Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
 

Maintaining proper moisturization is one of the basics of skin care. Young skin, aging skin, fine or dry, all types require careful moisture management in order to find their proper balance. How can you find out which moisturizer is right for your type of skin? The Peter Thomas Roth Moisturizers Reviews provide a compilation of opinions written by people, just like you, who have tried these products and can speak from experience. Their reviews can help you make the best choices when trying to determine which moisturizer to use.

Each of the Peter Thomas Roth Moisturizers Reviews provides the reviewer’s age range and skin type, so you’ll know how their choices match your needs. These reviews rate each product on a five-star scale, offering their opinions on the effectiveness, ease of use and value for the cost of each. It’s easy to get to the reviews: Just click on the link on the section’s main page, or you can group reviews together by specific products. Many of the Peter Thomas Roth Moisturizers Reviews also provide tips on application and use as well.

  
Read More About Peter Thomas Roth Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

jcboston Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Love this moisturizer - 12/5/2011 12:59:43 PM I received a sample of this moisturizer when I made a purchase with Skin Store. OMG, love, love, love this moisturizer. Not greasy or sticky and I love the way my skin feels and looks. No smell either that is important to me. I will absolutely by a larger size from skin store.
Annie10013 NY, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
It Works - 10/22/2011 5:27:31 PM Unfortunately, there is very little to work with, for the price I expected more cream, I switched to another night cream and was most upset. Value wise this product is lacking, but facial wise I don't think it gets better...... I will re-order because it works, but next time around I will use most sparingly.....
maybebaby Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
effective - 7/27/2011 7:24:26 AM I've used this product for nearly 2 years and I'm very happy with the results. My fine lines have diminished. They haven't disappeared, but they are less noticeable. My dry skin has normalized. Even when I skip a night my skin retains moisture. This product performs.
holymakeupbatman Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-sticky Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
My go-to moisturizer for right now - 11/1/2010 2:00:49 PM I have been searching for a moisturizer to use on my oily skin. I wanted to love a drugstore brand, but none compare to higher end brands. I was recommended this moisturizer in Sephora and bought it at skinstore.com to get the discount (can't beat that!) and I have been very happy with it! It feels great on my skin and I look forward to putting it on! It eliminates any dryness that I get on my shin and around my nose from acne medication! I do find that I will still get flaky during the day, but I can't find anything that will work on my oily skin and still eliminate my flakiness, so that is not a deal breaker for me. I will keep using PTR for a while until I think I can find something better - and I will continue to purchase it at skinstore.com for the best price I can find - just wish it was a little less money! THANKS PTR!
smokey Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, rated #1 by prevention magazine, results within 2 weeks! Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

A staple in my routine! - 10/19/2010 7:10:41 AM I bought this and was skeptical--- but seeing is believing! My friend thought I had botox! THIS REALLY WORKED FOR ME ! TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE AMOUNT YOU GET!
Jill30 Seattle, WA Pros: gentle, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love this moisturizer! - 10/16/2010 10:07:03 AM I like to wait a few months before reviewing a product and I've used PTR oil free for several months now. I have extremely sensitive skin and break out from everything and anything! This moisturizer has been amazing! At first I didn't like it because it was sticky like other reviewers have noted I also HATE the packaging. The pump hasn't worked on two occasions I've purchased this (try turning it upside down and shaking it if this happens.) To help with the sticky feeling apply it and wait a few minutes for it to soak in. When I do this the stickiness goes away. This moisturizer will leave you matte and won't leave you greasy even hours after applying. In fact I think it works to control oil very well. The only down point I have for this moisturizer other than stickiness is a lack of SPF. Since my skin breaks out to every SPF I try, this has been my go to moisturizer in between finding the right daytime product with SPF. I highly recommend and wish I had found this product in my early twenties when my skin was extremely oily!
TOBY Chicago Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I've changed my mind.... - 2/16/2010 8:54:08 AM I reviewed this a while ago and thought it was wonderful. I have since changed my mind. I find this cream to be greasy and to promote breakouts. I have also learned that if I'm going to use a retinol product like SkinCeuticals, then I don't need a retinol cream in addition. I just didn't like how this cream worked. I don't believe it's anywhere close to the rave reviews it gets. I like the Mega-Rich Cellular cream WAY better. It has taken me a while and I have tried dozens of PTR's products. I think I've finally figured out what works for me. My new regimen: PTR Foaming Cleanser, PTR Conditioning Tonic (once or twice a week), PTR Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Eye cream, VIZ 100 (in the AM - still not sure if I love this), and finally PTR Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Creme. I use this cream in the morning and at night. It is not a light-weight cream but I still put extra on at night and it is just wonderful. I wake up with moist, silky skin. I also use the PTR UnWrinkle peel pads maybe once or twice a week at nighttime after cleansing. Also great is the PTR Mega-Rich Anti-Aging Cellular Moisture Masque. This has been great when I get some dry spots. You leave it on for 10 minutes then tissue off and rinse a bit. I really like this a lot because it helps my face stay extra moist in the harsh winter.
Brian W
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Kudos for the Percentages !! - 12/13/2008 5:18:17 AM Kudos to this manufacturer for actually listing the percentage of neuropeptides and other key peptides in this skin care product. Not only is it a fantastic product, which does what it says it will do, but it is an HONEST product, it lists the percentage of key (and expensive) peptides. How many other manufacturers would do that? not many. Kudos to Peter Thomas Roth...great product.
Christy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great but..... - 10/9/2008 7:18:01 AM The product was very moisturizing and did not cause me to have increased blemishes. The only negative of this product was that is was very sticky feeling and you had to "let it dry" before applying makeup over it otherwise makeup would cake up. Think I will try another PTR moisurtizer.
angie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

buy it - 8/27/2008 11:59:56 AM i used the intro kit from QVC on this product, thought nay..not enough results. then decided well i need a good night cream and this does contain the whole peptide spectrum so i decided to pick just one really needful product from the line. have to say my skin which looked good before looks amazing now. i have always taken very good care of my skin. even at 53 i wont accept lines and blotches and i was getting them, my skin looks nearly perfect now REALLY. i am so happy with my complexion, i look 30 something. this cream has smoothed out, plumped up, and justadded glow. stay out of the sun and use this at night for great skin! thanks mr roth
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Peter Thomas Roth Reviews Information

If you have already tried one or more of these products, please consider contributing to the Peter Thomas Roth Moisturizers Reviews yourself. There are many other people who would be very interested in your experience and your opinions. Your views count! It’s fast, easy and a lot of fun to write a few lines to help others. If you’re already registered, just log on with your email address and password; if not, it takes just a minute to sign up. Choose which product you want to review and you’re ready to write. Sometimes, you can even be the first person to write a review for a particular product. What did you think about the Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Regenerator Moisturizing Gel-Cream? Did you notice a difference right away, or did it take a few days? Did you use it conjunction with another Peter Thomas Roth moisturizing product? (You can write a review for that product as well, if you’d like.) How often did you use it? Would you buy more when your current supply is used up? There are thousands of people who will read your Peter Thomas Roth Moisturizers Reviews with great interest.

Your ratings will give readers a quick gauge of the effectiveness of each product. Rate the product up to five stars (“Fantastic!”) and explain why. You can even give your review its own title and write a little “pros” comment. Other people with moisturizing issues will read the Peter Thomas Roth Moisturizers Reviews and thank you for sharing with them.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL