Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Peter Thomas Roth reviews

When you are looking for an effective skin care line that meets a broad range of needs, turn to Peter Thomas Roth. The descendant of family-run Hungarian Spa resorts dating back 100 years, Roth brought his own version of skin care treatments to the world in 1993, beginning with basic healing, soothing products that targeted acne-prone skin and the signs of aging. Today, Peter Thomas Roth products meet nearly any skin problem or daily need. A great way to get acquainted with the products is to read through Peter Thomas Roth reviews.

When trying new products, it helps to read what others have to say about a product. Peter Thomas Roth reviews help you decide which Peter Thomas Roth product you wish to try. Be sure to not only check out the star rating, but read the tips customers give in their reviews. Granted, each customer's experience depends on many different factors, but Peter Thomas Roth reviews are detailed enough that you should gather a good estimate of product performance to help you make a more confident decision.

Read More About Peter Thomas Roth reviews »
Sort results by:
dkm0614 New York NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Time will tell ... -11/5/2015 4:44:25 AM I wanted to try the unwrinkle night cream because of all the positive reviews. I only gave 3 stars because it is too soon to tell effectiveness. This is a great set if you want to try the products, or for traveling. I have found that my skin looks more refreshed and is softer in the morning, don't look as tired. I am not all that excited about the serum, I find it a bit sticky so I will stay with my other serum. I use NeoStrata (recommended by my Derm) and Neocutis, both of which I like very much. I do try to switch things up once in a while because I find that my skin gets used to something and it becomes less effective. PTR a great addition to my regimen, would recommend trying. Anything that helps keep those 'fine lines' at bay. :).
maybeme Miami Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: take20+years off you face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -8/25/2015 11:27:06 AM This is the strangest product ( in a very , very good way) - you put it on and then you do not move your facial muscles. Wella ! I looked 20 years younger or more. Your face is really tight and it was tough to speak, but I went to an outdoor party and applied tinted sunscreen over this and did not look like my mother wearing my clothes. Immediately purchased the one for the eyes. Love, love,love this!!!
irenejy Reno, NV
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It is great! -6/26/2015 7:26:40 AM I have 40 year old Asian skin and live in high dessert climate. It has been quite a few year since I last use any over the counter Retinol products. After the first night using this, I noticed the difference. With all the same product except for adding Fusion PM, my skin looks rested, less fine line and moist the next morning. I know most Retinol makes skin dry, I don't know why it look and feel moist the next morning, but it did. I have been using it every night now. Love it! The only con that I can think of is that it is tricky to apply. If you drop it in you palm, it gets absorbed by your hand or evaporate fast. I finally decided to drop it on several places on my face really really fast and smooth it around quickly.
BenKay Colorado
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AWESOME! -5/20/2015 11:17:04 AM Love this product! At first my skin wasn't used to a VERY light moisturizer. But once my skin adjusted after about a week and putting it on twice daily, I fell in love! I will never change my daily moisturizer again. I do however, use the heavier Camu Camu Power once a week when I exfoliate with the Clinical Peel offered by Peter Thomas Roth.
JustH Brooklyn, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: easy to use, lasts a long time, refreshing
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Another amazing PTR product -5/8/2015 11:41:22 AM This product feels great on your skin, very cool and refreshing. It is also very quick and easy to use. I have only used it a few times but have noticed that it really brightens my complexion and makes me me look healthier. You need very little product to cover your entire face and neck so I imagine that it will last a very long time!
NYer New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointed -4/6/2015 5:06:27 PM And this was supposed to do what? 'Cause I see absolutely no difference after using it twice a day for several weeks. Correction: I do see one difference. After spending thousands of dollars to get my badly dehydrated face back into shape after last year's winter -- not this one -- the "glow" that I'd achieved with Revive was gone. (Went back to using the whole Revive regimen, including the serums I'd put aside for this PTR one.) In other words, this serum tended to be drying, and did absolutely nothing for my deep brow lines and lighter smoker's lines.
Acharlie Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: need very little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works -3/20/2015 3:56:59 AM We use this product every evening. It only takes a small amount to clear the face of the day's grime without drying. It is part of our skin care routine and we believe is helping in the overall appearance of our skin. I have used "our" because after using this product myself, I now have my husband and two daughters using it as well. Nothing but praise from all. One large jug lasted nearly a year w/ two people and nightly use.
HeBeLove Los Angeles, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: does not absorb well, need a lot
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really wanted to LOVE this.. -1/22/2015 9:05:44 AM After reading what it could do, I had to try this.. A few things the price w/ promo was fantastic, the packaging is great... IT IS HORRIBLE IF/ WHEN YOU GET IT IN YOUR MOUTH, YOU NEED SO MANY PUMPS AS IT DOESN'T ABSORB WELL INTO WET SKIN, it comes out as a soft, lightweight foam then just disappears on face, in hence having to pump more out.. I've tried more water, I've tried less water.. it just doesn't go well onto the skin/ face.. Going to keep trying to use it, if not it's going back.. Not sure how well it cleans but when I tone my face afterwards there is still a small amount of dirt on my Shisiedo Swab... I WANT TO LOVE even LIKE this!
BenKay Colorado
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Good Stuff -1/6/2015 12:04:06 PM I really really like this product. It is not overbearingly thick and it DEFINITELY hydrates well. This product really does make your skin look great! I agree with another reviewer. I hate the dispensing mechanism but if you get rough with some pliers you can get the container apart to get the extra ; )
xxxx1234 Long Island , NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, affordable
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My "go to" cleanser. -1/2/2015 9:57:27 PM I call it a cleanser even though it is an exfoliator. I have been using this product each morning and evening for several years. I use other cleansers as well but first, I use my PTR Blemish Buffing Beads. It is gentle on the skin, not drying, and the 1% salicylic acid is the perfect balance to keep the blemishes away. I don't usually do reviews but I have to share how clean your face will be, eventually leading to shrunken pores. Younger consumers can use the PTR 2% salicylic cleanser while the 1% is perfect for aging skin that continues to be prone to blemishes. I never use it as a body wash. I only use it on my face.
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »

Additional Peter Thomas Roth Reviews Information

We know it can be a bit of a challenge to find the skincare products suitable to your unique situation. That's why we've created reviews pages. Here on Peter Thomas Roth reviews you'll hear from customers who are experienced with skincare brands and a variety of products. If you are a product junkie, this is invaluable research toward your quest of that perfect beauty product that blends all of the solutions to your needs.

Whether you're the “product junkie” or “experimenter”, you are welcome to submit your experience to Peter Thomas Roth reviews. It's fast and easy, and you'll be helping many others, some of whom may share the same puzzling issues that you struggle with every day, like how to combat the years of sun damage and signs of early aging with a product that delivers on its promises, or how to seriously diminish troubling acne on sensitive skin that reacts to almost everything you've tried. Reading through Peter Thomas Roth reviews, you'll find many unique people are represented, but your comments are welcome. Chime in and share what you've found helpful by logging in to your SkinStore account, select the Peter Thomas Roth product you have tried, and click “Write a Review” on the product page (you'll find it just above the product description tab, under the five-star symbol).

Peter Thomas Roth reviews pages are a great place to get acquainted with this fantastic brand. Whether reading or writing reviews, we trust your time here will be beneficial at the SkinStore.

FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor