Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Choosing the right cleansing product is important. Products that are too harsh strip away natural oils from the skin that protect it against moisture loss. A cleansing product must be powerful enough to remove oils and skin debris that can clog pores, yet gentle enough not to be drying. Plus, a cleanser should be mild enough to meet the needs of even the most sensitive skin. Philosophy’s cleansing products are specially formulated to remove what shouldn’t be there, makeup, dirt and excess oil, while leaving what should be - skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss.

These carefully researched cleansing products rinse cleanly without leaving a film or residue and leave skin feeling soft and supple - never tight or dry. By reading Philosophy Cleansers Reviews, you’ll see that people of all skin types have discovered the gentle cleansing capabilities of Philosophy cleansing products. Need more information? Philosophy Cleansers Reviews details the experiences of real people who have used these products. Browse through the growing number of reviews on Philosophy Cleansers Reviews left by people like you before making your final selection.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Geneva, Switzerland
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, removes all makeups including eye makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing cleanser -2/25/2012 9:17:14 AM I can't live without this cleanser. I struggle a lot with acne and this cleanser not only is gentle but it also cleanses the skin deeply, removes all makeups (note that I have to use foundations & concealers to covers dark spots). It was the best cleanser to use while on acne treatments and after. It doesn't dry the skin; words cannot express how amazing it is. P.S. I'm black with acne prone & sensitive skin.
BeautyJunkie123 Omaha, NE
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I've been looking for this facewash all my life! -11/29/2011 11:44:32 AM I have sensitive skin that feels dry someplaces, oily in others, and I tend to be acne prone (due to sensitivity to products not hormones). Usually facewashes either make me break out, make my skin oily, dry my skin out or don't cleanse. I have tried many many products at all different prices and this facewash is amazing! Don't let the words "cleansing oil" scare you... it balances and cleanses without stripping your skin of its natural oils. I do not think this makes my skin oily, only more balanced and soft. I LOVE this product. I'm buying 2 bottles my second time around!
Sista1 Virginia
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Value ever -10/11/2011 9:41:03 AM I have found my face cleanser! So soothing , gentle % yet thorough. I have the DDS Cleansing system which it works perfect with. Love it!
maryVT Va
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/7/2011 3:57:53 PM I love hope in a jar so i decided to try philosophy's cleanser but I was very disappointing. It doesn't take all of my eye makeup off and i don't even use water proof makeup. I know that in the product description it says it's not foaming but i was surprised that there were absolutely no suds. It's very gentle and non-drying but my t-zone is left oily after i wash my face.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
awesome cleanser -8/4/2011 4:44:27 PM Purity has got to be the best cleanser I've ever used. I have sensitive skin so whatever cleanser I used to use would always leave me feeling on the dry side. The milky texture leaves my skin feeling great!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really works! Pore perfector. -8/4/2011 4:42:35 PM I use this in the morning to have a smooth canvas for the day. It is gentle enough for sensitive skin, but still really cleans out your pores. I use a nickel size amount and it really goes a long way. Leaves my skin soft and smooth. Perfect for use right before applying makeup as your pores look smaller!
rurouniere Honolulu, HI
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice facial wash -8/1/2011 11:56:05 PM I used to use this product back when it was bundled with hope in a jar, when hope is not enough serum, hope in a tube and 3 samples of the microdelivery Peel (the bundle was called "makeup optional kit"). It's not drying, very gentle, and complemented the moisturizer. Im not quite sure if it exfoliates. But my skin loves philosophy brand.
nickita Spain
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, save for sensitive eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent eye cleanser -7/29/2011 6:54:38 AM I have very sensitive eyes an I try a lot of eye removers buy allways have irritated eyes. This is excellent, my eyes don't cry, itch and don't irritate and take off all makeup residues.
Zori El Paso, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -7/24/2011 2:57:09 PM This is an all in one product. I have searched for a product that can remove all my make up including my eye make up, while leaving my skin soft and this one does it all. The bottle is big so it lasts me a while and it has a nice scent.
Phoebe New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good cleanser. -7/21/2011 8:43:27 PM After reading so much positive reviews about this cleanser, I decided to give it a try. The things I like about it is that is gentle and works pretty well. The thing I dislike about this cleanser is the smell of it. It smells horrible, I rather it doesn't have any sort of scent to it. I don't really mind the scent because I still like this cleanser considering the fact that it removes my makeup pretty well.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Are you simply looking for a cleansing product to remove oil, pollutants from the environment and makeup or do you need a deeper cleanser to remove dead skin cells? Philosophy has you covered. Along with basic cleansers, they offer a micro-delivery exfoliating wash that serves double duty, removing grime and oil while gently lifting away dead skin cells on the surface of skin that build up and make it appear dull. Exfoliation should never be harsh and Philosophy’s exfoliating wash does it gently without skin irritation while protecting skin with natural antioxidants. From gentle cleansing to soft, controlled exfoliation, there’s a Philosophy cleanser to meet your skin care needs.

After exploring the various cleansing options, read Philosophy Cleansers Reviews and discover first-hand accounts of how these products perform. The reviews can be accessed from the main product page where you’ll find a link to Philosophy Cleansers Reviews. When exploring individual products, you can directly access Philosophy Cleansers Reviews by clicking on the review section adjacent to the description of the product. The products are rated by shoppers using a star system based on value, ease-of-use and overall rating. In addition, shoppers have shared their personal experiences with the products.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor