Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »
Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Foundation is the key component to your makeup look. It evens your skin tone, leaving it looking flawless and ready for further makeup application. Not every foundation works, though. Some might leave your skin feeling heavy and weighed down, while others might not provide enough coverage. The right foundation offers the perfect balance, covering blemishes and balancing your skin tone without weighing you down. Reading reviews, including philosophy foundation reviews, helps you uncover the cosmetic products that are right for your skin tone, skin type, and skin care needs.

The philosophy foundation reviews page is a comprehensive list of reviews for all philosophy foundation products, including SPF-based formulas that can protect the skin from the sun’s UV rays in addition to providing coverage. You can discover what current philosophy users think of this line of products. Each review includes a one- to five-star rating in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Read each product’s pros and cons, as well as a detailed overview of the reviewer’s experience with the product. The information found in philosophy foundation reviews can help you discover the foundation that’s right for you.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Jesah Pros: easy quick application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Super Easy Application - 10/30/2010 10:43:28 AM This makeup is fast and easy to use in the morning. Sometimes it doesn't blend well, but if you use a brush quickly over it works well. I have found that a lot of the mineral foundations make me feel itchy but this one is light on my skin and does not aggravate my sensitive skin at all. I have been using it for over two years and I haven't found anything better.
Ceecee Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not worth it! - 10/11/2010 8:52:46 AM Goes on too heavy, creases in my fine lines, and doesn't cover blemishes well. Used along with the primer the present to control oil, but doesn't do the job as well. Only to noticed does not blend in at all when used in combination. Very disappointed!
doxxymom TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Always Come Back - 9/4/2010 6:45:26 AM I have used bare minerals and other mineral powders but always came back to philosophy. I use a Kabuki brush to remove any excess that may settle in any creases. Flawless coverage. I use natural in winter and beige in summer. I love this product.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Pros: blends well, good coverage Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Very satisifed - 4/4/2010 5:22:18 AM I was a Bare Minerals user and decided I wasn't happy with my results any longer. It was a looking a little heavy/caky. I tried Philosophy based on reviews I have read. I was very pleased. The only con is that I seem to get a little settling into the crease between my eye brows. If anyone knows of a product to reduce this line, I would love to hear it. I use this product in conjunction the The Present and I'm very pleased. I like not using liquid makeup. I do feel like I can achieve more of a flawless look with liquid, but don't like the heavy, made up feeling.
zfanny New York, NY Pros: oil control Cons: poor coverage, hard to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Not for me!!! - 5/30/2009 8:28:17 AM I was so excited when i got this foundation, but it was not as good as i expected!!! After i read all the reviews, i thought it would be a good 4-in 1 foundation. However, it was not. I will not buy again!!! I mean it doesn't nothing for me. No coverage @ all.
Melissa Brooklyn, NY Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting, natural finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
My favorite Mineral Foundation - 3/29/2009 12:21:39 PM I've tried so many mineral foundations and this one is by far the best one for my oily/acne prone skin. It gives me amazing coverage when applied with the Supernatural brush and it lasts all day. It gives a natural glow to the skin....never shiny. I have a light medium skintone and use shade Natural. It is perfect!
Tiffany
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Light Coverage - 1/13/2009 8:50:25 AM I love this foundation, it is light and easy to apply especially on days when you do not feel like slathering on heavy foundation. It blends well with skin tone. This is my third order.
Janice
Overall Rating Overall Rating

flawless finish - 12/10/2008 3:24:37 AM I really like the way this covers. I have been using BE and it doesn't compare to the Supernatural w/spf! I think it's all in the sponge applicator - great idea. Thanks - Philosophy and Skinstore for carrying this product!
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Flawless face!! - 12/1/2008 10:37:49 AM I have oily/acne prone skin and love to wear mmu. Since I love Philosophy skincare I decided to give this on a try. It is amazing! My skin looks flawless & glowing! At first I thought this was going to be too light for my medium complexion but give it a few minutes and it will meld to your skin perfectly. I apply this with the Philosophy Supernatural brush over the Supernatural Flawless, Poreless primer. Love it!!
Betty
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Best I've EVER found ! - 11/1/2008 7:28:32 PM Started wearing make up in my 20's. I've even sold what I felt was the best make-up. Now I'm 63 & have been using Philosophy's Air Brushed Canvas for 2 years now. I'll never use anything else.It's unbelieveable,& application has never been easier.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Choosing the right cosmetic product on the web can be challenging. You cannot sample the products, so you have to trust that the product descriptions are accurate. Online reviews help demystify online shopping. Reviews, including philosophy foundation reviews, go beyond the product description to reveal what real users, just like you, think of the products. Find out if the products deliver proven results by reading reviews before you purchase.

Writing a review has benefits as well. Uploading philosophy foundation reviews empowers you, the consumer. Your review allows you to hold brands accountable for their products. On the philosophy foundation reviews page, you can answer the following questions: Did the foundation live up to expectations? Did it provide adequate coverage and sun protection? Did it help to create long-lasting makeup looks? Your answers to these questions can help philosophy customers just like you find the foundation that works for them.

Well-informed consumers make smart purchases. Becoming informed starts on the philosophy foundation reviews page. Read through reviews for all philosophy foundations, or narrow your reviews to just that product that interests you. You can quickly assess a product by viewing its average user rating of one to five stars. Learn about each reviewer by checking out his or her age group, gender, hair color, eye color, and skin tone. Take some time to read multiple reviews to enhance your knowledge of the product. As a result, you’ll discover the philosophy foundation that works for you—and the flawless, healthy complexion that comes with it.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL