Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

What’s the use of spending all that money on top-line cosmetics if they simply don’t last on your skin? A primer that acts as a base – as well a sun protector and cover for fine lines and skin imperfections – sounds interesting, but how does it work in the real world? You can find out from the philosophy Primers Reviews pages. There, people who have actually purchased and used these products give their opinions on how well they work, the value versus the cost and their ease of use.

You can trust philosophy Primers Reviews because these are the opinions of real-life women who simply want to share their experiences. Do the claims stand up to the reality of day-to-day use? Check the philosophy Primers Reviews to find out. There’s a wealth of information, including the reviewers’ skin types and age ranges, so you can gauge how their experiences apply to you. They’ll tell you their opinions on the value versus cost, the ease of use and their overall impressions of the products. Reading the philosophy Primers Reviews is like getting free advice from friends!

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Carina
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Flawless -6/6/2008 5:48:18 AM This is one of my favorite products, and the best mattifier I've ever tried. Apply as a final step, then give it a few minutes to set before applying makeup and WOW. Bye-bye pores. Hello smooth, even skin tone. I love it!
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! No more foundation needed! -8/6/2008 3:49:08 AM I've been one to never go to work without foundation on. I have oily skin with some acne scarring. I started using this about 6 months ago and haven't used anything else since. I use just this and then use a little concealor to hide my scarring and then I put loose powder on top. It gives me a nice matte look and I get compliments all the time. People always ask what makeup I use and they're surprised when I tell them none! Just the skin perfector! Now in the beginning I did try putting a liquid foundation over it. It was horrible! I also tried a powder foundation and a mineral foudnation. Those worked fine. But I've come to realize I don't need the foundation at all. Love this stuff!
Patricia
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Thee best! -11/24/2007 6:04:00 AM This product is one of the best i have every tried. It only takes a small amount to do the whole face. I warm it in between my hands first and it goes on smoothly to leave a lovely finish, perfect to wear on its own or under makeup. As a non makeup wearer, my skin just looks more smooth, radiant and healthy. The best so far from philosophy.
Beachbride322
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best primer on the market! -5/29/2007 5:15:57 PM I was blown away at how wonderful this product works to fill in lines and pores!Even better,it smoothes out any acne scars (aka, pitts and ice pick scars)! What a great before makeup primer, better than Photo Finish by Smashbox! Well worth the money,as the tube contains enough for 60+ applications!
roxanne
Overall Rating Overall Rating
loved it -6/19/2007 1:57:35 PM this product is great over hope in a jar and then covered with supernatural make-up. You could also do it alone. It gave my skin a smoother looking surface, minimizing pores and reducing appearance of fine lines. I have sensitive skin and this did not aggravate it but almost seemed to protect it.
Hope
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Raves from a -7/5/2007 3:50:08 AM Although I'm a girly girl, I have never liked wearing foundation - just lip gloss & eye makeup. This product gives me the finished look that I want without the feeling of being overdone.
stobk Venice, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great stuff! -5/22/2009 12:46:27 PM I love this stuff - especially if you don't want to wear make-up. It does feel a little heavy when you start putting it on, but that feeling quickly fades and all you can feel is soft, smooth skin. I just love it.
mica6 Nashville TN
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
THE PRESENT?..SHOULD BE THE "GIFT":) -5/12/2009 11:43:29 AM if you are looking for a product that give you the best possible canvas for your face..buy this...NOW. Working in the entertainment biz..I check out LOTS of products..but this one is amazing...it definitely is the best ever after moisturez and before foundation..the price is right and you just have to order it..it is amazing!!
Leslee H.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best primer -12/29/2005 7:04:54 AM As I said in my prior review, this product is also wonderful. I had never used a primer before, nor a mineral foundation, but this works so well with the airbrushed foundation (which I also highly recommend) that my face feels good, as well as looks good and I have sensitive, dry skin.
Kerri, Las Vegas
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! -2/11/2006 9:55:06 PM I just love the way this makes my skin feel! I use just a little concealer and powder and it looks great! I would highly recommend!
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

If you’ve used any of the primers featured in this section, perhaps you will want to add your opinions to the philosophy Primers Reviews. It’s easy, fast and fun! If you’re already registered, just log in with your e-mail address and password; if you haven’t registered yet, it only takes a minute. You can use a reviewer’s nickname to keep your privacy, while still being identifiable to your readers. Once you’re logged in, the system will take you through the steps so you can provide the information that will make your review as useful as possible.

The five-star rating system (with five stars being the very best) gives readers a quick idea of your opinions. Your overall rating is also used to calculate the total rating from all reviewers. Then comes the fun part! Write your review – it only takes a few minutes – and tell other viewers of the philosophy Primers Reviews what your experience has been with these products. You can even write a fun, descriptive title for your review and give a short “pros” summary. Have you used both philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 and the philosophy On A Clear Day Clarifying Primer? If so, write a review for each! The more entries that are included, the more valuable philosophy Primers Reviews will be for others! Your honest opinions will help guide others in their decisions about which products to use. It’s the cyber version of standing at a skin care counter in a store and talking to friends!

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor