Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »
Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Choosing the right cleansing product is important. Products that are too harsh strip away natural oils from the skin that protect it against moisture loss. A cleansing product must be powerful enough to remove oils and skin debris that can clog pores, yet gentle enough not to be drying. Plus, a cleanser should be mild enough to meet the needs of even the most sensitive skin. Philosophy’s cleansing products are specially formulated to remove what shouldn’t be there, makeup, dirt and excess oil, while leaving what should be - skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss.

These carefully researched cleansing products rinse cleanly without leaving a film or residue and leave skin feeling soft and supple - never tight or dry. By reading Philosophy Cleansers Reviews, you’ll see that people of all skin types have discovered the gentle cleansing capabilities of Philosophy cleansing products. Need more information? Philosophy Cleansers Reviews details the experiences of real people who have used these products. Browse through the growing number of reviews on Philosophy Cleansers Reviews left by people like you before making your final selection.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Phoebe New York, NY Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good cleanser. - 7/21/2011 8:43:27 PM After reading so much positive reviews about this cleanser, I decided to give it a try. The things I like about it is that is gentle and works pretty well. The thing I dislike about this cleanser is the smell of it. It smells horrible, I rather it doesn't have any sort of scent to it. I don't really mind the scent because I still like this cleanser considering the fact that it removes my makeup pretty well.
balletmom Jacksonville, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great for me and my daughter! - 7/19/2011 9:30:17 AM I started using the Miracle Workers first then started using Purity. I loved it so much that I started my 13 year old on it. It works great for both of us. We both use it with a face brush morning and night and have both seen an improvement in our skin.
Jacq Sydney Australia Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Cleanser ever - 7/18/2011 10:35:43 PM I keep returning to this fabulous cleanser. I love it because it takes off makeup, yet is gentle and easy to use. I love 'use with water' style cleansers, but they are often drying. And I find more moisturizing cleansers just don't effectively remove dirt and makeup. Purity sits perfectly in the middle.
Nataliya California Pros: not oily, removes even waterproof makeup easily, does not irritate eys, lasts for a long time
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Very nice eye make up remover - 7/15/2011 10:28:18 AM I never purchase dual-phase make up removers, because they tend to be oily and irritate my eyes. I ordered the second bottle of this remover, because it really does its job very tenderly and lasts for a long time. Very happy with it.
toothpick74 north carolina Pros: gentle, non-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great cleanser - 7/14/2011 2:25:05 PM I have only been using this cleanser a couple of weeks but can already tell an improvement in my skin---looks clearer, more supple. I like the way I can take off eye makeup with this as well as clean my face. It cleans well and doesn't make my face feel dry or tight. This was the first Philosophy product I have tried and I am impressed enough to try other items in their line.
Moa1 Victoria, MN Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Daily Exfoliant - 5/21/2011 8:33:34 AM I love the concept of an exfoliating cleanser. I use this product every morning to wash my face and it keeps my skin smooth and clean. I love this cleanser!
Nikki2 Fallbrook, CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this stuff! - 4/7/2011 11:49:54 AM Ever since I first tried this exfoliating wash, I've been hooked! I wouldn't exactly call it a "peel", however it does cleanse gently, effectively, and it gives your skin a wonderful soft, smooth texture. Another plus is that you don't need to use a lot - a little goes a long way. Definitely a keeper!
Tattletale Elmsford, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Gentle - 11/1/2010 11:46:17 AM Non-abrasive, deep cleaning that can be used on eyes to remove all makeup!
pupudada Singapore Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
I really love it! - 10/30/2010 7:04:37 AM After reading all reviews about it, I decided to give it a try. This cleanser takes off all oilness and dirty on my face, skin feels so clean and soft after using it. I also love the pleasant scent, it makes me feel refreshed. Thanks for all reviews...it really helped me to choose the right product! I will definitely repurchase it again! :D
brillantina Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Exfoliator - 10/25/2010 2:54:35 PM I really like this product. It's helped me clear up my acne, but I find it a bit harsh sometimes so I try to use it only 3 to 4 times a week instead of every day.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Are you simply looking for a cleansing product to remove oil, pollutants from the environment and makeup or do you need a deeper cleanser to remove dead skin cells? Philosophy has you covered. Along with basic cleansers, they offer a micro-delivery exfoliating wash that serves double duty, removing grime and oil while gently lifting away dead skin cells on the surface of skin that build up and make it appear dull. Exfoliation should never be harsh and Philosophy’s exfoliating wash does it gently without skin irritation while protecting skin with natural antioxidants. From gentle cleansing to soft, controlled exfoliation, there’s a Philosophy cleanser to meet your skin care needs.

After exploring the various cleansing options, read Philosophy Cleansers Reviews and discover first-hand accounts of how these products perform. The reviews can be accessed from the main product page where you’ll find a link to Philosophy Cleansers Reviews. When exploring individual products, you can directly access Philosophy Cleansers Reviews by clicking on the review section adjacent to the description of the product. The products are rated by shoppers using a star system based on value, ease-of-use and overall rating. In addition, shoppers have shared their personal experiences with the products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL