Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

All women ask for is a makeup that covers well but doesn't look heavy. Is that so much? It does exist – within the Peter Thomas Roth line. On Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color Reviews, you'll see that many women prize this makeup for those features, and many others. Gentle, super blendable, doesn't run, disguises fine lines, spreads easily with a small amount, SPF protection – these are words you might expect to find on the description portion of a makeup product, but you'll also find they are written on Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color Reviews by women who have no other motive to write except to share with other customers what they have found.

We all have different skin types in varying stages of aging. With other factors like sun damage, sensitivities and allergies, it can be difficult to find the perfect makeup. Since so few of us have perfect skin, it's nice to find makeup that looks and feels natural and, while wearing it, it does your skin some good. Read through Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color Reviews and see if this could be the makeup you've been searching for all your life.

  
Read More About Peter Thomas Roth Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

BeautySmart New York Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting Cons: shades
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
- 6/20/2014 6:07:22 AM After reading reviews I first tried the Deep after the Tan sold out and it has been my foundation for years. I am medium skin toned and tan easily but can use this all year round. So I don't think this would work for those with darker complexions. I've read suggestions for blending 2 shades but have not tried that. It does not provide heavy coverage but it is smooth and even. I always use it with the Unwrinkle Pimer and I love the feel and finish - any Unwrinkle benefits are just a bonus!
BeautySmart New York Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Exactly what a primer should be - 6/20/2014 5:47:08 AM Goes on soft and smooth leaving a silky base for any foundation . Started using this only under PTR Unwrinkle foundation but it makes any makeup look better. Only small amount needed.
LoveMeSomeMakeup Santa Clara, California Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: hazel
Blown away by Results - 2/27/2014 7:09:13 PM Hands down, the best I have ever tried. I have never seen anything like this product: it melts into my skin and pretty much transforms it. Matches my olive skin perfectly, and softens those undereye wrinkles. Since I prefer tinted moisturizers, I try every quality BB cream I can find. This one acts like a BB and not a foundation, which I detest. No cake face for me :)
LahS N.j. Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Best foundation - 10/23/2013 12:17:46 PM Over the years I have tried numerous foundations by top companies and doctors. This one is by far the best. My daughter, who lives in NYC and wears only the best makeup, came home to visit. She forgot her foundation (different brand). She tried my Peter Thomas Roth and has been using it ever since. We both love it!
Fabat50 NJ Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural-looking, beautiful finish, leaves skin dewey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
On my 8th bottle! - 11/28/2012 6:42:15 AM This is the longest I've stuck with a foundation, and I've tried nearly all. I get lots of compliments on my skin and specifically, my foundation. Complete strangers come up to me and rave!I I am a blue-eyed blonde and use the TAN year-round. It is not too dark. I've also mixed it with the MEDIUM. GREAT product!
chennikita san diego ca Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Smooth operator - 7/24/2012 5:52:02 PM This really makes your makup go on smoothly .Prior to using this I had makeup seem flakey in spots .It also smooths out any lines so makeup does not go into creases. It is a bit pricey but It lasts a long time. Since using this people have said what did you do your makeup looks flawless. Ha takes no time at all with this little product.
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
My new best friend! - 4/11/2012 1:44:51 PM This is a great foundation. I hesitated about buying it online without seeing the color. I think of my skin color being in between fair and medium. I bought the medium shade because other reviewers said it ran light. It is a perfect shade for me and blends in nicely. I have oily skin and I worried about that too. My skin does not become greasy. It feels great and the coverage is perfect. Not too light or too heavy. PTR makes good products and this foundation does not disappoint. I will buy it again!
Karykid Maple Valley, Washington Pros: good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Great Foundation! - 8/8/2011 2:49:05 PM I really like the way this foundation goes on my skin. It doesn't feel heavy at all, but it really covers imperfections well. I've always been pale and finding the right shade of foundation is a chore. I ordered the Medium shade and found it to be a bit too dark. I plan on ordering the Ivory shade and combining the two to make the perfect shade. I know it sounds expensive but this really "is" great foundation and worth every bit. This is the first foundation that actually covers my imperfections but doesn't make me look or feel like I have a pound of foundation on my face. Plus, you don't have to use very much for good coverage so it will last forever, making the initial cost no big deal.
betser23 Armed Forces Pacific Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cover those flaws - 7/30/2011 5:07:26 AM I bought this foundation in the medium shade, and I will continue to use it as my standby foundation. I cringed a little at the price initially, but once I received it and started to use it, I realized a little goes a long way. It is very rich and creamy, and goes over the imperfections well without looking caked on. I like the way it wears alone, but it also does well with a powder on top. It is a great product, despite being a little expensive. I would recommend it to others, and use it again and again. The bottle lasts quite a while, too.
Pashi California Pros: perfect coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Not too light a coverage and not too heavy - 7/28/2011 5:32:23 PM I am an esthetician and I try lots of products and am extremely picky! I find this to be a cross between a foundation (coverage) and the tinted sunscreens, which I find to be a little too light in the coverage, so this one is perfect! I have combination skin and this keeps my oily areas not shiny and my dry areas not dry. I do set it on my nose area with a mineral powder, which also then makes pores even more invisible and sets this foundation for the day. This products wears for the whole day, does not change appearance thru the day. So far I have not found anything I like better and very good ingredients!
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Peter Thomas Roth Reviews Information

Women are marveling over Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color makeup products in Reviews. Not only does it perform well in the traditional role, but nurturing ingredients – like antioxidants and vitamins along with peptides and neuropeptides – also go to work on your skin as an anti-aging treatment while you wear it. And while women with mature skin will be delighted with these benefits, younger women shouldn't pass it over. Wearing a layer of protection against the sun's damaging daily effects is a must, and it makes sense to wear the SPF in your base layer to save time in a busy routine.

If you have a few minutes to spare, we would love to hear about your experience on Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color Reviews. Submissions are quick and easy, and you'll be joining the SkinStore community of contributors. Those who have already submitted have paved the way to a better shopping experience for others. You could help others make better decisions, too. Once you have used the product you want to review (preferably for a fair time period), log into your SkinStore account to submit. We are grateful for all reviews submitted, but we're especially keen on hearing from reviewers about products with no previous reviews.

Access all reviews for a specific product by clicking on the name link – this will take you to the product's page. Scroll down to the lower half of the page where you'll see a product description; to the left you'll find the reviews tab – clicking it will take you to all of the reviews submitted for that product.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL