Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
 

Choosing the right cleansing product is important. Products that are too harsh strip away natural oils from the skin that protect it against moisture loss. A cleansing product must be powerful enough to remove oils and skin debris that can clog pores, yet gentle enough not to be drying. Plus, a cleanser should be mild enough to meet the needs of even the most sensitive skin. Philosophy’s cleansing products are specially formulated to remove what shouldn’t be there, makeup, dirt and excess oil, while leaving what should be - skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss.

These carefully researched cleansing products rinse cleanly without leaving a film or residue and leave skin feeling soft and supple - never tight or dry. By reading Philosophy Cleansers Reviews, you’ll see that people of all skin types have discovered the gentle cleansing capabilities of Philosophy cleansing products. Need more information? Philosophy Cleansers Reviews details the experiences of real people who have used these products. Browse through the growing number of reviews on Philosophy Cleansers Reviews left by people like you before making your final selection.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

beautygrandma Phoenix AZ Pros: need very little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really works as claimed - 4/28/2012 11:49:16 AM I was skeptical about this cleanser taking off mascara, but it does work really well without any tugging or scrubbing. It is a bit drying for my combination skin, so I use it every other night, alternating with Purity. A Tiny bit goes a long way, so I can see this tube lasting at least a year. There is no trace of any makeup left after cleansing.
CAGAL Sierra Vista AZ Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
love it - 3/15/2012 6:11:02 PM I love the orginal purity, I would buy this one again.. tt removes eye makeup easily.. I'm a real Philosophy girl.... hope some day soon, they make it in a smaller verison for travel...
HighHumidity Houston, Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Philosophy Facial Cleansing Oil is heavenly! - 3/12/2012 4:15:08 AM I have dry, sensitive, itchy skin and I've had to do some experimenting with different cleansers this winter (2011-2012) to find one that would work well on my skin. Because of the condition of my skin, I decided to try different oil-based cleansers in a search for relief. Since I began using Philosophy's Facial Cleansing Oil, it has left my face completely clean and lightly moisturised without me having any of those adverse after effects I mentioned above. My face is now baby soft and smooth, and it is no longer flaky, irritated or broken out in little red splotches. Some of the other products I have tried in the past left too much of a greasy, sticky feeling behind or the cleanser dried out and irritated my sensitive skin. But this lightweight cleansing oil absorbs into my skin immediately and it doesn't leave any sort of tacky residue behind. I have also noticed that a couple of small wrinkles had begun to form in my forehead and around my eyes. Philosophy Cleansing Oil seems to have plumped up and minimized those small wrinkles to where they are virtually unnoticeable now. I live in a southern U.S. climate that normally has heavy humidity seven to eight months out of the year. But since this product has worked so well for me, I'm making Philosophy Facial Cleansing Oil a part of my everyday, all season cleansing routine so that my face is never dry, taut, or itchy again. I would recommend that you give this Facial Cleansing Oil a try if you have skin like mine.
Sarahlooby Southern Cali Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this cleanser! - 3/1/2012 8:58:34 PM I use this cleanser in the morning only and I love it! I deep clean at night to remove all dirt and makeup, so I wanted a cleanser that would not be harsh on my skin. It leaves me feeling very clean without feeling dry. I will continue to use this!
Geneva, Switzerland Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, removes all makeups including eye makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Amazing cleanser - 2/25/2012 9:17:14 AM I can't live without this cleanser. I struggle a lot with acne and this cleanser not only is gentle but it also cleanses the skin deeply, removes all makeups (note that I have to use foundations & concealers to covers dark spots). It was the best cleanser to use while on acne treatments and after. It doesn't dry the skin; words cannot express how amazing it is. P.S. I'm black with acne prone & sensitive skin.
BeautyJunkie123 Omaha, NE Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I've been looking for this facewash all my life! - 11/29/2011 11:44:32 AM I have sensitive skin that feels dry someplaces, oily in others, and I tend to be acne prone (due to sensitivity to products not hormones). Usually facewashes either make me break out, make my skin oily, dry my skin out or don't cleanse. I have tried many many products at all different prices and this facewash is amazing! Don't let the words "cleansing oil" scare you... it balances and cleanses without stripping your skin of its natural oils. I do not think this makes my skin oily, only more balanced and soft. I LOVE this product. I'm buying 2 bottles my second time around!
Sista1 Virginia Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Value ever - 10/11/2011 9:41:03 AM I have found my face cleanser! So soothing , gentle % yet thorough. I have the DDS Cleansing system which it works perfect with. Love it!
maryVT Va Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 8/7/2011 3:57:53 PM I love hope in a jar so i decided to try philosophy's cleanser but I was very disappointing. It doesn't take all of my eye makeup off and i don't even use water proof makeup. I know that in the product description it says it's not foaming but i was surprised that there were absolutely no suds. It's very gentle and non-drying but my t-zone is left oily after i wash my face.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
awesome cleanser - 8/4/2011 4:44:27 PM Purity has got to be the best cleanser I've ever used. I have sensitive skin so whatever cleanser I used to use would always leave me feeling on the dry side. The milky texture leaves my skin feeling great!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really works! Pore perfector. - 8/4/2011 4:42:35 PM I use this in the morning to have a smooth canvas for the day. It is gentle enough for sensitive skin, but still really cleans out your pores. I use a nickel size amount and it really goes a long way. Leaves my skin soft and smooth. Perfect for use right before applying makeup as your pores look smaller!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Are you simply looking for a cleansing product to remove oil, pollutants from the environment and makeup or do you need a deeper cleanser to remove dead skin cells? Philosophy has you covered. Along with basic cleansers, they offer a micro-delivery exfoliating wash that serves double duty, removing grime and oil while gently lifting away dead skin cells on the surface of skin that build up and make it appear dull. Exfoliation should never be harsh and Philosophy’s exfoliating wash does it gently without skin irritation while protecting skin with natural antioxidants. From gentle cleansing to soft, controlled exfoliation, there’s a Philosophy cleanser to meet your skin care needs.

After exploring the various cleansing options, read Philosophy Cleansers Reviews and discover first-hand accounts of how these products perform. The reviews can be accessed from the main product page where you’ll find a link to Philosophy Cleansers Reviews. When exploring individual products, you can directly access Philosophy Cleansers Reviews by clicking on the review section adjacent to the description of the product. The products are rated by shoppers using a star system based on value, ease-of-use and overall rating. In addition, shoppers have shared their personal experiences with the products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL