Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »

Home : Brands : Personal Microderm :

Personal Microderm Reviews

Personal Microderm reviews

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Did you know that most people read product reviews and testimonials before committing to buy a particular product? This is especially true when they are purchasing tools usually reserved for expensive dermatology procedures. Shoppers want to know that an affordable microdermabrasion tool will work as promised in their own home environments.

You'll find all the SkinStore Personal Microderm Reviews on this page and under each individual product's description. Read through each one and pay special attention to the writers' tips and tricks. If you're a first time user of a microdermabrasion tool, you can avoid discomfort by learning from other people's experiences. Personal Microderm Reviews are full of this kind of great information!

It takes practice to get the technique down, and you will be surprised by the results after using this skincare tool for just a few weeks. Once you feel like an expert, come back to this page and write your own Personal Microderm Reviews.

  
Read More About Personal Microderm Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Jessie38
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 2/14/2012 1:49:47 PM LOVE this device! It's right up there with my 'must haves'. Skin looks and feels great!
blusky15 Greenville,SC Pros: easy to use, excellent results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love This Beauty Tool - 1/22/2012 9:07:51 PM Very easy to use. Excellent suction. The tips are simple to change. Works great on the hands and arms also. I returned Nubrillance because it was difficult to create close contact with the skin for the suction feature. The tips seem to wear out quickly. I ordered extra tips for the PMD in blue; green and located the red (coarse) on another website. I felt the price was very reasonable. I would recommend the PMD.
BlackDiamonds dallas Pros: lightweight, good gentle exfoliator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Skin Type: combination
good home use product - 12/10/2011 7:46:05 AM The results are less aggressive than a professional microderm--probably a good thing so you don't go overboard. Don't think it's realistic to use the heads more than once if doing the whole face. I only gave 3 stars for ease of use bc it was tricky getting the head just right so that it pops up & creates maximum contact with the face--takes some getting used to. Don't hold it in one place (the directions might not be emphatic enough) or it will abrade your skin--don't worry you'll feel it quickly. All in all, a good product, I saw it for 80% off on Groupon.
MissTK Arlington, VA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Extremely Happy - 12/3/2011 6:39:16 AM I purchased this product based on the positive reviews, one in particular by another woman who's story was similar to mine: 50+, mild acne scars and large pores from years of outbreaks. While my mother always told me I'd be happy to have oily skin because it would mean fewer wrinkles, and that's true, had I known I'd be battling acne my whole life I might have opted for the wrinkles! But back to the product...As other people have noted, it's important to watch the DVD prior to using. My first pass resulted in a welt, which healed within a few days and that was user error. Otherwise, the anticipated redness, but when the welt and redness had subsided, improvement was absolutely noticeable. I was so excited I wanted to use it much more often than the recommended one time per week but restrained myself. After 3 treatments, my skin looks better than it has in years, and breakouts are less frequent probably due to a deeper cleaning/getting ride of lingering bacteria. The only thing that kept me from rating this 5 stars is simply that I have nothing to compare it to. One last thing regarding other peoples' comments on the discs only lasting for 3 treatments: I just rub two discs together--they're pumice or sandpaper after all, so they're meant to erode surfaces--then clean thoroughly. By doing so, got off any remaining gook from the heads of the discs and am able to make them last a bit longer.
keahi85 NE Ohio Pros: easy to use, great value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great at-home microdermabrasion - 10/18/2011 9:57:12 AM I originally wanted to try an at-home microdermabrasion tool because of an infomercial I saw featuring a competing brand. The reviews for the other brand always pointed out how it broke after a few months. Then I found PMD available for MUCH cheaper than the competing brand, plus it was on sale here at Skin Store for $50 less than normal. I ordered it immediately, and I haven't regretted it since. I've never had a professional microderm treatment, so I cannot compare the two. But for my purposes, the tool works incredibly well. If you use it as instructed, you should have smoother skin after only a few weeks. I did receive a few compliments from people who couldn't quite place what changed, they just said I had some sort of "glow" or softness that wasn't there before. My understanding is that this device must be used in tandem with some sort of skin renewal cream or serum for maximum effect, so that is what I've been doing. The point of removing that top layer of skin is to allow your other beauty products to penetrate more readily. My pores appear minimized, my skin is more even/smoother, and I have fewer blackheads. I LOVE it. The replacement discs may seem expensive, but you can use each disc up to three times and maybe more depending on how much skin you are covering with one disc. You also receive a total of 6 discs in each replacement package (3 small, 3 large), so each time you use it on your face costs about $0.83 (not including the cost of the tool itself). I'm more than willing to pay just over $3 a month for these results without leaving my home.
Molly715 Wisconsin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it!! - 10/14/2011 8:57:47 AM I have never felt compelled to review a product before but this thing is amazing. I have used it only 3 times and the difference in my complexion is huge. It takes some practice to figure out how to use it but if you follow the directions to the letter it's very easy. My skin tone is much more even. This tool has dramatically lightened or removed dark spots from acne and also blotches from sun damage that have bothered me for years. People tell me I look great but they don't know what is different. I love it and I highly recommend.
jodeg1945 Arnold, MO
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Give it a try! - 10/9/2011 2:21:04 PM My situation: I've just completed my fourth weekly treatment with my Personal Microderm. I'm 66 years old, have a few wrinkles, some adult acne and some whiteheads. My dermatologist has me using generic Retin-A, which has helped the acne somewhat. I've never had a professional microdermabrasion treatment. The PMD was on sale, so decided to give it a try, after reading tons of reviews. I'm very happy with the results so far. My skin is softer and clearer, and the whiteheads are beginning to disappear. I use the blue tips (for more sensitive skin). Here's what I would advise: 1. Go VERY easy the first time you use it, I can't emphasize "EASY" enough! 2. Practice first on some "tougher" skin, like your leg or arm. It takes a while to get the knack of using the tool. It has pretty good suction, more than I thought, and this makes it more difficult to keep the tool moving. The longer you stay in one spot, the more it abrades -- trust me on that! 3. As I mentioned above, keep the tool moving, don't stay in one spot. And the first time you use it, go over each area ONCE. After the first time, it will be easier to use. 4. Make absolutely sure you use a toner that is as close to ALCOHOL-FREE as you can get! I used a Sea Breeze type toner the first time, and my face burned for hours! I now use L'Oreal's Alcohol Free toner (inexpensive and available at Wal-Mart) and it's wonderful! The first time I used it, I did an awful job and ended up with a burning, red face, plus some scabs and then my face peeled. Some of the other reviewers had the same experience. Since then, I have done just fine and have had no problems. I still use the blue tips, but now I can go over "problem" areas more than once and I know how to keep the tool moving. I'm going to use it once a week for a while, until I have the finished results I want. It's a well made tool and yes, it works!
Jeano Easley, SC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I love this thing!!! - 9/9/2011 3:50:21 PM I have used this microdermabrasion tool for about 3 weeks now. I am 73 years old and have almost no wrinkles, but do have some acne scars from my teen years. Since I have been using this, they seem to be disappearing, and the texture of my skin is so much better. It is smooth and luminous. I am so pleased that I am considering ordering a couple for Christmas gifts for my daughters, especially if they are on sale in late November.
Pmd1
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I'm addicted to this product! - 8/13/2011 6:17:41 AM PMD has made a HUGE difference in the texture and tone of my skin!!!
Knoxville, TN
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
seems worked - 8/12/2011 7:47:34 AM I think it does clean skin. This is good for oily skin that is hard to clean. But i don't think it has anything to do with wrinkles and dark spots as it claims. It is just a abrasion tool.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Personal Microderm Reviews Information

If you experience skin challenges like acne, sun damage, brown spots or fine lines and wrinkles, you may have looked into making an appointment with a dermatologist to have a dermabrasion treatment. The price tag for this procedure can be somewhat shocking, so you're very smart to look into alternatives for home use. All Personal Microderm Reviews you see here are from actual SkinStore customers who have tried this unique tool.

Try the tool in your home for a few weeks, then visit this website again to contribute your own thoughts and feelings about how the tool has performed for your specific skin challenges. Simply locate the product description and click on the Reviews tab, then click the black “Write a Review for This Product” button.

Fill in the top areas with the overall rating, price vs. value and ease of use. Upload a video demonstrating you using the product, or include before and after photos so readers can see the difference in your skin. In the big review box, write in details of your experiences.

As you write your Personal Microderm reviews, please tell readers which product(s) you tried, the benefits and advantages you noticed right away, the benefits you noticed after several weeks of use, how you used the product in your usual skincare routine, and anything you disliked about the product and how you solved those problems. Your personal experiences are highly valuable for readers, so go into as much detail as you like when writing Personal Microderm reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL