Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

If you’re struggling with a particular dermatological condition, you don’t necessarily want to rely on a generic, broad-focused product; you want a treatment specially designed to address the situation. The PCA Skin Treatments line offers just these kinds of tools, and does so from a spirit of taking counsel both from Nature’s healing agents and the cutting-edge of dermatological science. If you’re interested in delving more deeply into the collection to see if it’s right for you, consider spending some time with the PCA Skin Treatments Reviews.

When you consult the PCA Skin Treatments Reviews in your research, you’re tapping a collective wellspring of knowledge—because the resource consists of evaluations of the PCA Skin Treatments products written by fellow SkinStore.com customers who’ve tried them out. Reading through them is an excellent way to bolster the technical product details from elsewhere at the website with empirical accounts: hearing from others on using the treatments at home, working on sagging skin, blotches, and other issues you’re also faced with.

You’ll find links to the PCA Skin Treatments Reviews on the collection’s introductory SkinStore.com page as well as on the individual product profiles. Visit them today!

  
Read More About PCA SKIN Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Fronzle Virginia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, lightens discolorations Cons: drying, slight odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works well to lighten age spots - 8/20/2009 8:23:47 AM I've been using pHhaze 13 pigment gel every other night for 2 months to lighten a couple of prominent age spots on my face and I'm seeing great results, although I need to continue use of it to see if the spots disappear completely. Before I purchased it, I read the reviews and many people complained about how drying it was and in some cases it made spots darker. I am no doctor, but I have a few thoughts on this after using the product. It does tend to be drying, so I only apply it in a THIN layer every other night (to give my skin a break) and I use a very moisturizing night cream on top after it has 5 min to absorb into my skin. It is a thin gel consistency and it absorbs quickly. It does have a strong odor, but this doesn't bother me too much because it disappears after I put moisturizer on top. If my skin seems to be especially dry I will take several days off from the treatment for it to "recover". As a result, I have seen very little drying and irritation. My biggest advice is that you have to be patient. Overzealous use is just going to cause problems and make you more frustrated. After about 1-2 weeks of use I did notice that the spots seemed to get slightly darker and I got a little upset. But I read on the PCAskin website that this can happen when the discoloration that is closer to the surface appears darker than the pigment in the lower layers of skin. If discoloration gets darker first (and you have been using sunscreen diligently during the day), it means that the discoloration is rising to the surface to be exfoliated. So they advise to still continue use of the gel (which I did), and about 1-2 weeks after that I did start to see noticeable lightening. Its key to wear sunscreen so your discoloration doesn't come back- very important! My only complaint about this product right now is that these details could have been addressed better on the product packaging.
maddy New York Pros: lightweight, don't need too much Cons: reddens skins, can burn a little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
You will see results! - 5/22/2009 4:33:50 AM I've been using this product on and off for months. At first, I didn't see much of a difference. However, with continued use the brown spots on my face have begun to noticeably fade. On one side of my face, they are barely visible. You must stick with it though and stay out of the sun and use SPF when you can't avoid it. Sun exposure brought them back in a heartbeat but a few months of dedicated use of this product faded them again. Also try this in conjunction with the PCA Bar. Definitely enhances the process
Allison North Carolina Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: slight odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Recommend this product, but beware of the pump! - 5/20/2009 10:20:40 AM I use this serum during the summer months and a product by Prescriptives during the winter. I have used similar serums to prevent wrinkles since my mid-twenties (31 now) so I can't say that it has necessarily 'improved' my aging skin, but I am told quite frequently that I still appear to be in my 20's so it must be doing something. This product is great for oily/combination and acne-proned skin. It also combines nicely with my glycolic acid products, but is not very moisturizing which is why I use the Prescriptive product during the winter. I would certainly recommend it to a friend, however, I must note that it has a slight odor and that I must wash my hands IMMEDIATELY after using it or my finger nails turn yellow. (Yikes!) Also, as mentioned in other reviews, the pump doesn't work properly so it is best to remove the top and carefully pour the serum into your hands.
darkspots houston, tx
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
does not work - 4/14/2009 6:48:28 PM no redness or peeling but does nothing to lighten brown spots and i have used the entire bottle.
Ellen Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
STOP LOOKING FOR A LIGHTENER - 2/5/2009 5:26:53 PM I am now on my 5th or 6th bottle of this and it is an amazing product. My face was riddled with dark brown patches from a childhood in the sun in FL and hobbies that keep me outside all summer (and sloppy SPF use until recently). I had very dark patches and this has gradually faded them. It is interesting that some faded far quicker than others. I am left with a few spots still in front of my ears but the rest are dramatically better and nearly gone. Also, the exfoliation helps the quality of my skin generally. I can't recommend this enough. Don't shop further.
Y
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Seems to work better on darker spot - 11/23/2008 6:20:01 PM I have been putting on my cheek area where I have brown spots form sun and pregnancy. I had some removed by laser few years ago, and now the remaining spots were bothering me. I put it on all the spots, big or small, darker or lighter, twice a day. And it seems to work on the darker spot more than the lighter spot. It does burn and form scab, and each time scab is peeled off, the spot is lighter and lighter.
Donna
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Evens Skin Tone - 10/29/2008 10:16:56 AM I use this in conjunction with PCA 13 and after four months, really notice a difference. I also use it with Aloette Pigment Spot Treatment under the eye area, as PCA 13 alone is too drying.
Carolina Girl
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Miracle Product - 10/25/2008 11:58:58 AM I have dark spots on my face from 40 years of tanning. I was wearing lots of foundation to cover them. They were really bad on my nose and sides of my face in front of my ears (like melasma from pregnancy). I used this product on those 3 areas for two weeks as suggested prior to getting a chemical peel. My spots faded at least 50%. In fact, the only ones that were left were the ones in front of my ears that were buried under my hair line. I think I didn't get enough of the medication on my skin under the hair! I had the chemical peel and I have more than 75% less dark areas. I had no redness, irritation or peeling. This contains 2% Hydroquinone. You can get a prescription for 4%Hydroquinone but expect more side effects since PCAskin products are designed to produce results with minimal or no side effects. If you have hyperpigmentation on your face, hands or chest, you should try this!!!
karen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Mixed review - 10/24/2008 3:40:49 PM I've been using this for a while and am not reordering- but kind of sad about that. The product seems very unstable- it needs to be used right away or it separates into weird stuff, and the pump bottle is AWFUL, I have brown splatters all over my bathroom walls. As part of the PCA line I think it has been a good thing for my skin, but I give up on this one.
marylou
Overall Rating Overall Rating

love it - 10/24/2008 12:26:53 PM I may have rocesea, but after using this serum, my redness has calm down, love it, goes on very smooth and is soothing. I am prone to facial flushing, but this helps everything calm down!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional PCA SKIN Reviews Information

The robust team of experts behind the PCA Skin Treatments line has crafted products with high-quality ingredients drawn as much as possible from natural sources. You’ll learn more about this marriage of age-old natural medicine and dermatological science by reading through the PCA Skin Treatments Reviews, where you’ll see the kind of effect these innovative formulations have on common cosmetic symptoms of aging.

Take the PCA Skin A&C Synergy Serum, for example, which is a full-spectrum treatment for the realities of aging skin. Imbued with licorice root, vitamins A and C, and kojic acid derived from rice fermentation, this serum tackles all kinds of issues, from enlarged pores and oiliness to sagging skin and creases. Through the PCA Skin Treatments Reviews, you’ll also get additional insight into the PCA Skin ExLinea Peptide Smoothing Serum, which relies on protein networks, plant polysaccharides, hyaluronic acid, and other agents to improve skin elasticity and hydration. You’ll find out more about the antioxidant-powered PCA Skin Retinol Renewal, which supports greater skin-cell turnover rates and the manufacturing of elastin and collagen to achieve a more youthful-looking and firmer complexion.

The PCA Skin Treatments Reviews are straightforward to read and interpret, consisting—depending on a given reviewer’s choices—of open-ended write-ups, lists of pros and cons, starred ratings (on price/value, ease-of-use, and overall satisfaction), and other pertinent details. We think you’ll find them surprisingly richly packed with information, a fine source of data with which to consider one product or another.

If some of the less-desirable side effects of the aging process on the skin are getting you down, consider the potential of the PCA Skin Treatments—and use the PCA Skin Treatments Reviews as a guide.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem & Blood Orange Body Lotion. Details »
FREE High–Gloss Masque. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL