Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : Obagi : Obagi In Sun :

Obagi In Sun Reviews

Obagi In Sun reviews

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »

Obagi is a trusted source of skin care systems sold to dermatologists, plastic surgeons, and other authorized physicians and partners. With a worldwide reputation as a leader in skin care, Obagi products treat skin affected by acne, hyperpigmentation, rosacea, premature aging, and sun damage. The Obagi commitment to healthy and beautiful skin also extends to their sun protection line. While product descriptions and ingredient lists are a good starting point when identifying the sunscreen that best suits you, also consult the Obagi In Sun Reviews. Posted by real customers, the Obagi In Sun Reviews are chock-full of valuable insights and information. Read about how Obagi Nu-Derm Sun Shield SPF 50 is perfect under makeup and doesn’t cause breakouts. Some share how they first heard of Obagi Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 thanks to their dermatologists. And others comment on how much they like the consistency and coverage of the Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30.

If you decide to purchase an Obagi sun product, please consider posting your thoughts to the Obagi In Sun Reviews, so others can benefit from your experience.

  

Read More About Obagi Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

mrapsa San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-greasy, scentless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best sunscreen I've tried yet! - 4/9/2014 12:11:05 PM I tried this sunscreen because I wanted something with an SPF 50 that would be gentle, effective, and non-greasy. This Obagi sunscreen is the best I've tried yet. In addition to having the qualities of being an effective sunscreen, this one goes on the skin smoothly and is not greasy! And one of the biggest pluses: It does not give my face that chalky-whitish look that many other sunscreens do. It is not irritating to my problem-prone skin. I will be sticking with this one!
Anneli Australia Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
excellent sun protection for a Queenslander - 11/7/2013 2:27:30 PM I love the way it glides on easily and actually improves the texture of the skin while protecting fully from the harsh Queensland sun.
SkincareLove Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best Sunscreen I found to go under makeup. - 9/7/2013 6:43:58 AM Obagi nu derm products are the only products i found to get rid of my hyperpigmentation. Ive tried microdermabration, chemical peels and various other products. Within 5 weeks of using the nu derm line my hyperpigmentation is almost gone and this sunscreen keeps new hyperpigmentation from forming. Its non greasy which i love!
Janina USA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Long-time Obagi SPF user - 4/18/2013 12:51:15 PM I've been using the Obagi SPF 35 products for years. I think this is the first time I've used the SPF 50, though. It does indeed absorb quickly and doesn't leave a shiny finish. My morning regime, after cleansing, is SkinCeuticals CE Ferrulic on face, neck, chest. Let that dry, then apply the Obagi SPF product.
skincaremaniac asia Pros: lightweight Cons: a bit of burning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
still uncertain about its effectiveness - 10/5/2012 9:05:41 AM i've been using this product for about 2 months and yet freckles still appear after a couple of times of sun exposures. the ingredients of this sunblock should block out all UV whatever that is harmful to my skin but i dont see the results...yet. during the first week of application, my skin had a slight burning feeling when i sweat.
Salvo Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Excellent sunscreen - 8/24/2012 6:18:38 AM I really like this sunscreen and it is very effective, even on tropical sun, super light and easy to apply, even my super oily skin, stays almost shine free all day. I use a lots of peeling, so always do wear it, on a daily basis. Please note, if your get allergic reaction on physical sunscreens, then make a break with peels/retinols/aha/bha etc, the reaction of the skin is related to a ongoing stress of the skin, so please use always a physical sunscreen and make breaks with peels from time to time, use only a 20% vit c product for a month for skin regeneration, Salvo
SisqB Northern California Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, matte finish Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My all-time favorite sunblock - 6/12/2012 9:10:22 PM I've tried lots of sunblocks with varying results, but this one from Obagi really delivers. It has a high SPF and is very protective, but is also lightweight and dries to a matte finish. It's not oily, sticky, or greasy so it's a pleasure to use and is great under makeup. This is the only sunblock I will use on my face and it has a permanent place on my makeup table.
LinsG Maryland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, virtually fragrance free Cons: somewhat pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perfect Sunscreen!! - 5/26/2012 10:32:29 AM I have extreme combination skin! It's dry, sensitive, redness prone and acne prone! I've tried many sunscreens that either break me out, end being extremely greasy and never skin in. That is not the case with Obagi. This stuff is great. It's basically fragrance free, sinks in beautiful and dries down to a comfortable finish that feels like you have nothing on. Best of all it doesn't cause any breakouts! Definitely give this a try if your skin is as finicky as mine!
Lealen California Cons: greasy, flaky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 8/6/2011 5:00:22 PM I have to give this product a poor rating. Does not go on smooth. Ends up flaking after applying. When I put makeup over the top I needed to brush off flakes with a makeup brush. Greasy feel.
staccistyle Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, effective !!! Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
I DON'T PAY ABOUT 40.00 A TUBE BECAUSE I LIKE TO.. - 2/15/2011 10:11:53 PM ....I PAY IT BECAUSE THIS IS GOOD STUFF. FOR PEOPLE WITH OILY, SENSITIVE , FAIR SKIN WITH MELASMA AND EVERYONE ELSE , TOO. NO NEED FOR A MOISTURIZER IF YOU USE THIS AND HAVE OILY SKIN. DOES NOT CAUSE BREAKOUT. I BUY 2 AT A TIME TO GET FREE SHIPPING.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

Let the Obagi In Sun Reviews help you decide which Obagi product is right for you. If you’re looking for a maximum protection sunscreen that goes on sheer with a matte finish, plus a formula that’s PABA-free and fragrance-free, look what customers have to say about Obagi Nu-Derm Sun Shield SPF 50. Want a sunscreen that makes you look radiant and has received the Seal of Recommendation from the Skin Cancer Foundation? Note the reviews for the Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30. Perhaps you’re currently using the Obagi regimen and want a sunscreen to protect your younger-looking skin. See the customer comments for the Obagi Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35. To quickly spot the reviews that better pertain to you, SkinStore has asked customers to supply their age group, gender, skin type, and location.

Like a conversation between friends, the Obagi In Sun Reviews provide a forum where you can share your likes and recommendations. To post a review, click on “Write a review for this product” - it can be found on the product’s reviews page. Once there, log in and share your star ratings, pros and cons, and your beauty profile. When you tell your product story, please make it at least 50 characters. Would you recommend this product? Let us know by checking the appropriate box. If you have an image or video that enhances your review, we would appreciate you uploading it. Thank you for contributing to the Obagi In Sun Reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL