Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : PCA SKIN :

PCA SKIN Reviews

PCA SKIN reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Better than two decades of experience in scientific cosmetics come to the fore in the PCA SKIN line. This boundary-pushing brand offers a full roster of skincare products, from advanced treatments to daily-use cleansers and moisturizers. We’ve got plenty of details on the lineup through the PCA SKIN SkinStore web pages, but you should also devote a little time to cruising the PCA SKIN Reviews, a resource founded upon evaluations of specific products written up by actual customers.

The PCA SKIN Reviews provide what those other resources we’ve assembled can’t: voices of people just like yourself, people who care about taking care of their skin and promoting their complexion by using the finest ingredients and most efficacious treatments. Investigating a PCA SKIN facial wash or peel, you may find yourself wondering how it actually works, and how someone of your skin type might respond. Between our lists of ingredients, directions for use, general overviews of products, and—yes—the PCA SKIN Reviews, we’ve got all the resources you need to make an informed decision.

  
Read More About PCA SKIN Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

susandaisy phoenix az Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great prep cleanser for removing blackheads - 1/19/2014 8:33:57 PM I am happy with most PCA skin products. I have used. I am a licensed esthetician when I called PCA to order professional products the rep recommended this to me. I have been fighting hyper pigmentation due to an illness. When I first used this cleanser my pores were so opened my blackheads where easy to extract. I also have found PCA pigment gel works best for me.
lucyloo macon, georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, doesn't break me out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
doesn't break me out! - 1/8/2014 7:46:09 AM Absolutely the best sunscreen I have ever used. The only one I've ever used that doesn't break me out. It is deceptive...it goes on thick but then soaks into the skin with no oily residue.
RckyMtnHigh Boulder, CO Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: too lightweight, leaves a white residue from the spf, went through it quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not so great, but not awful - 11/12/2013 12:44:25 PM If you want a lightweight moisturizer because you don't need a lot of moisture, then this might be perfect for you. If you have normal to dry skin, this is not heavy enough. I have sensitive skin and don't have any problems with this moisturizer, which is a plus, but I went through the bottle in several weeks. It also leaves a white residue, which is very similar to a heavy sunscreen. Since it does have an SPF, I'm assuming that's what causes the white residue. I love PCA in general and will try something different next time.
susandaisy phoenix az Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Works better than Rx - 11/9/2013 4:00:47 PM I keep coming back to PCA Pigment gel. My Dr. recommends 4% but it comes in a cream and doesn't penetrate into my skin. When I switch back to PCA I notice results immediately. I am blonde blue eyes. Dealing with hyperpigmentation due to hormonal or melasma.
yofrnyc New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Does what it claims - 10/25/2013 12:56:32 PM I have to say using this toner with other serum, moisturizer from PCA really helped with my oily, acne prone, comedogenic skin . They keep my acne and blackheads at bay and don't irritate my skin. However, it took me a while to get used to this toner. It gave me very strong tingling sensation for first two weeks of use. And the smell is very straight forward chemical.
Luv2netshop Oceanside, CA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Lightening results. - 8/21/2013 8:32:39 PM I have fair colored, dry and slightly sensitive Asian skin. I wear sunscreen and reapply religiously, even on cloudy days. Normally, I go to my med spa dermatologist every couple of years and have my melasma lasered off in one fell swoop (and even with the laser, certain spots seemed to return slowly). Gets expensive and funds are tight now. I've try many lightener products throughout the years before my laser treatments that were not medical grade. None have seemed to work until now. I was not sure the gel was doing anything. I was using it every night. It is a bit drying and I heavily moisturize after the gel fully absorbs. I went through 1/2 the bottle and did not see a difference. Now I am 2/3rd through, I have noticed that the darkest melasma splotches are much lighter. They are not gone, but blend better into my lightly tanned (not intentionally tanned, it is summer at this writing and even with sunscreen I get some color) face. I'm hoping the spots will be even lighter at the end of the bottle. I don't expect the spots to totally disappear. If the product works as expected, I will purchase more for my maintenance.
Nsullo Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A miracle! - 7/2/2013 7:12:44 AM So I've tried every product to treat melasma. I have a brown patch on my cheek from sun damage and birth control. The first week this stuff makes your melasma worse, so you probably don't want to start it if you have plans that week! For me the process was as follows (keep in mind I have sensitive skin): At first my spot turned darker brown, then a reddish brown that was very pronounced. I worried a little. Then it started to turn rough and scaly. I continued to apply gel twice a day, even though it stung/burned when I applied to affected area. After a couple days it started to peel off. I could actually see my dark spot peeling off. I kept applying even though it burned and peeled. I worried because now my spots were a mix of brown, red and a peeling mess. So I called PCA and asked if I should continue treatment. They said yes and what's happening to me means it's working. So I listened. I've been using twice a day for a month now and my spots are completely gone! For the last week in a half my spots were just pinkish red but I decided to keep using and now the lightening agents are working to finish the job. First te spots go through a deep acidic peeling process that's not too flattering and then the lightening process starts. That's why it's important to be consistent with this stuff bc if u use it right and can handle a little unflattering weeks than you will see results! It's definitely worth it!!!!
PCAFan Indianapolis Indiana Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: rolls off the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Does not absorb into the skin - 6/24/2013 7:25:24 AM Product is a disappointment - it does not absorb into the skin well and clumps. I will not order it again
dihicobra Washington,DC Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, no scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
perfect moisturizer and sunscreen - 6/18/2013 11:30:16 AM I have used Hydrator plus broad spectrum 30 for several years as an all in one skin moisturizer and protectant. It never burns my eyes and keeps my combination skin very healthy and happy. It is soothing after Lazer treatments as well.
TerriV Chantilly, VA Pros: gentle, lightweight, works! Cons: absolutely none!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
PCA SKIN Dry Skin Relief Bar - 5/28/2013 8:02:03 AM BEST DRY SKIN CLEANSER I'VE EVER USED!!! I searched for years & years for a face cleanser this awesome! Cleanses thoroughly w/out stripping natural oils. Leaves skin feeling clean & moisturized w/out leaving an oily residue. I have very sensitive skin--it doesn't take much to make it break out w/ acne or have an allergic reaction. PCA's Dry Skin Bar works w/out causing any adverse reactions. Non-irritating to my rosacea. The scent can be a bit strong, very lavender-y, when you first open the jar, but you get used to it & it doesn't linger on the skin. A bit pricey, but if you use the included sponges rather than a washcloth, it lasts a long, long time. Recommend for both women & men.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional PCA SKIN Reviews Information

The result of years of scientific study and technological innovation, the PCA SKIN products are a formidably multi-talented bunch. Shopping around for the most ideal treatment for your given situation, navigate over to the PCA SKIN Reviews to supplement your search.

The PCA SKIN Reviews are great for going beyond the basics of a product’s composition and directions. They’re surprisingly packed with solid information, despite their straightforward arrangement. A reviewer can include as much perspective on their experience as they wish; you may read about a particular cosmetic issue they’re dealing with, the intricacies of working a given product into a skincare routine, or nearly anything else that may be relevant. It’s great stuff to cross-reference against the rest of the data we’ve supplied as you read up on the PCA SKIN line. With star ratings, pros and cons lists, descriptive accounts, and other components, the PCA SKIN Reviews are multi-layered.

They’re easy to find, too: You can find all the reviews for a particular product by clicking on the appropriate tab to the left of the descriptive text. The entirety of the PCA SKIN Reviews are a link away from the brand’s introductory SkinStore page. You’ll be able to sort the evaluations by rating or date using the pull-down menu up top.

If you’ve had the chance to use a PCA SKIN product—a mask, a toner, an acne treatment—take the time to reflect on the experience and compose your own review for the site. What you have to say is just as valuable as anyone else, and every prospective customer can glean some insight from it. Maybe the experience will even deepen your own awareness of how you look for and use high-quality skincare products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL