Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Choosing the right cleansing product is important. Products that are too harsh strip away natural oils from the skin that protect it against moisture loss. A cleansing product must be powerful enough to remove oils and skin debris that can clog pores, yet gentle enough not to be drying. Plus, a cleanser should be mild enough to meet the needs of even the most sensitive skin. Philosophy’s cleansing products are specially formulated to remove what shouldn’t be there, makeup, dirt and excess oil, while leaving what should be - skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss.

These carefully researched cleansing products rinse cleanly without leaving a film or residue and leave skin feeling soft and supple - never tight or dry. By reading Philosophy Cleansers Reviews, you’ll see that people of all skin types have discovered the gentle cleansing capabilities of Philosophy cleansing products. Need more information? Philosophy Cleansers Reviews details the experiences of real people who have used these products. Browse through the growing number of reviews on Philosophy Cleansers Reviews left by people like you before making your final selection.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really works! Pore perfector. - 8/4/2011 4:42:35 PM I use this in the morning to have a smooth canvas for the day. It is gentle enough for sensitive skin, but still really cleans out your pores. I use a nickel size amount and it really goes a long way. Leaves my skin soft and smooth. Perfect for use right before applying makeup as your pores look smaller!
rurouniere Honolulu, HI Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
nice facial wash - 8/1/2011 11:56:05 PM I used to use this product back when it was bundled with hope in a jar, when hope is not enough serum, hope in a tube and 3 samples of the microdelivery Peel (the bundle was called "makeup optional kit"). It's not drying, very gentle, and complemented the moisturizer. Im not quite sure if it exfoliates. But my skin loves philosophy brand.
nickita Spain Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, save for sensitive eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Excellent eye cleanser - 7/29/2011 6:54:38 AM I have very sensitive eyes an I try a lot of eye removers buy allways have irritated eyes. This is excellent, my eyes don't cry, itch and don't irritate and take off all makeup residues.
Zori El Paso, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it! - 7/24/2011 2:57:09 PM This is an all in one product. I have searched for a product that can remove all my make up including my eye make up, while leaving my skin soft and this one does it all. The bottle is big so it lasts me a while and it has a nice scent.
Phoebe New York, NY Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good cleanser. - 7/21/2011 8:43:27 PM After reading so much positive reviews about this cleanser, I decided to give it a try. The things I like about it is that is gentle and works pretty well. The thing I dislike about this cleanser is the smell of it. It smells horrible, I rather it doesn't have any sort of scent to it. I don't really mind the scent because I still like this cleanser considering the fact that it removes my makeup pretty well.
balletmom Jacksonville, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great for me and my daughter! - 7/19/2011 9:30:17 AM I started using the Miracle Workers first then started using Purity. I loved it so much that I started my 13 year old on it. It works great for both of us. We both use it with a face brush morning and night and have both seen an improvement in our skin.
Jacq Sydney Australia Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Cleanser ever - 7/18/2011 10:35:43 PM I keep returning to this fabulous cleanser. I love it because it takes off makeup, yet is gentle and easy to use. I love 'use with water' style cleansers, but they are often drying. And I find more moisturizing cleansers just don't effectively remove dirt and makeup. Purity sits perfectly in the middle.
Nataliya California Pros: not oily, removes even waterproof makeup easily, does not irritate eys, lasts for a long time
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Very nice eye make up remover - 7/15/2011 10:28:18 AM I never purchase dual-phase make up removers, because they tend to be oily and irritate my eyes. I ordered the second bottle of this remover, because it really does its job very tenderly and lasts for a long time. Very happy with it.
toothpick74 north carolina Pros: gentle, non-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great cleanser - 7/14/2011 2:25:05 PM I have only been using this cleanser a couple of weeks but can already tell an improvement in my skin---looks clearer, more supple. I like the way I can take off eye makeup with this as well as clean my face. It cleans well and doesn't make my face feel dry or tight. This was the first Philosophy product I have tried and I am impressed enough to try other items in their line.
Moa1 Victoria, MN Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Daily Exfoliant - 5/21/2011 8:33:34 AM I love the concept of an exfoliating cleanser. I use this product every morning to wash my face and it keeps my skin smooth and clean. I love this cleanser!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Are you simply looking for a cleansing product to remove oil, pollutants from the environment and makeup or do you need a deeper cleanser to remove dead skin cells? Philosophy has you covered. Along with basic cleansers, they offer a micro-delivery exfoliating wash that serves double duty, removing grime and oil while gently lifting away dead skin cells on the surface of skin that build up and make it appear dull. Exfoliation should never be harsh and Philosophy’s exfoliating wash does it gently without skin irritation while protecting skin with natural antioxidants. From gentle cleansing to soft, controlled exfoliation, there’s a Philosophy cleanser to meet your skin care needs.

After exploring the various cleansing options, read Philosophy Cleansers Reviews and discover first-hand accounts of how these products perform. The reviews can be accessed from the main product page where you’ll find a link to Philosophy Cleansers Reviews. When exploring individual products, you can directly access Philosophy Cleansers Reviews by clicking on the review section adjacent to the description of the product. The products are rated by shoppers using a star system based on value, ease-of-use and overall rating. In addition, shoppers have shared their personal experiences with the products.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL