Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Moisturizing is such an important part of a complete skin care regimen that the choice of which products to use is a serious consideration. Proper moisturizing can make all the difference between beautiful youthful-looking skin and premature aging. Have you tried the philosophy Moisturizers line of products and want to share your experiences? If you haven’t yet tried this suite of products, but are curious about how well they work, would you like to learn more? philosophy Moisturizers Reviews present a way for both sides to share and learn together more about the philosophy Moisturizers suite of offerings.

How does philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Hand, Neck and Decollete Cream work in partnership with philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer ? What really are the effective differences among the various kinds of skin care types when using philosophy Hope In A Jar? Tell your stories, and learn from others by taking advantage of philosophy moisturizers reviews. The philosophy moisturizers reviews page gives everyone a great learning experience. It’s a generous way to get even more out of your philosophy Moisturizers shopping experience, an added value for all of our visitors.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev
skincarepro Virginia Beach
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No for me -10/21/2010 11:54:19 AM I did not notice any moisturizing effect on my skin. It would say that I even felt it dryer. I did not like the smell much either. However, I did notice a slight exfoliation though.
tarbaby
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not for me -10/20/2010 12:24:27 PM On a quest for the perfect moisturizer for my combo, acne-prone skin, I tried this product. I experienced a breakout using this after a few times. I've not used it since and will continue my quest. The product does state it is for normal skin so perhaps for those skin types, this is a good product.
Smashing Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -10/19/2010 10:34:25 AM I am over 55 and need all the moisture I can get. This hydrates like nothing I have ever used and believe me I have tried them all. While it takes a few moments to absorb, I never wake up feeling dry. My husband has commented on how much better my skin looks. Give it a try if you are looking for soft dewy skin.
Diana34 Scottsdale, AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: initially feels thick and sticky but it is not
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mad at the Cosmetic Girl -10/19/2010 7:01:02 AM I was recently at a national chain cosmetic store to buy more Hope in a Jar moisturizer. The young lady told me I was way too old (55) to be using that and I needed Miracle worker. I walked out on her and told her she was very rude. But then I came to this site, read about this product, ordered it and started using it immediately. It is the ANSWER for someone my age and I feel like going back to that store and thanking that young lady. My skin never looked better. My skin is glowing and so am I - it is a must have.
bundysmom Las Vegas, NV
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it!! -9/15/2010 8:05:37 PM I used HIJ for years until it quit 'working.' For several years I tried many brands and when this came out I was skeptical. The first few days of use I wasn't impressed: it was heavy, sticky, felt like it didn't absorb. But then I remembered that with most Philosophy products you have to rub your fingers together before application...WORKED LIKE A CHARM!!! I have combo/oily skin - not greasy for me, not heavy, absorbs quickly and I can't feel it on my skin which is a huge plus. I haven't experienced any breakouts nor have I had a grease factory on my forehead either. I use this on my neck as well and there is a definite improvement. The consistency is more than HIJ and looks heavy, but a little does go a long way. And I can't smell it either and I love that.
Offmgr Fort Wayne, IN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointed -6/23/2010 7:24:33 AM I have used Hope in a Jar for years with great results. I figured the Miracle Worker would be the next progressive step. I am not thrilled with the Miracle Worker - it feels very heavy and doesn't seem to soak into my skin, an hour after applying it my face still feels sticky. I have used less and less until I'm ready to throw it away and go back to Hope in a Jar!
mmginger
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, small amount needed, highly moisturizing, use both day & night
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A "Do-All" Moisturizer for Day & Night -5/2/2010 9:25:32 PM I've used Philosophy products for several years now. When "Miracle Worker" came out in Jan. 2010, I decided to try it instead of my usual "When Hope Is Not Enough" moisturizer (dry skin). It has become my all-time favorite .... within a week, my skin became softer, more supple, and younger-looking. I use it both day & night. The best part is that just a little bit of product goes a long way (which is good because it's a little pricey). I can't tell you how many people have commented on my skin in recent months .... and the dryness has disappeared!
Gloria Philadelphia, PA
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: smooth texture, adds a glow to your skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing -4/12/2010 5:11:22 AM Words cannot express how much I love this moisturizer. It's the absolute best moisturizer I have ever used. The entire Miracle Worker line is outstanding. I highly recommend for dry over 40 skin!!!
RJ99 Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it - back for more -3/5/2010 5:56:38 AM This lasts me a long time... I am finally ordering my second bottle. I love the soft scent - not overpowering. It also leaves my skin with a soft sheen or glow - nothing to obvious, just a nice healthy look. I also love the inner grace scent and alternate with that. I use the shower lotions as well. I do agree the packaging could be better. The main problem for me is that if I don't use it daily, the pump clogs a bit and then if you do not think to wipe it off first, it will squirt in all directions. To fix this, I now keep my cupped hand under the pump, so not more skin cream on the mirror :-)
Lili Australia
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good, but don't go near the eyes -8/5/2009 1:33:45 AM I have only been using this product for a week, so haven't seen any obvious results. I use it at night and my skin does feel nice in the morning, not greasy like some night creams. What I don't like is the strong smell, which smells like aromatherapy products. It stings if I get it too close to my eyes, and if I rub it onto my lips I end up with a bad taste in my mouth. I do like how I don't need to use too much of the product, and my skin does look and feel good.
prev
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Sharing experiences is easy and fun. If you’re already registered with skinstore.com, all you have to do is log in with your e-mail address and password; if not, join today! It’s fast and easy. Pick a product in the philosophy Moisturizers line that you want to share your experiences with and just tell everyone what you think by contributing to the philosophy moisturizers reviews! The system will walk you through all the options: your age group (useful information for others who want to learn from you), your gender and skin type. When you rate a philosophy Moisturizers product, you can rate it for your overall satisfaction (one to five stars), the price versus value and even the ease of use. Your starred ratings are used as part of the calculation of the total score that everyone sees, so it makes a real and immediate difference. Make up a short title for your philosophy moisturizers reviews and then tell everyone what you think. Have you used more than one product in the philosophy Moisturizers line-up? Write another review!

If you’re new to philosophy Moisturizers, you can help make your choices by reading the philosophy moisturizers reviews of others. The reviews are listed in chronological order, from newest to earliest, but you can find all of the reviews of a specific product by just clicking on the “read all reviews on…” link and they’ll all be grouped together. This makes it easy to compare what different people think. It’s a convenient way to give you the important information you need for your own skin care needs.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor