Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Peter Thomas Roth :

Peter Thomas Roth Reviews

Peter Thomas Roth reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

When you are looking for an effective skin care line that meets a broad range of needs, turn to Peter Thomas Roth. The descendant of family-run Hungarian Spa resorts dating back 100 years, Roth brought his own version of skin care treatments to the world in 1993, beginning with basic healing, soothing products that targeted acne-prone skin and the signs of aging. Today, Peter Thomas Roth products meet nearly any skin problem or daily need. A great way to get acquainted with the products is to read through Peter Thomas Roth reviews.

When trying new products, it helps to read what others have to say about a product. Peter Thomas Roth reviews help you decide which Peter Thomas Roth product you wish to try. Be sure to not only check out the star rating, but read the tips customers give in their reviews. Granted, each customer's experience depends on many different factors, but Peter Thomas Roth reviews are detailed enough that you should gather a good estimate of product performance to help you make a more confident decision.

  
Read More About Peter Thomas Roth Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Mphfff Dayton OH Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best for sensitive, rosacea combo skin - 6/27/2014 9:24:05 PM This product s very gentle but effective at cleansing and removing makeup. It is the first cleanser I have ever tried, and I have tried hundreds, that decreases the redness, does not dry out, or irritate my skin. It is a fabulous product and I highly recommend this cleanser.
MoRo1 Nevada Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love PTR, this did not work for me - 6/26/2014 1:39:50 PM I am a big fan of PTR products. This serum just did not work for me. It made my skin greasy. It actually made my skin look dirty. Might be better for drier skin. I am glad I did not buy full size. It came in the 20th anniversary kit. Still love you Peter! Just not the product for me.
CherNYC New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good Enough - 6/23/2014 5:46:04 AM It's good, not great. Your skin does feel smoother but not immediately after. When you rinse it off, it leaves a sticky feel. After a day or two, you notice a smoother appearance.
BeautySmart New York Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting Cons: shades
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
- 6/20/2014 6:07:22 AM After reading reviews I first tried the Deep after the Tan sold out and it has been my foundation for years. I am medium skin toned and tan easily but can use this all year round. So I don't think this would work for those with darker complexions. I've read suggestions for blending 2 shades but have not tried that. It does not provide heavy coverage but it is smooth and even. I always use it with the Unwrinkle Pimer and I love the feel and finish - any Unwrinkle benefits are just a bonus!
BeautySmart New York Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Exactly what a primer should be - 6/20/2014 5:47:08 AM Goes on soft and smooth leaving a silky base for any foundation . Started using this only under PTR Unwrinkle foundation but it makes any makeup look better. Only small amount needed.
waterdragon Indian Wells, California
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
not obvious - 6/16/2014 6:02:52 AM I put product in fridge. cooling when applied, that is good. have yet to see any significant results.
DCDiva DC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Directions have been changed for the BETTER! - 5/28/2014 4:46:07 AM Reading over the reviews, I see that the application for this product has changed. I used sample packets before purchasing the tube and would NOT have bought it had I gone by the reviews. I apply on a clean, dry face; wait 3-5 minutes and then, using my little finger, smooth off any residue (there rarely is any). Apply moisturizer, SPF, makeup, etc. NO ISSUES. Face stays tight/lines fill in until I wash my face that night. I wonder if he's adjusted the ingredients or tested out application techniques based on customer feedback? In any event, the new directions are completely different than those listed here and the product is simply AMAZING!!!
ITSY Vandalia, Ohio Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
TRYING IS BELIEVING - 5/22/2014 2:49:35 PM I've been a huge fan of PTR products like forever and this kit is a wonderful way to experience his line. Don't like to be without the serum or lip treatment - well ....really....anything in this kit. Great products to correct aging skin!
SueSav Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 4/23/2014 12:11:51 PM I was using a eye serum that costs over $200 prior to this and I find that this works just as well.
SueSav Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: odd applicator not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not bad, but not good either - 4/23/2014 12:10:07 PM There was nothing bad about this product, and nothing good about it either. I saw no improvement and found the applicator odd.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Peter Thomas Roth Reviews Information

We know it can be a bit of a challenge to find the skincare products suitable to your unique situation. That's why we've created reviews pages. Here on Peter Thomas Roth reviews you'll hear from customers who are experienced with skincare brands and a variety of products. If you are a product junkie, this is invaluable research toward your quest of that perfect beauty product that blends all of the solutions to your needs.

Whether you're the “product junkie” or “experimenter”, you are welcome to submit your experience to Peter Thomas Roth reviews. It's fast and easy, and you'll be helping many others, some of whom may share the same puzzling issues that you struggle with every day, like how to combat the years of sun damage and signs of early aging with a product that delivers on its promises, or how to seriously diminish troubling acne on sensitive skin that reacts to almost everything you've tried. Reading through Peter Thomas Roth reviews, you'll find many unique people are represented, but your comments are welcome. Chime in and share what you've found helpful by logging in to your SkinStore account, select the Peter Thomas Roth product you have tried, and click “Write a Review” on the product page (you'll find it just above the product description tab, under the five-star symbol).

Peter Thomas Roth reviews pages are a great place to get acquainted with this fantastic brand. Whether reading or writing reviews, we trust your time here will be beneficial at the SkinStore.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL