Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Obagi : Obagi In Sun :

Obagi In Sun Reviews

Obagi In Sun reviews

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

Obagi is a trusted source of skin care systems sold to dermatologists, plastic surgeons, and other authorized physicians and partners. With a worldwide reputation as a leader in skin care, Obagi products treat skin affected by acne, hyperpigmentation, rosacea, premature aging, and sun damage. The Obagi commitment to healthy and beautiful skin also extends to their sun protection line. While product descriptions and ingredient lists are a good starting point when identifying the sunscreen that best suits you, also consult the Obagi In Sun Reviews. Posted by real customers, the Obagi In Sun Reviews are chock-full of valuable insights and information. Read about how Obagi Nu-Derm Sun Shield SPF 50 is perfect under makeup and doesn’t cause breakouts. Some share how they first heard of Obagi Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 thanks to their dermatologists. And others comment on how much they like the consistency and coverage of the Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30.

If you decide to purchase an Obagi sun product, please consider posting your thoughts to the Obagi In Sun Reviews, so others can benefit from your experience.

  

Read More About Obagi Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Jennakay Colorado Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Sunscreen I have ever used - 10/19/2010 5:10:42 PM This product was recommended to me for daily use under make-up by my dermatologist and I absolutely love it. My skin is fair and sun sensitive and also breaks out easily and most sunscreens are just too much, but not this one. It is light, not greasy in the slightest. In fact, it is so light i have to wear a moisturizer over it (I live in Colorado and it is extremely dry here). My skin has never broken out from this product. The only negative- I think its a little on the pricey side, but a little goes a long way and one tube lasted me six months using in the mornings. I will probably use this one forever.
NG10 MA Cons: does not absorb quickly, white cast, unsuitable for dark skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Lousy - 4/25/2010 10:56:25 AM I'd give this product a "0" if I could. It does not blend smoothly on the skin and is not remotely sheer. It leaves a pronounced white cast, which is even more evident on dark skin and is not matte. In this day and age and at this price point, there is no excuse for "old school" sunscreen formulations, such as this. Total waste of money and time.
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Too thick - 9/25/2009 9:11:05 PM I bought this as a part of the Obagi regimen because it was recommended for daily use while on the regimen. This was way too thick to wear under makeup. This would be fine for skiing or the beach.
TeresaZ Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The Best! - 7/29/2009 7:25:04 AM I have very light, sensitive skin. This sunscreen works well and has a great texture (not too heavy/greasy). I've tried newer and more expensive sunscreens, but keep coming back to this favorite.
iri
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Excelent - 3/14/2008 11:27:21 AM This is the best sunblock that I have ever used. I have very oily skin with bumps on my forehead and acne on the sides of my face and under the chin . This sunblock doesn't block my pores and in very hot wheather(L.A.) I dont sweat through every pore. And keeps my skin dry, shine free for most of the day. I highly recommend it.
Kathleen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Get this one - 7/25/2007 9:16:00 AM I have fair skin and have even had Mohs surgery for a facial cancer. I am now dilligent about wearing sunscreen. I spend my days off in hte garden so I need a good block and this does the trick while not feeling heavy or greasy. I use it every day
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good Stuff - 11/21/2006 5:33:45 PM have tried lots of sunscreens and like this one best. Like the consisitency and effectiveness.
Chris
Overall Rating Overall Rating

pretty terrific - 7/18/2005 6:46:17 PM have tried all the high end sunscreens and this seems to be the best, No breakouts, minimal shine and whiteness (though all the sunscreens over SPF 15 have some shine and whiteness) and best of all, GOOD-for-you sun protection- no funky chemicals but rather oxide-based. Not a moisturizer though- none really are- you have to do that separately.
Rhonda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Product! - 7/7/2005 7:33:01 PM I have combination skin that breaks out from too much sun exposure and oil. I have never used suncreen in my 37 years of life due to the fear of my skin breaking out. I was given a sample of this at one of my many hopeful appts. trying for perfect skin. I did not use it until about two months after I had received it. Well,let me tell you......not greasy, no perfumes, dries quickly, no sun and best of all, no breakouts. This product is an answer to my prayers.
Rhonda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Recommend it! - 6/4/2005 7:23:05 AM I really like this one. I use it OVER the Sunfader - that way I get the bleaching effect of the Sunfader plus the extra protection of this gentle SPF 35. Don't wear much makeup anymore (because of this wonderful line!) but when I do, makeup goes on flawlessly.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

Let the Obagi In Sun Reviews help you decide which Obagi product is right for you. If you’re looking for a maximum protection sunscreen that goes on sheer with a matte finish, plus a formula that’s PABA-free and fragrance-free, look what customers have to say about Obagi Nu-Derm Sun Shield SPF 50. Want a sunscreen that makes you look radiant and has received the Seal of Recommendation from the Skin Cancer Foundation? Note the reviews for the Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30. Perhaps you’re currently using the Obagi regimen and want a sunscreen to protect your younger-looking skin. See the customer comments for the Obagi Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35. To quickly spot the reviews that better pertain to you, SkinStore has asked customers to supply their age group, gender, skin type, and location.

Like a conversation between friends, the Obagi In Sun Reviews provide a forum where you can share your likes and recommendations. To post a review, click on “Write a review for this product” - it can be found on the product’s reviews page. Once there, log in and share your star ratings, pros and cons, and your beauty profile. When you tell your product story, please make it at least 50 characters. Would you recommend this product? Let us know by checking the appropriate box. If you have an image or video that enhances your review, we would appreciate you uploading it. Thank you for contributing to the Obagi In Sun Reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL