Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Moisturizing is such an important part of a complete skin care regimen that the choice of which products to use is a serious consideration. Proper moisturizing can make all the difference between beautiful youthful-looking skin and premature aging. Have you tried the philosophy Moisturizers line of products and want to share your experiences? If you haven’t yet tried this suite of products, but are curious about how well they work, would you like to learn more? philosophy Moisturizers Reviews present a way for both sides to share and learn together more about the philosophy Moisturizers suite of offerings.

How does philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Hand, Neck and Decollete Cream work in partnership with philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer ? What really are the effective differences among the various kinds of skin care types when using philosophy Hope In A Jar? Tell your stories, and learn from others by taking advantage of philosophy moisturizers reviews. The philosophy moisturizers reviews page gives everyone a great learning experience. It’s a generous way to get even more out of your philosophy Moisturizers shopping experience, an added value for all of our visitors.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
NanJoyC Minneapolis
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive, chemical odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating
horrible! -2/2/2013 6:55:27 PM I am 59, so I have aging skin. I thought that Miracle Worker would be the natural progression from Hope in a Jar and Hope is Not Enough. But what a disappointment! The odor is so strong and chemical that my eyes watered. And my skin broke out in a pimply rash. I threw it out.
Chocolatedrop Pompano Beach, FL
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love -1/12/2013 4:04:22 PM I live in S Florida, I'm African American dark skin tone, combination skin. Absolutely love this as a skin protector and good base for my make up. I use this after I was my face with Philosophy using the Clarisonic tool. 2 Months now Love the results.
HelpfulChick Roswell GA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, doesn't clog pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A girl can Hope, can't she? And so she SHOULD! -1/8/2013 7:00:26 PM I had always been blessed with low maintenance skin until my 30's. My sun damage made a dramatic entry and in addition to that I was under attack from cysts, sits and blackheads! I had always used Cetaphil soap and face cream so I didn't even know where to start. I experimented with various cleansers and moisturizers and found a great cleanser but still needed a moisturizer that wouldn't clog my pores. I'll admit I was a sucker for the name Hope In A Jar and I gave it a try - and I'm SO glad I did! I use this in the mornings and evenings and it is fabulous. It doesn't clog my pores, yet my skin is super soft and the cream absorbs quickly. It's my new moisterizer for life. In the winter sometimes I'll put an additional dab of the heavy Cetaphil cream just in a few little places that can get a little tight at night in the winter but I have always needed that -nothing new there. My skin is very happy :) Ps - try the Vitamn C Booster with this cream and you'll be in heaven!!
larougegirl AL
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for oily acne prone sensitive skin -12/31/2012 2:22:25 PM I have tried a number of moisturizers that just did not work for me. On top of having acne and oily skin, I use prescription strength Retina A as a part of my acne regiment. Now the down side to using Retina A is it can cause my skin to flake at times as a part of the exfoliation process. So sometimes I would have cracking but oily skin...which is weird but nothing I tried helped. Finally, a moisturizer that does what it says it will do...yes! I put it on as a part of my regiment after washing my face and my skin is balanced afterwards! No more cracking greasy skin...just balance! And another thing is, it does not break my skin out! Its light but moisturizing. This is a win win situation here! I just hope it never stops working for me... I have been using it for over three weeks and so far so good...I am sold on this product!
Sandi61 Boise, ID
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great moisturizer!! -12/17/2012 2:53:47 PM My skin had a dry crepey look to it and since using this moisturizer my skin has a nice smooth texture. This is heavier than Hope in a Jar but more hydrating. I put in on and let it absorb for a few minutes before applying anything else. I am in my early 50s so I can use all the help I can get and this has definitely made a huge difference to my face. I absolutely love this product!
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Use It Nightly -12/14/2012 4:12:31 AM I use this at night before I go to bed and for ThatGuy, it works well. After a couple weeks I could tell that my face was smoother and softer. Some people hate the Lavender smell, but I don't think it's overpowering. A little goes a long way with this and it goes on light as well as being non-oily/greasy. I'll continue to use it.
Lavenderstory Arizona
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing special -12/6/2012 1:33:56 PM Well, philosophy has always given me such an impression: better at giving the product a name than making the product particularly impressive...This one makes me feel the same way. It is okay, and moisturizes well, but nothing special. BTW, I have sensitive skin, and sometimes this product can get along with my skin, but sometimes not.
Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: unpleasant smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't wait to use it but it smells awful -11/29/2012 10:31:10 AM Received this yesterday and was happy to start using it because I need to start taking care of my skin but I was put off my the smell. It's not very pleasant but perhaps I just need to get used to it. Non greasy which I like and makes the skin feel great.
MoRo1 Nevada
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ohh la la! -10/27/2012 12:05:54 PM I am lovin this stuff! My skin feels so soft and moisturized. Not greasy. This is defintely a keeper!
ggma Afton, MN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far, so good. -9/21/2012 8:42:29 AM Haven't used this product for long, but so far am impressed. The fragrance is light and the lotion is light (doesn't feel greasy or clog pores) yet effective. If all continues to go well, this will be my new every day moisturizer.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Sharing experiences is easy and fun. If you’re already registered with skinstore.com, all you have to do is log in with your e-mail address and password; if not, join today! It’s fast and easy. Pick a product in the philosophy Moisturizers line that you want to share your experiences with and just tell everyone what you think by contributing to the philosophy moisturizers reviews! The system will walk you through all the options: your age group (useful information for others who want to learn from you), your gender and skin type. When you rate a philosophy Moisturizers product, you can rate it for your overall satisfaction (one to five stars), the price versus value and even the ease of use. Your starred ratings are used as part of the calculation of the total score that everyone sees, so it makes a real and immediate difference. Make up a short title for your philosophy moisturizers reviews and then tell everyone what you think. Have you used more than one product in the philosophy Moisturizers line-up? Write another review!

If you’re new to philosophy Moisturizers, you can help make your choices by reading the philosophy moisturizers reviews of others. The reviews are listed in chronological order, from newest to earliest, but you can find all of the reviews of a specific product by just clicking on the “read all reviews on…” link and they’ll all be grouped together. This makes it easy to compare what different people think. It’s a convenient way to give you the important information you need for your own skin care needs.

FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor