Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Obagi In Sun reviews

Obagi is a trusted source of skin care systems sold to dermatologists, plastic surgeons, and other authorized physicians and partners. With a worldwide reputation as a leader in skin care, Obagi products treat skin affected by acne, hyperpigmentation, rosacea, premature aging, and sun damage. The Obagi commitment to healthy and beautiful skin also extends to their sun protection line. While product descriptions and ingredient lists are a good starting point when identifying the sunscreen that best suits you, also consult the Obagi In Sun Reviews. Posted by real customers, the Obagi In Sun Reviews are chock-full of valuable insights and information. Read about how Obagi Nu-Derm Sun Shield SPF 50 is perfect under makeup and doesn’t cause breakouts. Some share how they first heard of Obagi Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 thanks to their dermatologists. And others comment on how much they like the consistency and coverage of the Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30.

If you decide to purchase an Obagi sun product, please consider posting your thoughts to the Obagi In Sun Reviews, so others can benefit from your experience.

Read More About Obagi reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Lealen California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: greasy, flaky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/6/2011 5:00:22 PM I have to give this product a poor rating. Does not go on smooth. Ends up flaking after applying. When I put makeup over the top I needed to brush off flakes with a makeup brush. Greasy feel.
Jennakay Colorado
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Sunscreen I have ever used -10/19/2010 5:10:42 PM This product was recommended to me for daily use under make-up by my dermatologist and I absolutely love it. My skin is fair and sun sensitive and also breaks out easily and most sunscreens are just too much, but not this one. It is light, not greasy in the slightest. In fact, it is so light i have to wear a moisturizer over it (I live in Colorado and it is extremely dry here). My skin has never broken out from this product. The only negative- I think its a little on the pricey side, but a little goes a long way and one tube lasted me six months using in the mornings. I will probably use this one forever.
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too thick -9/25/2009 9:11:05 PM I bought this as a part of the Obagi regimen because it was recommended for daily use while on the regimen. This was way too thick to wear under makeup. This would be fine for skiing or the beach.
TeresaZ
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best! -7/29/2009 7:25:04 AM I have very light, sensitive skin. This sunscreen works well and has a great texture (not too heavy/greasy). I've tried newer and more expensive sunscreens, but keep coming back to this favorite.
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good Stuff -11/21/2006 5:33:45 PM have tried lots of sunscreens and like this one best. Like the consisitency and effectiveness.
Chris
Overall Rating Overall Rating
pretty terrific -7/18/2005 6:46:17 PM have tried all the high end sunscreens and this seems to be the best, No breakouts, minimal shine and whiteness (though all the sunscreens over SPF 15 have some shine and whiteness) and best of all, GOOD-for-you sun protection- no funky chemicals but rather oxide-based. Not a moisturizer though- none really are- you have to do that separately.
Rhonda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product! -7/7/2005 7:33:01 PM I have combination skin that breaks out from too much sun exposure and oil. I have never used suncreen in my 37 years of life due to the fear of my skin breaking out. I was given a sample of this at one of my many hopeful appts. trying for perfect skin. I did not use it until about two months after I had received it. Well,let me tell you......not greasy, no perfumes, dries quickly, no sun and best of all, no breakouts. This product is an answer to my prayers.
Rhonda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Recommend it! -6/4/2005 7:23:05 AM I really like this one. I use it OVER the Sunfader - that way I get the bleaching effect of the Sunfader plus the extra protection of this gentle SPF 35. Don't wear much makeup anymore (because of this wonderful line!) but when I do, makeup goes on flawlessly.
Cindy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not Impressed -12/2/2004 6:02:42 AM I was not that impressed i had to reply throughout the day!
Debbie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommended -5/8/2004 4:32:45 PM Great product! I bought this product at my dermatologist office before my week at the beach and got absolutely no sun on my face or neck. I also noticed that my acne clears when I am using it.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

Let the Obagi In Sun Reviews help you decide which Obagi product is right for you. If you’re looking for a maximum protection sunscreen that goes on sheer with a matte finish, plus a formula that’s PABA-free and fragrance-free, look what customers have to say about Obagi Nu-Derm Sun Shield SPF 50. Want a sunscreen that makes you look radiant and has received the Seal of Recommendation from the Skin Cancer Foundation? Note the reviews for the Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30. Perhaps you’re currently using the Obagi regimen and want a sunscreen to protect your younger-looking skin. See the customer comments for the Obagi Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35. To quickly spot the reviews that better pertain to you, SkinStore has asked customers to supply their age group, gender, skin type, and location.

Like a conversation between friends, the Obagi In Sun Reviews provide a forum where you can share your likes and recommendations. To post a review, click on “Write a review for this product” - it can be found on the product’s reviews page. Once there, log in and share your star ratings, pros and cons, and your beauty profile. When you tell your product story, please make it at least 50 characters. Would you recommend this product? Let us know by checking the appropriate box. If you have an image or video that enhances your review, we would appreciate you uploading it. Thank you for contributing to the Obagi In Sun Reviews.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor