Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Peter Thomas Roth reviews

When you are looking for an effective skin care line that meets a broad range of needs, turn to Peter Thomas Roth. The descendant of family-run Hungarian Spa resorts dating back 100 years, Roth brought his own version of skin care treatments to the world in 1993, beginning with basic healing, soothing products that targeted acne-prone skin and the signs of aging. Today, Peter Thomas Roth products meet nearly any skin problem or daily need. A great way to get acquainted with the products is to read through Peter Thomas Roth reviews.

When trying new products, it helps to read what others have to say about a product. Peter Thomas Roth reviews help you decide which Peter Thomas Roth product you wish to try. Be sure to not only check out the star rating, but read the tips customers give in their reviews. Granted, each customer's experience depends on many different factors, but Peter Thomas Roth reviews are detailed enough that you should gather a good estimate of product performance to help you make a more confident decision.

Read More About Peter Thomas Roth reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Nelle Frederick, MD
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: difficult to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No visible improvement in over 6 months. -1/31/2016 4:30:31 AM I bought this product in hopes that it would help with aging skin. I find it difficult to use as it is runny and oily and you have to apply it rather quickly or it will run off your finger. In a little over 6 months, I see no improvements and am now in search of a new nighttime product.
Macken Dayton,ohio
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: there is none Cons: wastehard to remove product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Horrible -12/5/2015 1:03:36 PM This product should be pulled its a total fake,very hard to remove from face,it's says use warm water it's just mushy I had to use a wash cloth.It doesn't do nothing for the skin except leaves a lot of gold sparkles on your face.It is truly a waste of money.I sent it back.Dont bother buying it's a dud.
Staciewht
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I bought my second bottle -11/27/2015 8:09:21 PM It is definitely effective because I ran out of it, and, while I am waiting for my second bottle to arrive, I could see the difference. Does not irritate my skin, does not cause break-outs, my skin glows the next day. Long-lasting too. Highly recommend.
tsetse chicago, il
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: nourishing Cons: a little messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
unexpectedly great -11/27/2015 5:13:43 AM I expected this to be good, but also that it would be like a good clay/mud mask, and nothing special. It's really quite different. It's not clay-like at all. I've left it on for long periods and it never really dries. It's kind of sticky, really. I'm sure the seaweed has something to do with that. Anyway, it is purifying like a clay mask, but very gentle and hydrating. Normally, products that purport to hydrate just leave me greasy, but this does not. My skin looks and feels great afterward. I'm really surprised by this one, in a good way. I still think it's awfully expensive, but given the quality and the fact that I don't know of any comparable products, it's still worth the money. Only real con is that it's a little messy - both to wear, since it's sticky, and to rinse off.
dkm0614 New York NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Time will tell ... -11/5/2015 4:44:25 AM I wanted to try the unwrinkle night cream because of all the positive reviews. I only gave 3 stars because it is too soon to tell effectiveness. This is a great set if you want to try the products, or for traveling. I have found that my skin looks more refreshed and is softer in the morning, don't look as tired. I am not all that excited about the serum, I find it a bit sticky so I will stay with my other serum. I use NeoStrata (recommended by my Derm) and Neocutis, both of which I like very much. I do try to switch things up once in a while because I find that my skin gets used to something and it becomes less effective. PTR a great addition to my regimen, would recommend trying. Anything that helps keep those 'fine lines' at bay. :).
MissKitty Boston
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: tightens skin, smooths wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Product! -11/4/2015 5:36:52 AM This stuff is amazing. It really tightens my skin and smooths out my wrinkles. I couldn't believe my eyes, it makes me look years younger! Some people say they have a problem with white residue but I don't have that problem at all, maybe because I allow a long time for it to dry, at least 20 minutes. My mother also wanted to try it after she saw my results so I bought her a tube too. She looks years younger and she loves this product! It works on your body too! It tightens some flabby spots and smooths out my stretch marks! Thank you Peter Thomas Roth for such a great product!
heppi Middle East
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: gentle, easy to use, effective, hydrating, brightening, powerful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Skin-saver! -10/24/2015 2:47:47 AM This mask has changed my skin for the better, and will remain a staple in my routine from now on. I am a huge fan of at-home peels, which are typically much more expensive than this one and much more difficult to use (e.g., several steps and multiple messy containers of activators, soothers, etc.) I purchased this on a whim while I was on vacation, not being sure what to expect because it was well-priced and convenient. I was so pleased! With a mix of physical and chemical exfoliators, it quickly resurfaces skin by eliminating rough and uneven texture. It clears away dark spots after a few uses, and drastically brightens skin for a natural glow. I imagine this works on every skin type (except maybe the extremely sensitive), because it seems to target your problem and address it, whether it's oil, rough/dry-ness, uneven tone/texture, or dullness. It hydrates without being overly greasy and revives a tired complexion in minutes. A very small bit goes a long way, so I'm grateful this has a shelf-life of 2 years, unlike a lot of enzyme masks that lose their effectiveness after a couple months. I use this before bed prior to applying a night cream or facial oil, and wake up looking 10 years younger. If you want to use it in the morning/day, that's also fine, but be sure you use an SPF afterwards, because it really does give you a blank canvas. Finally, the smell. It didn't warrant a "con" for me, but it is quite strong pumpkin, though not artificial. I usually don't like products that smell so.. edible.. but this is so effective, I couldn't care less.
Wornoutkitty Kansas City, MO
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: it really works Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Repairs -10/3/2015 6:04:28 AM I have hesitated buying this product because of the price, but I found myself desperate to change the damage under my eyes from lack of sleep. Within a couple of applications I saw the difference! It smooths and repairs just as it says. I wish it were less expensive, but at least it really works!
maybeme Miami Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: take20+years off you face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -8/25/2015 11:27:06 AM This is the strangest product ( in a very , very good way) - you put it on and then you do not move your facial muscles. Wella ! I looked 20 years younger or more. Your face is really tight and it was tough to speak, but I went to an outdoor party and applied tinted sunscreen over this and did not look like my mother wearing my clothes. Immediately purchased the one for the eyes. Love, love,love this!!!
maybeme Miami Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: nice peach scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/25/2015 11:16:18 AM This is a thick liquid gel cleanser with a very nice scent of peach. I did not have to use much to clean my face from all day make-up and ( I live in Florida) sunscreen on the way home from work. This layering of sunscreen and make-up is usually tough, but this gentle cleanser did the trick!
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »

Additional Peter Thomas Roth Reviews Information

We know it can be a bit of a challenge to find the skincare products suitable to your unique situation. That's why we've created reviews pages. Here on Peter Thomas Roth reviews you'll hear from customers who are experienced with skincare brands and a variety of products. If you are a product junkie, this is invaluable research toward your quest of that perfect beauty product that blends all of the solutions to your needs.

Whether you're the “product junkie” or “experimenter”, you are welcome to submit your experience to Peter Thomas Roth reviews. It's fast and easy, and you'll be helping many others, some of whom may share the same puzzling issues that you struggle with every day, like how to combat the years of sun damage and signs of early aging with a product that delivers on its promises, or how to seriously diminish troubling acne on sensitive skin that reacts to almost everything you've tried. Reading through Peter Thomas Roth reviews, you'll find many unique people are represented, but your comments are welcome. Chime in and share what you've found helpful by logging in to your SkinStore account, select the Peter Thomas Roth product you have tried, and click “Write a Review” on the product page (you'll find it just above the product description tab, under the five-star symbol).

Peter Thomas Roth reviews pages are a great place to get acquainted with this fantastic brand. Whether reading or writing reviews, we trust your time here will be beneficial at the SkinStore.

Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »