Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Choosing the right cleansing product is important. Products that are too harsh strip away natural oils from the skin that protect it against moisture loss. A cleansing product must be powerful enough to remove oils and skin debris that can clog pores, yet gentle enough not to be drying. Plus, a cleanser should be mild enough to meet the needs of even the most sensitive skin. Philosophy’s cleansing products are specially formulated to remove what shouldn’t be there, makeup, dirt and excess oil, while leaving what should be - skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss.

These carefully researched cleansing products rinse cleanly without leaving a film or residue and leave skin feeling soft and supple - never tight or dry. By reading Philosophy Cleansers Reviews, you’ll see that people of all skin types have discovered the gentle cleansing capabilities of Philosophy cleansing products. Need more information? Philosophy Cleansers Reviews details the experiences of real people who have used these products. Browse through the growing number of reviews on Philosophy Cleansers Reviews left by people like you before making your final selection.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

pupudada Singapore Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
I really love it! - 10/30/2010 7:04:37 AM After reading all reviews about it, I decided to give it a try. This cleanser takes off all oilness and dirty on my face, skin feels so clean and soft after using it. I also love the pleasant scent, it makes me feel refreshed. Thanks for all reviews...it really helped me to choose the right product! I will definitely repurchase it again! :D
brillantina Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Exfoliator - 10/25/2010 2:54:35 PM I really like this product. It's helped me clear up my acne, but I find it a bit harsh sometimes so I try to use it only 3 to 4 times a week instead of every day.
brillantina Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Cleaser Ever! - 10/25/2010 2:47:03 PM I absolutely LOVE this cleanser! It's gentle on my skin, yet tough on dirt and makeup. It also leaves skin feeling soft, clean, fresh AND toned, so there's no need for extra products like toner or makeup remover. I've been using it for years now and still love it.
jwga Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best Cleanser - 10/22/2010 5:21:34 AM I have been using this cleanser for years. It removes all makeup, and it leaves my mature, sensitive, dry skin feeling soft and clean. I use Purity in the pm and Philosophy Micro-delivery wash in the am. Simple skin care routine that delivers results.
skincarepro Virginia Beach Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I love this one - 10/21/2010 12:40:23 PM I really like this daily facial peel: it efficiently cleanses my skin while resurfacing it in a gentle way. And it does not dry my skin out! Try it if you want a soft, clean and great looking skin on a daily basis.
skincarepro Virginia Beach Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My favorite cleanser - 10/21/2010 11:15:59 AM It is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. Its doesn't leave residue, removes all kind of make you can put on your face and lashes and is perfect for combination skin: not to drying and does not strip your skin. The best cleanser!!
AJtallS FPO,AE Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: combination
coming back for more - 10/20/2010 2:07:30 PM i have not had clearer skin after using the philosophy products i only bought this and the face lotion and after about a month im coming back for more of thier products its light and makes my face softer than ever.
Sandra New Zealand
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cleansing made simple - 10/19/2010 6:13:04 PM I've been using Purity for a few years now, and any time I'm tempted to try out a different cleanser I have to remind myself how good this stuff is. I love how it takes off makeup (including eyemakeup) as well as cleansing and toning. When I use it in conjunction with my Clarisonic my skin is perfectly cleansed and there's not a trace of makeup left. A little goes a long way, so this big bottle lasts me for ages, so it works out to be great value, especially when you consider that you don't have to buy a separate makeup remover or toner.
CillaH
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Simple & highly effective - 10/19/2010 5:48:43 AM This is the best cleanser - simple to use, effective and reasonably priced. Every time I use another, I am disappointed & come back to this, because it simply is the best.
Jill30 Seattle, WA Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Gave me cystic acne - 10/16/2010 10:13:46 AM I tried this on my quest to find a gentle cleanser that wouldn't break me out. This despite the great reviews here gave me acne within a week of using it. I broke out all over my face and neck where I was using it. I'm guessing there was an ingredient in this that just didn't agree with me. I was hoping it would work because I loved the smell and it did leave my face feeling very soft. I suspect it left my face soft because it contains emollient ingredients. I think that this product is designed to leave a film behind that leaves your skin feeling smooth and soft like a moisturizer would do. Anyhow acne prone people may want to be careful of this product. Again I'm extremely sensitive I break out using Cetaphil cleaners as well.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Are you simply looking for a cleansing product to remove oil, pollutants from the environment and makeup or do you need a deeper cleanser to remove dead skin cells? Philosophy has you covered. Along with basic cleansers, they offer a micro-delivery exfoliating wash that serves double duty, removing grime and oil while gently lifting away dead skin cells on the surface of skin that build up and make it appear dull. Exfoliation should never be harsh and Philosophy’s exfoliating wash does it gently without skin irritation while protecting skin with natural antioxidants. From gentle cleansing to soft, controlled exfoliation, there’s a Philosophy cleanser to meet your skin care needs.

After exploring the various cleansing options, read Philosophy Cleansers Reviews and discover first-hand accounts of how these products perform. The reviews can be accessed from the main product page where you’ll find a link to Philosophy Cleansers Reviews. When exploring individual products, you can directly access Philosophy Cleansers Reviews by clicking on the review section adjacent to the description of the product. The products are rated by shoppers using a star system based on value, ease-of-use and overall rating. In addition, shoppers have shared their personal experiences with the products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL