Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Philip B : Philip B Shampoos :

Philip B Shampoos Reviews

Philip B Shampoos reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

p>Do you know what’s in your shampoo? Some shampoos claim to be good for your hair, but they’re really just a mixture of chemicals with long names, artificial fragrances and water. Philip B Shampoos took a different approach. Realizing the ingredients that enhance the beauty of your hair are essential oils and botanicals, its founder set out to create a line of hair products that contained unprecedented levels of natural oils and plant-based compounds. The result is the Philip B line of shampoos and hair treatment products, a line now sold in upscale boutiques, department stores and spas around the world. When you shampoo your hair with Philip B Shampoos, you’re treating it to the best that nature has to offer. Regardless of your hair type, you’ll find one to gently remove excess oils and impurities while treating your hair to fragrant botanicals that nourish and enhance the natural beauty of each hair strand. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page.

When making your final selections, take advantage of all the resources we offer. Once you’ve read the descriptions and understand the benefits of each product visit the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page and read about the experiences other shoppers had with it. You’ll get the honest opinion of customers and find out what they liked and didn’t like. It’s easy to get there. From the introductory page, click on the Philip B Shampoos Reviews link. If you’re on a product description page, click on the “reviews” tab.

  
Read More About Philip B Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

sheba Pennsylvania
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: normal
be careful - 2/18/2012 7:42:46 AM After reading the reviews for this product, I decided to buy it for my bothersome, intense scalp itch. After one use, I broke out with an itchy rash on my neck, chest and back..... my scalp was already itching. I stopped the product for two days then decided to try it one more time to make sure it was the shampoo and not some other factor that caused the breakout. Sure enough, I broke out again. I assume it is the coal tar which caused the reaction since I have used products with the remaining ingredients without problems. I wish I hadn't wasted $35 on something I can not use!
Skigirl Sacramento Pros: daily use, it works! Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Type: normal
Finally, something that works! - 8/15/2011 3:43:07 PM I had given up after 20 years of trying different shampoos, going to the dermatologist and using prescription products. Nothing I tried worked, and I was miserable... until I tried Philip B Anti Flake Relief Shampoo. Yes, the fragrance is odd, but it's not that bad and the smell doesn't linger. It is expensive, but one bottle lasts a very long time. To be free of the constant flaking and itching makes it worth every penny. I get the best results when I use it every day.
jayjayjay Colorado Springs, Co Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, price, last forever
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
A M A Z I N G - 11/6/2010 1:04:37 PM this product worked within 3 days since i started using it. I struggled with serious dandruff in my head behind and inside my ears for about 3 years until started using this product, i did a lot of research and read reviews and came across this website and found this product and gave it a shot, i just ordered my 2nd bottle because i like the fact that it lasted for 3 months till bottle is empty when i was using it everyday. I waited 2 months to order my 2nd bottle and i still not have any signs of psoriasis or sebborrheic dermatitis coming back. I am very happy and gain my confidence back that i lost 3 years ago. Thanks so much and i highly recommend this product to anyone who is suffering from serious dandruff disease problem.
PearlGirl Salt Lake City, UT Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Worth every penny! - 10/25/2010 7:41:00 PM Last year I started dealing with major dandruff that would not respond to anything...I tried prescription shampoo, drugstore brands, the natural route with jojoba oil and tea tree oil...nothing worked until I tried Philip B Anti Flake Shampoo. It is important to follow the directions, shaking the bottle before use and really massaging the product into your hair, but I have been flake free ever since. I use this probably 5 days a week and it has not hindered my color treated hair.
MyaD Seattle, WA Pros: maintains hair color, gives body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Best with the Katira Hair Mask - 10/23/2010 9:30:47 AM I read about this product in various articles and figured I would give it a try. Honestly, this stuff is amazing. I have longish hair (4 inches past the shoulder) and very fine. It makes my hair "fluffy" - that is really the only word I can use to describe it. It gives my hair body that I didn't realize it could possess. BUT, a couple tips to get the most from this. First, it is not meant for every day use, but more like once a week. Also, use a clarifying shampoo first to get the hair basically clean, then follow with this (and I think you'll find it will lather just great.) THEN follow up with the Katira hair mask, which stays in until your hair is dry and "crisp". Then rinse it out, use your regular daily conditioner and blow dry with a round brush. I promise you will not be disappointed!
Rusti New Jersey Pros: daily use, really works on itchy scalp!, smell is bearable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
REALLY WORKS TO CURE ITCHINESS - 8/2/2010 8:29:24 PM I can't say I have "flakes" per se, but my scalp always gets itchy. I have tried many products, but NONE work like this one. I love it, but not the price although a little goes a long way so use sparingly. I finished my first bottle a month ago and figured I'd see if I could find something else that was cheaper, but I'm back for more!
fidhler Virginia Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds lustre & softness with 1 use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
LOVE IT! Added luster and softness with first use - 6/14/2010 11:47:27 AM It feels unusual, like thick honey, with little suds (like many better shampoos these days) but the smell and the results were beautiful. Didn't weigh down my hair, but made it managable and much less dry. thanks, Philip B!
Shar FLORIDA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: a little drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
mixed - 5/12/2010 10:07:20 AM I bought the 3 oz jar to see if I would like it and I'm not really sure I would call this the fountain of youth for hair. It smells great but it does not foam up. It's like trying to rub honey into your hair. I felt that it made my hair feel a little dry. Everyone's hair is different so you can only try to see if it works for you. Personally, I don't think it's worth $140.00. Again, everyone is different. It didn't work for me.
deedeecee Rochester, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
wow! - 3/12/2010 12:57:38 PM I asked myself if I was nuts to spend this kind of $$ on shampoo...okay maybe I am - but boy was it sure Worth It! The shine, the silkiness, bounce & body, this stuff is just great! At 1 time I was told not to use shampoo on my hair because it is so drying..just use conditioner. This product makes my hair unbelievably beautiful & I've been getting many compliments on my shiny tresses! Can you tell I love it?!
morena47 California, northern Pros: daily use, it works! halellujah! Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
WORTH EVERY PENNY - 1/22/2010 12:07:14 PM I purchased this shampoo for my husband who, according to his mom, has had dandruff issues since he was a child. He's tried everything short of prescription shampoo - all natural, organic, H&S, other drugstore brands - and with less than six uses we have noticed a DRAMATIC improvement in his dandruff. He hasn't even been using it every day, either. Amazing. It does stink like an auto mechanic's shop but the scent does not linger in the hair (unlike other dandruff shampoos he's tried).
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Philip B Reviews Information

Chemical treatments take a toll on even the healthiest of hair, leaving it dry, damaged and difficult to manage. Philip B Russian Amber Imperial Shampoo is enriched with an array of amino acids that penetrate each hair strand to strengthen and repair damaged hair. At the same time, your hair will benefit from a carefully-selected blend of natural botanicals, proteins, Shea butter and vitamin B5 to replenish lost moisture and improve your hair’s elasticity. It’s like an anti-aging treatment for chemically-damaged or dry hair. Unlike shampoo lines that use detergents like sodium laureth sulfate for cleansing, Philip B Shampoos use cleansers from natural sources like coconuts. It’s a botanical approach to cleansing that preserves the health of your hair and the environment. Plus, the Philip B line is never tested on animals and contains no animal ingredients. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page.

It’s nice to know you can get the “inside scoop” products by visiting the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page. When shoppers review an item, they rate it using a five-star rating scale with five stars being “top honors” and one being “I really didn’t like it.” When reviewing an item, most shoppers consider how easy it was to use, whether it was a good value and how well it worked. They can rate a product separately in each of these areas for a total of three ratings. Most reviewers also add comments. The comments are helpful because they offer more details and may include tips, warnings or any other “words of wisdom” the reviewer would like to share. Spending time here will give you a better idea of whether a product is right for you.

Once you’ve discovered the benefits of the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page, take a few minutes to leave reviews of your own. The benefit? You’ll help other shoppers make their own selections and that’s good karma for you.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL