Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Personal Microderm reviews

Did you know that most people read product reviews and testimonials before committing to buy a particular product? This is especially true when they are purchasing tools usually reserved for expensive dermatology procedures. Shoppers want to know that an affordable microdermabrasion tool will work as promised in their own home environments.

You'll find all the SkinStore Personal Microderm Reviews on this page and under each individual product's description. Read through each one and pay special attention to the writers' tips and tricks. If you're a first time user of a microdermabrasion tool, you can avoid discomfort by learning from other people's experiences. Personal Microderm Reviews are full of this kind of great information!

It takes practice to get the technique down, and you will be surprised by the results after using this skincare tool for just a few weeks. Once you feel like an expert, come back to this page and write your own Personal Microderm Reviews.

Read More About Personal Microderm reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Knoxville, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
seems worked -8/12/2011 7:47:34 AM I think it does clean skin. This is good for oily skin that is hard to clean. But i don't think it has anything to do with wrinkles and dark spots as it claims. It is just a abrasion tool.
bulldog Maine
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: amazing results Cons: a little tricky to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Game-changer! -7/29/2011 6:17:16 PM Ho. Ly. Cow. It's like I have a new face. I used this once a week for the first month, and the awesomeness just sort of hit me all at once after that fourth use. It's been over three months now, and I'm blemish-free and even-toned. My skin couldn't possibly be any smoother. Fine lines are diminished, spots are faded. I've been getting compliments on my skin regularly since I started seeing results, and that's definitely a new thing for me. It does take a couple of tries to get the hang of it and find that balance of just enough resurfacing. Just follow the directions to the letter and go easy the first couple of times. This has given me a whole new level of confidence about my skin, and that particular result is priceless!
sillyme Cherry Hill, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a bit too powerful -5/13/2011 8:47:04 AM Based on the reviews, and having had prior professional micro dermabrasion, after reading the instructions and watching the overly simplified DVD, I tried this device. I thought I did okay on my first run. The next morning I woke up with several areas of a skinned face which will take several days of careful remedies to repair and let heal before the scabs come off. Very embarrassed as I didn't think I overdid it at all during the process and even used the sensitive tip. I may just use this for acne spot scars or age spot isolated treatment in the future. The good part is it didn't irritate my eczema!
rellimeagle Skin Store
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: works well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Microderm Tool Kit -5/4/2011 7:33:37 AM Bought it for the wife with a history of rosacea, and she loves it. Skin is fresh and smooth and she swears by it. And she is picky to say the least.
LinJ Fl
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -4/16/2011 5:19:50 PM I have been using this for over a month and people have told me I look like I am getting younger! Easy to use.
Frainer STL, MO
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: effective Cons: results take time
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Personal Microderm -2/15/2011 3:03:59 PM This has more power than I expected. Of course it will take a while to see true results but I can see that my skin is lightened after my first 3 uses. I'm eager to see long term results.
beentheredonethat Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: very effective Cons: takes practice
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This baby works! -10/21/2010 11:29:54 PM Had to return a cream. Was scouring the stores for something to replace my Neutrogena when they stopped selling it. This works VERY well. It actually removes age spots on my hands. I use it every week, followed by a peel. It is about the same as the treatment my RN did before IPL treatments (I also bought a machine for that -- she's about to retire). The one caution is that you have to be careful not to be overly enthusiastic. I did abrade myself by going too close under my eye the first time I used it. It works.
Dudette Dallas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Microderm Abraision Tool -9/30/2010 7:09:56 PM Works fairly well. I've only used it 3 times. Does make my skin softer. I would like to see better results quicker. Cant tell if pores are smaller.
MaleProductJunkie Miami
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Home Microdermabrasion I've Tried -9/2/2010 6:47:10 PM This product by far is the most superior home microdermabrasion I've ever tried. I have oily skin and live in a very humid environment and frequent dermabrasion keeps my skin in check. The suction of the device works very well and the abrasion discs visibly abrade the skin and remove the outer layer in a similar fashion to what you would experience in a professional treatment. It's not a very intense dermabrasion but the ease of use and cost benefit for frequent users more than make up for any cosmetic difference. As far as it being "flimsy" as another user described it, I'm not sure what they're referring to. The product seems well constructed and sturdy but not something that you want to be tossing around carelessly. If you take care of it as you would any other normal electronic device I wouldn't anticipate any problems. The only drawback of the product and the reason I am giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is because of the abrasion discs. They work at most for 3 treatments and need to be replaced at regular intervals in order to be effective. They seem relatively cheap and simple but they're 15 dollars a pop for replacements. If they'd substantially increase the number of discs included per replacement set, I'd give it 5 stars.
LynAtl Atlanta, GA
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: makes skin smooth, products apply better, saves money Cons: didn't buy sooner
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -9/1/2010 12:07:29 PM I Love It. The microderm is easy to use makes my skin feel great. Makeup goes on smoother and products seem to apply better. I love the design and it is lightweight and compact for easy travel. Worth the money, Wish I would have bought sooner.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Personal Microderm Reviews Information

If you experience skin challenges like acne, sun damage, brown spots or fine lines and wrinkles, you may have looked into making an appointment with a dermatologist to have a dermabrasion treatment. The price tag for this procedure can be somewhat shocking, so you're very smart to look into alternatives for home use. All Personal Microderm Reviews you see here are from actual SkinStore customers who have tried this unique tool.

Try the tool in your home for a few weeks, then visit this website again to contribute your own thoughts and feelings about how the tool has performed for your specific skin challenges. Simply locate the product description and click on the Reviews tab, then click the black “Write a Review for This Product” button.

Fill in the top areas with the overall rating, price vs. value and ease of use. Upload a video demonstrating you using the product, or include before and after photos so readers can see the difference in your skin. In the big review box, write in details of your experiences.

As you write your Personal Microderm reviews, please tell readers which product(s) you tried, the benefits and advantages you noticed right away, the benefits you noticed after several weeks of use, how you used the product in your usual skincare routine, and anything you disliked about the product and how you solved those problems. Your personal experiences are highly valuable for readers, so go into as much detail as you like when writing Personal Microderm reviews.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor