Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : PCA SKIN :

PCA SKIN Reviews

PCA SKIN reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Better than two decades of experience in scientific cosmetics come to the fore in the PCA SKIN line. This boundary-pushing brand offers a full roster of skincare products, from advanced treatments to daily-use cleansers and moisturizers. We’ve got plenty of details on the lineup through the PCA SKIN SkinStore web pages, but you should also devote a little time to cruising the PCA SKIN Reviews, a resource founded upon evaluations of specific products written up by actual customers.

The PCA SKIN Reviews provide what those other resources we’ve assembled can’t: voices of people just like yourself, people who care about taking care of their skin and promoting their complexion by using the finest ingredients and most efficacious treatments. Investigating a PCA SKIN facial wash or peel, you may find yourself wondering how it actually works, and how someone of your skin type might respond. Between our lists of ingredients, directions for use, general overviews of products, and—yes—the PCA SKIN Reviews, we’ve got all the resources you need to make an informed decision.

  
Read More About PCA SKIN Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Charisma7 Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Fantastic - 7/19/2014 10:07:27 AM It would take several hands to provide enough fingers to count the number of moisturizers I've tried (and which have failed) over the years. Though it seems counterintuitive to us oily-skinned people, a good moisturizer is key to balancing our skin and keeping the oilies at bay. After years of trial and error and money down the drain, I think I've finally found the perfect one. Being as naturally oily as I am, I'm also acne-prone, subject to not just clogged pores, but big, cystic, painful bumps from time to time. After regular, continued use, I've experienced absolutely no breakouts of any type with this. It's not full of unnecessary fillers or fragrances that may offend sensitive skin (it's virtually scentless). It's light and doesn't contribute to increased greasiness (the opposite, actually, as proper moisture prevents my skin from creating excess oils). It absorbs quickly and provides for a better, smoother canvas underneath makeup, helping it apply more easily and last longer. I should note that it's marketed as a PM moisturizer, which is probably because it contains no SPF. This is fine and dandy for me, as I have a separate 35 that I wear daily. I don't know that I've ever written a 5-star review, but this one's worthy. Especially considering it won't break the bank, I can't praise my friends at PCA enough. We've got a keeper, here.
sajam
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

No Results - 6/10/2014 8:54:19 AM This was recommended by an aesthetician for melasma and hyperpgimentation so I decided to try it. Melasma is not curable and hard to treat. Even with improvement, it often returns. Ive come to the conclusion that whether you try the myriad of OTC products or prescription ones, if you have more than just a few little age spots, they just don't work. A major, expensive peel might lead to some improvement temporarily but after months, and taking before/after pick, I saw nothing with this produt. (I was told by PCA that the sponge shouldn't be stored in the jar fyi - but then if you left it out in the open, it probably would get bacteria)
whydoIneedanickname Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Finally! - 5/2/2014 5:45:16 AM Since my early 20's I've battled with an overly sensitive Tzone that turns bright red with every weather change, glass or red wine and bit of stress. I haven't found a doctor who's been able to diagnose the problem or provide a solution. Finally I found this while browsing for moisturizer. This product is the only thing I have ever tried that actually works. In two days what looked like a nasty sunburn was merely pink. After four weeks my skin tone is completely even. The product didn't sting and absorbs quickly. I still apply moisturizer over it and then sun screen. It doesn't affect makeup application. I'll but this stuff by the caseload!
susandaisy phoenix az Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great prep cleanser for removing blackheads - 1/19/2014 8:33:57 PM I am happy with most PCA skin products. I have used. I am a licensed esthetician when I called PCA to order professional products the rep recommended this to me. I have been fighting hyper pigmentation due to an illness. When I first used this cleanser my pores were so opened my blackheads where easy to extract. I also have found PCA pigment gel works best for me.
lucyloo macon, georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, doesn't break me out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
doesn't break me out! - 1/8/2014 7:46:09 AM Absolutely the best sunscreen I have ever used. The only one I've ever used that doesn't break me out. It is deceptive...it goes on thick but then soaks into the skin with no oily residue.
RckyMtnHigh Boulder, CO Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: too lightweight, leaves a white residue from the spf, went through it quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not so great, but not awful - 11/12/2013 12:44:25 PM If you want a lightweight moisturizer because you don't need a lot of moisture, then this might be perfect for you. If you have normal to dry skin, this is not heavy enough. I have sensitive skin and don't have any problems with this moisturizer, which is a plus, but I went through the bottle in several weeks. It also leaves a white residue, which is very similar to a heavy sunscreen. Since it does have an SPF, I'm assuming that's what causes the white residue. I love PCA in general and will try something different next time.
susandaisy phoenix az Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Works better than Rx - 11/9/2013 4:00:47 PM I keep coming back to PCA Pigment gel. My Dr. recommends 4% but it comes in a cream and doesn't penetrate into my skin. When I switch back to PCA I notice results immediately. I am blonde blue eyes. Dealing with hyperpigmentation due to hormonal or melasma.
yofrnyc New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Does what it claims - 10/25/2013 12:56:32 PM I have to say using this toner with other serum, moisturizer from PCA really helped with my oily, acne prone, comedogenic skin . They keep my acne and blackheads at bay and don't irritate my skin. However, it took me a while to get used to this toner. It gave me very strong tingling sensation for first two weeks of use. And the smell is very straight forward chemical.
Luv2netshop Oceanside, CA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Lightening results. - 8/21/2013 8:32:39 PM I have fair colored, dry and slightly sensitive Asian skin. I wear sunscreen and reapply religiously, even on cloudy days. Normally, I go to my med spa dermatologist every couple of years and have my melasma lasered off in one fell swoop (and even with the laser, certain spots seemed to return slowly). Gets expensive and funds are tight now. I've try many lightener products throughout the years before my laser treatments that were not medical grade. None have seemed to work until now. I was not sure the gel was doing anything. I was using it every night. It is a bit drying and I heavily moisturize after the gel fully absorbs. I went through 1/2 the bottle and did not see a difference. Now I am 2/3rd through, I have noticed that the darkest melasma splotches are much lighter. They are not gone, but blend better into my lightly tanned (not intentionally tanned, it is summer at this writing and even with sunscreen I get some color) face. I'm hoping the spots will be even lighter at the end of the bottle. I don't expect the spots to totally disappear. If the product works as expected, I will purchase more for my maintenance.
Nsullo Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A miracle! - 7/2/2013 7:12:44 AM So I've tried every product to treat melasma. I have a brown patch on my cheek from sun damage and birth control. The first week this stuff makes your melasma worse, so you probably don't want to start it if you have plans that week! For me the process was as follows (keep in mind I have sensitive skin): At first my spot turned darker brown, then a reddish brown that was very pronounced. I worried a little. Then it started to turn rough and scaly. I continued to apply gel twice a day, even though it stung/burned when I applied to affected area. After a couple days it started to peel off. I could actually see my dark spot peeling off. I kept applying even though it burned and peeled. I worried because now my spots were a mix of brown, red and a peeling mess. So I called PCA and asked if I should continue treatment. They said yes and what's happening to me means it's working. So I listened. I've been using twice a day for a month now and my spots are completely gone! For the last week in a half my spots were just pinkish red but I decided to keep using and now the lightening agents are working to finish the job. First te spots go through a deep acidic peeling process that's not too flattering and then the lightening process starts. That's why it's important to be consistent with this stuff bc if u use it right and can handle a little unflattering weeks than you will see results! It's definitely worth it!!!!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional PCA SKIN Reviews Information

The result of years of scientific study and technological innovation, the PCA SKIN products are a formidably multi-talented bunch. Shopping around for the most ideal treatment for your given situation, navigate over to the PCA SKIN Reviews to supplement your search.

The PCA SKIN Reviews are great for going beyond the basics of a product’s composition and directions. They’re surprisingly packed with solid information, despite their straightforward arrangement. A reviewer can include as much perspective on their experience as they wish; you may read about a particular cosmetic issue they’re dealing with, the intricacies of working a given product into a skincare routine, or nearly anything else that may be relevant. It’s great stuff to cross-reference against the rest of the data we’ve supplied as you read up on the PCA SKIN line. With star ratings, pros and cons lists, descriptive accounts, and other components, the PCA SKIN Reviews are multi-layered.

They’re easy to find, too: You can find all the reviews for a particular product by clicking on the appropriate tab to the left of the descriptive text. The entirety of the PCA SKIN Reviews are a link away from the brand’s introductory SkinStore page. You’ll be able to sort the evaluations by rating or date using the pull-down menu up top.

If you’ve had the chance to use a PCA SKIN product—a mask, a toner, an acne treatment—take the time to reflect on the experience and compose your own review for the site. What you have to say is just as valuable as anyone else, and every prospective customer can glean some insight from it. Maybe the experience will even deepen your own awareness of how you look for and use high-quality skincare products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL