Friends & Family | 20% Savings On More - use code FF20 » Friends & Family | 20% Savings On More - use code FF20 »

PCA SKIN reviews

Better than two decades of experience in scientific cosmetics come to the fore in the PCA SKIN line. This boundary-pushing brand offers a full roster of skincare products, from advanced treatments to daily-use cleansers and moisturizers. We’ve got plenty of details on the lineup through the PCA SKIN SkinStore web pages, but you should also devote a little time to cruising the PCA SKIN Reviews, a resource founded upon evaluations of specific products written up by actual customers.

The PCA SKIN Reviews provide what those other resources we’ve assembled can’t: voices of people just like yourself, people who care about taking care of their skin and promoting their complexion by using the finest ingredients and most efficacious treatments. Investigating a PCA SKIN facial wash or peel, you may find yourself wondering how it actually works, and how someone of your skin type might respond. Between our lists of ingredients, directions for use, general overviews of products, and—yes—the PCA SKIN Reviews, we’ve got all the resources you need to make an informed decision.

Read More About PCA SKIN reviews »
Sort results by:
Overall Rating Overall Rating
This Works Wonders! -8/30/2007 6:25:29 AM I've just ordered my third bottle of this gel, so I feel that I can confidently say that this works! As a kid, we baked in the sun all day. As a teen, it was tanning booths. It wasn't until I was in my 20's that the dangers of the sun were stressed. My brown spots showed up in my 30's. I tried every whitening product I could get my hands on but either it just didn't work or was way too harsh. Yes, I also tried laser treatments and microderm - but the brown spots stayed. PCA pigment gel has actually faded them and improved my skin texture. I didn't experience any skin flakes, maybe because I use a mild cleanser. Highly recommend giving this product a try if you are unhappy with seeing discoloration/brown spots on your skin.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly recommend -9/2/2007 8:45:21 AM I have tried many different pigment creams some worked ok and some not at all. This is the most effective serum I have ever use. It has completely rid my face of brown spots. I mean completely. My skin has almost a translucent look to it. I use this with the vitamin -c cream PCA offers and it has done more for my skin than any other product. I am very satisfied!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Don't Hesitate -11/7/2007 5:55:30 PM I tried this product due to the many reviews. I have serious acne scaring that has been hard to get rid of. My derm made many recomendations that did not work, but this does! I'm so glad I tried it. I also ordered the cleanser bar. I will not be without this product.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Really works! -2/25/2008 1:15:09 PM I've been using this for about a month on some sun damage brown spots on my cheeks and they've really faded a lot. It's so nice after years and years of never leaving the house without putting makeup on these brown spots. The one word of advice I'd give is that you should heed the warning about only putting on a thin layer. At first I was globbing it on too thick and it burned my skin and made it peel. But now that I'm using a thin layer it's not causing any irritation.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
love this,changed my skin for the better. -6/4/2008 6:47:55 AM
Carolina Girl
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great wash! -10/25/2008 11:47:44 AM Great wash for combination skin. A little goes a long way. It foams a little so it is easy to rinse. I rinse twice with a warm washcloth and pat dry and it feels great! Love it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works Great on Freckles! -7/30/2008 1:10:45 AM I've had freckles across my nose & cheeks all my life & always hated them. This product faded them plus a couple of birthmarks on my face. Keep in mind that PCA 13 is a true skin peeler. A thin layer will cause a surface peeling, a heavy layer will cause deeper peeling which will take a few days to heal. Regardless, you have to use a high SPF product to keep the pigment from coming back (otherwise, what's the point?). Also, I recommend using the PCA Apres Balm to calm down the redness. I now always have bottle of this on hand, great stuff.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
still not sure how i feel -9/19/2008 6:31:51 PM Using this consistently I have only seen a difference in the redness from past and present breakouts and an evening of skin tone but I was hoping to lighten my freckles which it has not. I guess I dont really know what brown spots or age spots are. I do like the way my skin looks now though. Keep in mind that it is normal for your skin to burn for a bit after applying this. All PCA do this with each stage.
Carolina Girl
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Miracle Product -10/25/2008 11:58:58 AM I have dark spots on my face from 40 years of tanning. I was wearing lots of foundation to cover them. They were really bad on my nose and sides of my face in front of my ears (like melasma from pregnancy). I used this product on those 3 areas for two weeks as suggested prior to getting a chemical peel. My spots faded at least 50%. In fact, the only ones that were left were the ones in front of my ears that were buried under my hair line. I think I didn't get enough of the medication on my skin under the hair! I had the chemical peel and I have more than 75% less dark areas. I had no redness, irritation or peeling. This contains 2% Hydroquinone. You can get a prescription for 4%Hydroquinone but expect more side effects since PCAskin products are designed to produce results with minimal or no side effects. If you have hyperpigmentation on your face, hands or chest, you should try this!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Seems to work better on darker spot -11/23/2008 6:20:01 PM I have been putting on my cheek area where I have brown spots form sun and pregnancy. I had some removed by laser few years ago, and now the remaining spots were bothering me. I put it on all the spots, big or small, darker or lighter, twice a day. And it seems to work on the darker spot more than the lighter spot. It does burn and form scab, and each time scab is peeled off, the spot is lighter and lighter.
Friends & Family | 20% Savings on Exclusive Brands » Friends & Family | 20% Savings on Exclusive Brands »

Additional PCA SKIN Reviews Information

The result of years of scientific study and technological innovation, the PCA SKIN products are a formidably multi-talented bunch. Shopping around for the most ideal treatment for your given situation, navigate over to the PCA SKIN Reviews to supplement your search.

The PCA SKIN Reviews are great for going beyond the basics of a product’s composition and directions. They’re surprisingly packed with solid information, despite their straightforward arrangement. A reviewer can include as much perspective on their experience as they wish; you may read about a particular cosmetic issue they’re dealing with, the intricacies of working a given product into a skincare routine, or nearly anything else that may be relevant. It’s great stuff to cross-reference against the rest of the data we’ve supplied as you read up on the PCA SKIN line. With star ratings, pros and cons lists, descriptive accounts, and other components, the PCA SKIN Reviews are multi-layered.

They’re easy to find, too: You can find all the reviews for a particular product by clicking on the appropriate tab to the left of the descriptive text. The entirety of the PCA SKIN Reviews are a link away from the brand’s introductory SkinStore page. You’ll be able to sort the evaluations by rating or date using the pull-down menu up top.

If you’ve had the chance to use a PCA SKIN product—a mask, a toner, an acne treatment—take the time to reflect on the experience and compose your own review for the site. What you have to say is just as valuable as anyone else, and every prospective customer can glean some insight from it. Maybe the experience will even deepen your own awareness of how you look for and use high-quality skincare products.

FREE Dermablend & SkinCeuticals Beauty Bag ($36 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Ultimate Brow Duo ($21 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor