Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Foundation is the key component to your makeup look. It evens your skin tone, leaving it looking flawless and ready for further makeup application. Not every foundation works, though. Some might leave your skin feeling heavy and weighed down, while others might not provide enough coverage. The right foundation offers the perfect balance, covering blemishes and balancing your skin tone without weighing you down. Reading reviews, including philosophy foundation reviews, helps you uncover the cosmetic products that are right for your skin tone, skin type, and skin care needs.

The philosophy foundation reviews page is a comprehensive list of reviews for all philosophy foundation products, including SPF-based formulas that can protect the skin from the sun’s UV rays in addition to providing coverage. You can discover what current philosophy users think of this line of products. Each review includes a one- to five-star rating in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Read each product’s pros and cons, as well as a detailed overview of the reviewer’s experience with the product. The information found in philosophy foundation reviews can help you discover the foundation that’s right for you.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

MollyMac Bellevue, WA Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Best Make-Up--Ever!! - 3/22/2014 8:20:21 AM This is my favorite product. The coverage is amazing, and it feels light on my face. The sponge applicator is really great too as you don't have loose powder flying around.
Mikey NJ Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
good product - 8/5/2013 9:01:06 AM I purchased this product from QVC & loved it. Could not find. Glad to now find it on your website.
Trendy Odessa,tx Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Perfect Coverage - 5/20/2013 6:30:28 AM I have been using this product for several years. Very pleased with the coverage it provides. Feels very light on the face and not cakey or heavy. Makes your face look radiate and last all day.
Bentlee Virginia Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Simply the best! - 4/23/2012 11:30:22 AM I have tried many different types of makeup over the years, but since I tried Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas (on a whim), I know that I will not be changing to another brand. I love the light weight feel and the good coverage it gives you. Goodbye to liquid makeup! Once you try it you will never change foundations!!!
wildwind ohio Pros: blends well, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
really like this product - 1/27/2012 3:56:44 PM have tried mineral makeup both pressed & loose. find i like this best because dosen't irritate skin, doesn't get cakey or change color and like sponge application. can buy sponge replacement top for couple of bucks each.. this is not heavy coverage. in winter use w/concealer,in summer is very light & provide right amount of coverage. should use additional sunscreen with any makeup
louma PA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
It's natural - 9/7/2011 6:20:25 PM I've been using this product for several years & have been very pleased. I like the color (beige), the sponge applicator (no mess) & it blends perfectly. I find that it does cover any flaws ... I also use a concealor brush dipped in the powder to cover any "flaws" & it works like a charm. The product is well worth the money & lasts me about 2-3 months with everyday use.
WindyCityGal Windy City Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural looking finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Great mineral makeup! - 8/15/2011 8:37:06 AM Powder is finely milled, so it goes on easily and leaves a nice finish. It also provides good coverage (at 45, I've got a few sun and old acne spots). Coverage lasts long and doesn't seem to cake like other brands. I have a fair (but not porcelain) skin tone, and the beige is perfect. The only real con is the packaging/applicator (although some people like it). I actually transferred the powder into my previous brand's container and apply with a brush.
Kristen New York, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Great Product - 4/19/2011 9:07:59 AM I use this powder over The Present. My skin has never looked so flawless! The sponge applicator makes applying super easy and much less messy than regular loose powders I've used. It stays on all day. No caky or heavy feeling whatsoever. Skin feels like there is no product on at all.
Espresso New York, NY Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: deep brown
Frequent user - 3/29/2011 8:09:07 AM I've been using the product since December, two reorders this is the only product in the market that I can use with ease and and it doesn't spill inside my make up bag and the little mirror on the cap has multiple uses. I'll stick to it for a while, I just wish I didn't have to reapply so often.
Loulou1159 Cordova, TN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Better than other mineral makeups - 3/16/2011 1:41:20 PM I have tried several other mineral foundations but this is the best of all of them. Others were cakey and dry but this is moist and fells good on your skin.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Choosing the right cosmetic product on the web can be challenging. You cannot sample the products, so you have to trust that the product descriptions are accurate. Online reviews help demystify online shopping. Reviews, including philosophy foundation reviews, go beyond the product description to reveal what real users, just like you, think of the products. Find out if the products deliver proven results by reading reviews before you purchase.

Writing a review has benefits as well. Uploading philosophy foundation reviews empowers you, the consumer. Your review allows you to hold brands accountable for their products. On the philosophy foundation reviews page, you can answer the following questions: Did the foundation live up to expectations? Did it provide adequate coverage and sun protection? Did it help to create long-lasting makeup looks? Your answers to these questions can help philosophy customers just like you find the foundation that works for them.

Well-informed consumers make smart purchases. Becoming informed starts on the philosophy foundation reviews page. Read through reviews for all philosophy foundations, or narrow your reviews to just that product that interests you. You can quickly assess a product by viewing its average user rating of one to five stars. Learn about each reviewer by checking out his or her age group, gender, hair color, eye color, and skin tone. Take some time to read multiple reviews to enhance your knowledge of the product. As a result, you’ll discover the philosophy foundation that works for you—and the flawless, healthy complexion that comes with it.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL