Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »

Home : Brands : Obagi : Obagi In Sun :

Obagi In Sun Reviews

Obagi In Sun reviews

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »

Obagi is a trusted source of skin care systems sold to dermatologists, plastic surgeons, and other authorized physicians and partners. With a worldwide reputation as a leader in skin care, Obagi products treat skin affected by acne, hyperpigmentation, rosacea, premature aging, and sun damage. The Obagi commitment to healthy and beautiful skin also extends to their sun protection line. While product descriptions and ingredient lists are a good starting point when identifying the sunscreen that best suits you, also consult the Obagi In Sun Reviews. Posted by real customers, the Obagi In Sun Reviews are chock-full of valuable insights and information. Read about how Obagi Nu-Derm Sun Shield SPF 50 is perfect under makeup and doesn’t cause breakouts. Some share how they first heard of Obagi Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 thanks to their dermatologists. And others comment on how much they like the consistency and coverage of the Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30.

If you decide to purchase an Obagi sun product, please consider posting your thoughts to the Obagi In Sun Reviews, so others can benefit from your experience.

  

Read More About Obagi Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good Stuff - 11/21/2006 5:33:45 PM have tried lots of sunscreens and like this one best. Like the consisitency and effectiveness.
Stephanie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

My face and neck was protected while my body sunburned. - 4/19/2003 10:46:15 AM Because I use facial sunscreen daily I was recently saved from a damaging and potentially painful sunburn on my face and neck. I just started using the OBAGI sunscreen and am very pleased with it. Unlike my face & neck, unfortunately, the rest of my body did not fair so well. I chose not not wear sunscreen as I sat by the pool from 1-3pm. My logic was it was cloudy and later in the day. Hopefully I won't make the same mistake again.
Sheri
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Happy Obaji User - 6/15/2003 6:44:11 PM I have been using Obaji products since October of last year, so it has been almost nine months now. I am so impressed with the product. I have been getting microdermabrasion from my intern doctor as well. I have also used the skin protector SPF 35 and will not go outside without it. I also do not break out with this product.
Mary
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Totally Worth It - 4/7/2004 7:55:11 PM I have wasted so much money on sunscreens that I could use once, because break out in acne, or have an allergic reaction, or sunburn (even though I was wearing the sunscreen). So I was pretty skeptical when my dermatologist suggested that I dish out $30 for a sunscreen that I hadn't even tested. But this stuff is COMPLETELY, TOTALLY, ABSOLUTELY worth it! I am 21 years old and I have always had very sensitive, fair skin, but in the last year, I have suddenly developed adult acne. Since I sunburn easily, I must wear at least spf 30, especially on my face, but every sunscreen I had tried would either irritate my skin, resulting in rashes or acne, or it would be inneffective and I would sunburn. But this product oes not irritate my skin, it does not sting my face upon application (as many higher-SPF sunscreens do, I do not sunburn, and, not only does it not cause acne, my skin has actually cleared up as I've been using it. For anyone with sensitive skin, this product is worth it; it really works.
Debbie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly Recommended - 5/8/2004 4:32:45 PM Great product! I bought this product at my dermatologist office before my week at the beach and got absolutely no sun on my face or neck. I also noticed that my acne clears when I am using it.
Jennakay Colorado Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Sunscreen I have ever used - 10/19/2010 5:10:42 PM This product was recommended to me for daily use under make-up by my dermatologist and I absolutely love it. My skin is fair and sun sensitive and also breaks out easily and most sunscreens are just too much, but not this one. It is light, not greasy in the slightest. In fact, it is so light i have to wear a moisturizer over it (I live in Colorado and it is extremely dry here). My skin has never broken out from this product. The only negative- I think its a little on the pricey side, but a little goes a long way and one tube lasted me six months using in the mornings. I will probably use this one forever.
TeresaZ Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The Best! - 7/29/2009 7:25:04 AM I have very light, sensitive skin. This sunscreen works well and has a great texture (not too heavy/greasy). I've tried newer and more expensive sunscreens, but keep coming back to this favorite.
Rhonda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Recommend it! - 6/4/2005 7:23:05 AM I really like this one. I use it OVER the Sunfader - that way I get the bleaching effect of the Sunfader plus the extra protection of this gentle SPF 35. Don't wear much makeup anymore (because of this wonderful line!) but when I do, makeup goes on flawlessly.
Rhonda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Product! - 7/7/2005 7:33:01 PM I have combination skin that breaks out from too much sun exposure and oil. I have never used suncreen in my 37 years of life due to the fear of my skin breaking out. I was given a sample of this at one of my many hopeful appts. trying for perfect skin. I did not use it until about two months after I had received it. Well,let me tell you......not greasy, no perfumes, dries quickly, no sun and best of all, no breakouts. This product is an answer to my prayers.
Salvo Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Excellent sunscreen - 8/24/2012 6:18:38 AM I really like this sunscreen and it is very effective, even on tropical sun, super light and easy to apply, even my super oily skin, stays almost shine free all day. I use a lots of peeling, so always do wear it, on a daily basis. Please note, if your get allergic reaction on physical sunscreens, then make a break with peels/retinols/aha/bha etc, the reaction of the skin is related to a ongoing stress of the skin, so please use always a physical sunscreen and make breaks with peels from time to time, use only a 20% vit c product for a month for skin regeneration, Salvo
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

Let the Obagi In Sun Reviews help you decide which Obagi product is right for you. If you’re looking for a maximum protection sunscreen that goes on sheer with a matte finish, plus a formula that’s PABA-free and fragrance-free, look what customers have to say about Obagi Nu-Derm Sun Shield SPF 50. Want a sunscreen that makes you look radiant and has received the Seal of Recommendation from the Skin Cancer Foundation? Note the reviews for the Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30. Perhaps you’re currently using the Obagi regimen and want a sunscreen to protect your younger-looking skin. See the customer comments for the Obagi Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35. To quickly spot the reviews that better pertain to you, SkinStore has asked customers to supply their age group, gender, skin type, and location.

Like a conversation between friends, the Obagi In Sun Reviews provide a forum where you can share your likes and recommendations. To post a review, click on “Write a review for this product” - it can be found on the product’s reviews page. Once there, log in and share your star ratings, pros and cons, and your beauty profile. When you tell your product story, please make it at least 50 characters. Would you recommend this product? Let us know by checking the appropriate box. If you have an image or video that enhances your review, we would appreciate you uploading it. Thank you for contributing to the Obagi In Sun Reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Gift from Clarisonic ($28 Value). Details »
FREE Cold Cream Ultra Rich Cleansing Gel ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL