PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Obagi : Obagi Elastiderm :

Obagi Elastiderm Reviews

Obagi Elastiderm reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

The most important risk factor for premature skin aging is exposure to the sun. Sun exposure leads to the breakdown of collagen, a protein that gives skin its support and damages elastin fibers that work with collagen to give skin its elasticity and ability to “bounce back.” One way to slow down and reverse wrinkles and improve skin firmness is to rebuild and restore these damaged collagen and elastin fibers. That’s why Obagi Elastiderm products were developed. These unique products contain a bi-mineral complex that replenishes elastin lost due to sun exposure and the natural aging process. This extensively-researched line of products increases skin elasticity and reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles that form with age. The result is firmer, more youthful-looking skin.

Discover what others are saying about these products by reading Obagi Elastiderm Reviews. The Obagi Elastiderm Reviews page came into being so people like you can share their personal experiences with the products. It’s an invaluable resource. Once you’ve discovered the benefits these products offer, feel free to leave Obagi Elastiderm Reviews of your own and share your experience with others.

  
Read More About Obagi Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

coderedalert San leandro, ca Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Results after two months - 8/21/2014 12:16:55 PM Due to lack of sleep I developed bags under my eyes so I looked into fillers, but the cosmetic dept at kaiser recommended that I try this first and get rest. To avoid build up apply serum let completely dry then apply cream to avoid the buildup. To obtain results you must do everyday morning and night.
Jewels123 Atlanta Cons: irritated my eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Very Disappointed - 5/20/2014 6:07:32 PM Made a go of it twice both times with met with failure. My lines under my eyes actually got worse and found it created a burning sensaton around my eyes. Would not recommend.
Osan Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good enough - 1/24/2013 4:17:47 AM I started using it a month ago and it works really well Especially with puffiness in the morning. Not grease at all.
Osan Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A must have - 11/30/2012 4:08:56 AM For me Elastiderm is one of the best cream. I'm 49 and was very concern of my under eye lines, I love Obagi product so I decide it to give it a try and is very good. My lines are a lot less visible. I'll definitely keep this one as part of my beauty regime.
Lalli Philadelphia, PA Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
eh....trying something else - 5/18/2012 7:44:30 PM I am now scraping the bottom the jar, and after about 4 months, I'm ready to move to something else. Did not feel like it was very hydrating would put in on par with oil of olay, but a heftier price tag. Other products definitely soften fine lines better.
MargaretJo Wisconsin Cons: stings accenuated wrinkles and undereye bags
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Made it worse - 2/20/2012 6:53:59 AM After using this product for several weeks, I noticed that my under eye area was worse, not better. The fine lines and dark circles had been accentuated. As stated by another review, it made the problem worse, not better. Also, I noticed when I put it on, it stung a bit? don't know what that was about... Save your money and find a better eye cream.
Butterflywings MA Cons: drying caused wrinkles, cause eye lid droopiness, caused lower eye bags
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not worth the risk- Beware - 1/20/2012 8:58:19 PM I have never written a review before, but I am hoping to save someone else from an experience like mine with this product. I got it hoping it would help with elasticity and firming like it claims. I had very fine lines (not noticeable) but my right eye lid was starting to droop a bit. I was hoping for something to keep aging at bay since I'm still fairly young- but I don't look young now! After using this product for 2 months (I bought it f/ doctors office) my lines are much worse, there are more of them and the cross-hatching kind as well. The worst part: it caused BOTH of my eye lids to droop terribly. They've lose their elasticity, tone and thickness, my right eye droops so much it feels terribly heavy all the time and I didn't have a problem at all with my left eye before using this cream but it is completely different now, it looks and feels 15 yrs older. It has made my skin thinner, wrinkly, less elastic, droopy, dry and created bags under my eyes which I have NEVER had before. It is not worth it to try this products when these kind of results can happen. I wish I'd never been told to buy it and convinced to keep giving it a try. If I'd known these kind of negative results could happen I never would have chanced it. I just hope this helps somone. I think it's awful there are products like this out there.
Pinkie22 Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Committed - 7/12/2011 7:19:41 AM I have tried many eye creams, and have come back to this as my staple. It keeps my sagging under eye and crepey skin in control.
OccDoc Guam Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good for prevention - 5/20/2011 9:29:22 PM Have been using this for several years, and it is truly helpful in preventing that upper eyelid droop that is a dead giveaway of old age!
beachyorkies Virginia Beach, Va Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy, stiff feeling, have to put sun block on top, feels terrible on on the skin, not smooth feeling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Wasted my money - 3/9/2011 11:12:57 AM I have been using this for about 9 weeks with no results. It appears it has made my lines under my eyes deeper. Since it has no sun block protection, you have to add this.....then you really need a good moisteriser b/c it really makes your skin feel stiff. After that, to apply makeup on top of all this, it starts flaking. It has been a frustrating experience for me. Do not spend your money on this. Better to spend your money on lancome.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

The skin around the eyes is the thinnest skin on the body. That’s why this delicate region is the first to show signs of aging. Obagi understands this area needs special attention. That’s why they developed Obagi Elastiderm products specifically formulated for the skin under the eyes. These products contain active ingredients including a bi-mineral complex that restores elastin damaged by exposure to sun and the environment. For a treatment to be effective, it must penetrate the outer skin surface and reach the deeper skin layers. Obagi Elastiderm solves this problem with a delivery system that’s so unique it’s patented. This delivery system ensures the active ingredients reach their target so you get the benefits.

After reading about the products, read the ever-expanding list of Obagi Elastiderm Reviews that customers like you have shared. You can access reviews from the introductory product page by clicking on the Obagi Elastiderm Reviews link underneath the introduction. When you’re on a specific product page, you can access reviews for that particular product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the description. To further refine your search, you can sort reviews based on date or by highest ranking products.

Each reviewer gives their approximate age range and skin type so you can read reviews left by people with a skin type and age similar to your own. Each review includes product rankings based on each customer’s personal experience with the product. Three ranking are listed for each products based on ease-of-use, value and an overall ranking to help you choose the best products for your needs.

Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, come back and leave Obagi Elastiderm Reviews of your own. Your feedback and testimonials are always appreciated.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL