Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »
Black Friday Specials | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL — Shop Now »

What’s the use of spending all that money on top-line cosmetics if they simply don’t last on your skin? A primer that acts as a base – as well a sun protector and cover for fine lines and skin imperfections – sounds interesting, but how does it work in the real world? You can find out from the philosophy Primers Reviews pages. There, people who have actually purchased and used these products give their opinions on how well they work, the value versus the cost and their ease of use.

You can trust philosophy Primers Reviews because these are the opinions of real-life women who simply want to share their experiences. Do the claims stand up to the reality of day-to-day use? Check the philosophy Primers Reviews to find out. There’s a wealth of information, including the reviewers’ skin types and age ranges, so you can gauge how their experiences apply to you. They’ll tell you their opinions on the value versus cost, the ease of use and their overall impressions of the products. Reading the philosophy Primers Reviews is like getting free advice from friends!

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Too thick feeling - 2/21/2010 8:12:42 AM I love the Supernatural powder makeup and thought this would be a good compliment. However, I was not happy with the result of this product. It was a little thick, gummy feeling. I felt it actually gave me more lines and creases. I found The Present works much better with the Supernatural powder.
TennisBabe Boise, Idaho
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Not sure what this is supposed to do - 12/7/2009 7:12:42 AM I was hoping for a product that would do one, some, or all of the following: even my skin tone, make it easier to apply make-up, help the make-up last longer, and/or minimize pores. I didn't get any of these. The only use I can find for this product is wearing it alone when I work out since it's a tiny bit better than wearing nothing. The one time I tried wearing it alone in a regular context, a friend exclaimed, "Oh my gosh, I never noticed that you have freckles!" Hmm... not the reaction I was going for.
Northern Virginia Pros: good consistency Cons: strong fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Disappointed - 7/2/2009 12:17:36 PM Never expected a philosophy skin care product to have fragrance. Severe allergic reaction.
oldgirl OR Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: wish it were not so expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Oh yeah.....I'm hooked now! - 6/7/2009 8:08:07 AM I bought this a few weeks ago and I LOVE IT! I'm almost 50 and over the past year or so I've noticed my skin change (almost overnight) My pores are larger and all of those fine lines aren't so "fine" anymore. I have been using mineral make-up for the past 5 years with no problems, but lately it seemed that it was only making my skin imperfections look more noticeable. I read several reviews online from women my age who were experiencing the same issue with the mineral makeup. So, started my online research for a foundation that would give me coverage, that was lightweight, long lasting and blended-not-caked on my face. I'm SO glad that I found this product. All the reviews I read helped me make up my mind as to weather or not to purchase it. I wish I would have found it sooner. It's so smooth & lightweight and it blends perfectly. You can wear a little or alot, it doesn't cake-up or migrate into all of your pores or fine lines. (and those not so fine lines) It makes your face so soft and smooth - Like air-brushed makeup. Don't be alarmed by the color either. That sort of freaked me out at first, I was afraid that it would have to send it back. But, it totally matched my coloring! Perfect coverage just as it is but now I want to try the Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas foundation! If you are reading these reviews to help you with your decision to purchase this product...go ahead and try this, you will love it!
stobk Venice, CA Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Great stuff! - 5/22/2009 12:46:27 PM I love this stuff - especially if you don't want to wear make-up. It does feel a little heavy when you start putting it on, but that feeling quickly fades and all you can feel is soft, smooth skin. I just love it.
mica6 Nashville TN Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
THE PRESENT?..SHOULD BE THE "GIFT":) - 5/12/2009 11:43:29 AM if you are looking for a product that give you the best possible canvas for your face..buy this...NOW. Working in the entertainment biz..I check out LOTS of products..but this one is amazing...it definitely is the best ever after moisturez and before foundation..the price is right and you just have to order it..it is amazing!!
daydreambeliever St. Louis, MO Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
My Favorite - 4/16/2009 6:04:49 PM This is my favorite philosophy product. I love the way it feels on my skin and the fact that I can use it on weekends without another foundation. I do use it as a skin perfector under my foundation routinely and find that it makes my foundation look better and last longer. It's perfect for my skin which is prone to middle-age breakouts. I'm using the last of the tube right now and dread the thought of going without it until the new tube comes in the mail!
blondee KS Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
nice and light - 2/13/2009 11:25:19 AM This is a good quick make up. I wear it during the day. It is not heavy but at the same time it is not al day lasting. Perfect for the Mom on the go who doesn't want to look like she is going out on the town.
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! Highly Recommended - 8/21/2008 6:12:59 PM This product has been amazing for me. It really evened out my skin tone & protects at the same time. I recommend for anybody who likes their skin, but does not love it! Well you will love it after using this product.
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! No more foundation needed! - 8/6/2008 3:49:08 AM I've been one to never go to work without foundation on. I have oily skin with some acne scarring. I started using this about 6 months ago and haven't used anything else since. I use just this and then use a little concealor to hide my scarring and then I put loose powder on top. It gives me a nice matte look and I get compliments all the time. People always ask what makeup I use and they're surprised when I tell them none! Just the skin perfector! Now in the beginning I did try putting a liquid foundation over it. It was horrible! I also tried a powder foundation and a mineral foudnation. Those worked fine. But I've come to realize I don't need the foundation at all. Love this stuff!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

If you’ve used any of the primers featured in this section, perhaps you will want to add your opinions to the philosophy Primers Reviews. It’s easy, fast and fun! If you’re already registered, just log in with your e-mail address and password; if you haven’t registered yet, it only takes a minute. You can use a reviewer’s nickname to keep your privacy, while still being identifiable to your readers. Once you’re logged in, the system will take you through the steps so you can provide the information that will make your review as useful as possible.

The five-star rating system (with five stars being the very best) gives readers a quick idea of your opinions. Your overall rating is also used to calculate the total rating from all reviewers. Then comes the fun part! Write your review – it only takes a few minutes – and tell other viewers of the philosophy Primers Reviews what your experience has been with these products. You can even write a fun, descriptive title for your review and give a short “pros” summary. Have you used both philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 and the philosophy On A Clear Day Clarifying Primer? If so, write a review for each! The more entries that are included, the more valuable philosophy Primers Reviews will be for others! Your honest opinions will help guide others in their decisions about which products to use. It’s the cyber version of standing at a skin care counter in a store and talking to friends!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Full Size Active C Facial Moisturizer ($53 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL