Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Foundation is the key component to your makeup look. It evens your skin tone, leaving it looking flawless and ready for further makeup application. Not every foundation works, though. Some might leave your skin feeling heavy and weighed down, while others might not provide enough coverage. The right foundation offers the perfect balance, covering blemishes and balancing your skin tone without weighing you down. Reading reviews, including philosophy foundation reviews, helps you uncover the cosmetic products that are right for your skin tone, skin type, and skin care needs.

The philosophy foundation reviews page is a comprehensive list of reviews for all philosophy foundation products, including SPF-based formulas that can protect the skin from the sun’s UV rays in addition to providing coverage. You can discover what current philosophy users think of this line of products. Each review includes a one- to five-star rating in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Read each product’s pros and cons, as well as a detailed overview of the reviewer’s experience with the product. The information found in philosophy foundation reviews can help you discover the foundation that’s right for you.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Jackie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great product!! - 10/15/2007 4:35:48 PM I love this foundation! It doesn't leave my face greasy at all. You can't even tell I'm wearing any makeup. It lasts pretty long too.
Stephanie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

may never switch - 10/10/2007 6:13:50 AM With this foundation, I get a clean, natural, luminous look. Regardless of how much I've paid for foundation, it always seemed to cake, disappear and made my face break out. I don't experience any of those problems with Supernatural and I've received so many compliments.
Michelle
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Definately converting from Bare Escentuals - 8/22/2007 11:55:01 AM So, as a BE addict, I could not imagine myself moving onto something else until one of my favorite companies, philosophy, decided to offer some mineral makeup. At first, I was skeptical, especially when I could not get the powder to fill the sponge. But after a few taps of the sponge on my face, product began to come out. I still used BE bisque to target spots, and used the sponge a few minutes later (to let the bisque set so it wouldn't get rubbed off). I covered my face (the sponge is larger so it doesn't reach everywhere as easy as a brush but is still worth trading because of the mess) and after a few swipes my face was covered. This airbrushed version covered comparable to the BE, after a few coats over the same spots. One of the best things is you cannot overuse the product, like other BE users who know one-coats too many results in a shiny and overdone face. It is harder to control the coverage amount though, as the sponge distributes the same amount. I did learn though, that more is less, and probably could have been using less BE. Also, in the humidity, I did not get the same problem of the minerals looking like they are setting on top of my oily pores, but that may have been because I used too much. At the end of an all morning luncheon, with wine, and walking in the city, and finally a movie, I looked better than I would have if I used my old BE. I am definately a convert, the only negative is some loss of control of how much you can use at a time, but you can always open the compact and use loose minerals, which could replace bisque as well I am sure.
Pattyq
Overall Rating Overall Rating

LOVE IT ! - 7/29/2007 5:26:10 PM This is truely one of the best product s for my face I have ever tried. I cannot believe how nice it makes my skin look! Soft and smooth.
J. Crombie, 39
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonderful Product! - 7/21/2007 1:18:21 PM This is the best foundation I have ever used! I have tried many different brands, Estee Lauder to Cover Girl, and nothing compares to Philosophy Supernatural. It applies easily and smoothly. It truly leaves an absolutely flawless finish. You have got to try this product.
Huda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

lurrrve it - 7/4/2007 8:33:23 PM I love this product. Its easy to apply when Im in a rush, it makes my skin look great and it covers up my blemishes pretty nicely. I like this product way more than BARE escentuals, i use to like BE, but not anymore. TRY this product, you wont regret it.
Diane
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Perfect Cover - 6/23/2007 12:36:20 PM It has a matte finish which hides my pores. Bare Minerals is good too, cover-wise, but because it has some sheen, it makes my pores quite visible. I've also tried several other brands sold in beauty stores and they all seem to have the same sheen that Bare Minerals has. I have a T-zone where it's normal on the sides of my face and oily in the middle and ever since I started using Philosophy Mineral Makeup, my skin looks a lot better. If Natural is too light, then purchase a darker shade and mix the shades(carefully and gradually) together for a perfect shade. Philosophy is the only mineral makeup I'll ever use again. It was first sold to me by an esthetician at a plastic surgeons office after a peel. At that time the shade I bought was warm 2. I feel I'll never use liquid makeup again.
Christine Randak
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I am Sold! - 6/15/2007 9:21:07 AM Having tried and rejected Bare Escentuals (too drying and cakey), I gave this a try. Wow. Easily applied, fantastic coverage; I don't even use my concealer for my very dark circles. My 59 year old complexion looks so polished. After 5 hours of shopping yesterday, my makeup looked just as great as when I applied it; my lipstick was even on. And that was in a dressing room mirror!(I use Present:the Clear Makeup after my moisturizer.) Air-brushed indeed!!
Cindi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The Best - 6/14/2007 6:46:11 PM This product is everything they say it is, it has great coverage, does not sit in pores looks flawless on my face and I am finished trying other minerals have tried three and this is wonderful!!!
Karen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Am I using this correctly? - 6/7/2007 12:33:09 PM I love the ease of use of this product, but it makes my face feel dirty and does not give good coverage. My face has broken out all over which is not normal for me. Maybe Im not using it correctly because all the other reviews are great.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Choosing the right cosmetic product on the web can be challenging. You cannot sample the products, so you have to trust that the product descriptions are accurate. Online reviews help demystify online shopping. Reviews, including philosophy foundation reviews, go beyond the product description to reveal what real users, just like you, think of the products. Find out if the products deliver proven results by reading reviews before you purchase.

Writing a review has benefits as well. Uploading philosophy foundation reviews empowers you, the consumer. Your review allows you to hold brands accountable for their products. On the philosophy foundation reviews page, you can answer the following questions: Did the foundation live up to expectations? Did it provide adequate coverage and sun protection? Did it help to create long-lasting makeup looks? Your answers to these questions can help philosophy customers just like you find the foundation that works for them.

Well-informed consumers make smart purchases. Becoming informed starts on the philosophy foundation reviews page. Read through reviews for all philosophy foundations, or narrow your reviews to just that product that interests you. You can quickly assess a product by viewing its average user rating of one to five stars. Learn about each reviewer by checking out his or her age group, gender, hair color, eye color, and skin tone. Take some time to read multiple reviews to enhance your knowledge of the product. As a result, you’ll discover the philosophy foundation that works for you—and the flawless, healthy complexion that comes with it.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL