.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor