Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

What’s the use of spending all that money on top-line cosmetics if they simply don’t last on your skin? A primer that acts as a base – as well a sun protector and cover for fine lines and skin imperfections – sounds interesting, but how does it work in the real world? You can find out from the philosophy Primers Reviews pages. There, people who have actually purchased and used these products give their opinions on how well they work, the value versus the cost and their ease of use.

You can trust philosophy Primers Reviews because these are the opinions of real-life women who simply want to share their experiences. Do the claims stand up to the reality of day-to-day use? Check the philosophy Primers Reviews to find out. There’s a wealth of information, including the reviewers’ skin types and age ranges, so you can gauge how their experiences apply to you. They’ll tell you their opinions on the value versus cost, the ease of use and their overall impressions of the products. Reading the philosophy Primers Reviews is like getting free advice from friends!

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Carina
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Flawless - 6/6/2008 5:48:18 AM This is one of my favorite products, and the best mattifier I've ever tried. Apply as a final step, then give it a few minutes to set before applying makeup and WOW. Bye-bye pores. Hello smooth, even skin tone. I love it!
Shan211
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not worth the $$ - 4/4/2008 10:38:49 AM I'm a 35 year old who loves Philosphy's skin care line, so I tried this product with high hopes. That hope being that I would be able to wear less makeup because my skin would look 'perfected'...WRONG! It did make my skin feel smoother after I first put it on, but other than that intial softness, I saw no benefit. I also waited more than 10 minutes to apply my makeup and when I did the skin perfector seem to 'cake-up' and flake off.
Sherrie Lee
Overall Rating Overall Rating

wonderful - 3/10/2008 9:16:57 AM I use a "mineral" foundation (applied with a brush). In the past I had to apply the makeup in about 3 layers. With this "supernatural Poreless, etc." I use 1/3 to 2/3 less makeup, and still have effective coverage. I use it as a foundation base rated as 4 1/2 stars.
MAUREEN K.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

REALLY GREAT PRODUCT - 1/4/2008 5:11:50 PM I really like this skin product. It's like a foundation but really more of a tinted moisturizer. It does make your complexion look smooth and your pores are not as noticable. I will be a return customer. Philosophy has some really great products & I feel this is one of them.
Patricia
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Thee best! - 11/24/2007 6:04:00 AM This product is one of the best i have every tried. It only takes a small amount to do the whole face. I warm it in between my hands first and it goes on smoothly to leave a lovely finish, perfect to wear on its own or under makeup. As a non makeup wearer, my skin just looks more smooth, radiant and healthy. The best so far from philosophy.
Robyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it!!! - 10/19/2007 4:16:59 PM This product really works for me. I love the feel of it and it gives my mineral makeup that flawless look.
Jackie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not enough coverage - 10/10/2007 10:25:40 AM I bought this after hearing such good things. It did not have hardly any coverage and made my face break out. So if you are sensitive to break outs don't buy this! It did act as a good primer for mineral foundation though and evened out my skin tone. So I'm in the middle w/3 stars!
Kathy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not getting the hype - 9/5/2007 11:27:53 AM I really like philosophy products so bought this with a positive bias. Frankly, I don't think it does much of anything...maybe it's my eyesight (or lack of)but this was a waste for me.
Carrie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

good but want more spf - 7/26/2007 6:05:26 PM I like this!! it's matte and evens out my skin tone. I don't need a lot of coverage. I usually can get by with this and some concealor under my eyes. I wish this was spf 30. that's the only thing that makes me continue to search for a better TM.
Carrie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Recommended. - 7/20/2007 3:12:58 PM I like this. It evens out my skin tone and hides pores. I just wish it had a higher SPF.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

If you’ve used any of the primers featured in this section, perhaps you will want to add your opinions to the philosophy Primers Reviews. It’s easy, fast and fun! If you’re already registered, just log in with your e-mail address and password; if you haven’t registered yet, it only takes a minute. You can use a reviewer’s nickname to keep your privacy, while still being identifiable to your readers. Once you’re logged in, the system will take you through the steps so you can provide the information that will make your review as useful as possible.

The five-star rating system (with five stars being the very best) gives readers a quick idea of your opinions. Your overall rating is also used to calculate the total rating from all reviewers. Then comes the fun part! Write your review – it only takes a few minutes – and tell other viewers of the philosophy Primers Reviews what your experience has been with these products. You can even write a fun, descriptive title for your review and give a short “pros” summary. Have you used both philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 and the philosophy On A Clear Day Clarifying Primer? If so, write a review for each! The more entries that are included, the more valuable philosophy Primers Reviews will be for others! Your honest opinions will help guide others in their decisions about which products to use. It’s the cyber version of standing at a skin care counter in a store and talking to friends!

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL