Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

The innovative cleansers of the Philosophy Purity Made Simple line offer a deep, across-the-board cleaning to anchor your entire skincare regimen. After you’ve browsed through the ingredient lists, directions-for-use, and other basic details provided on SkinStore.com’s pages dedicated to the brand, check out another excellent resource we’ve offered: the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews.

The Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews consist of feedback written by SkinStore.com customers who’ve tried the brand’s products and have taken the time to articulate a bit of their experience. Reading through them, you’ll be granted the opportunity to appreciate another angle or two on the Philosophy Purity Made Simple approach—perspective based on actual empirical experience that you can’t glean elsewhere. Straightforward to find and to understand, these evaluations can deepen your understanding and appreciation of the Philosophy Purity Made Simple lineup.

So spend a little time with the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews. You might find yourself motivated enough to purchase one of these impeccably crafted cleansers for yourself—and then write your own review. That’s the way to keep this critical resource alive and growing.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

BeautyMom MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Basics - 2/5/2013 5:43:48 AM This is a really nice basic, gentle cleanser. I like to use it with my clarisonic. Can't go wrong with this product. The creaminess/moisturizing is great during the winter.
sunshine4440 Pembroke Pines, FL Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, removes makeup easily Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good Product - 1/9/2013 9:30:55 AM This is a very good cleanser. It does a very thorough job removing makeup and gentle enough to also remove eye makeup. My face feels really clean after using.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Very economic product - 12/6/2012 1:28:14 PM First of all, it lasts really long...so long that I was even impatient to wait it to be used up. It works well. Skin is clear and soft after using. But nothing specially impressive.
Mulan Ohio Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good Cleanser! - 10/1/2012 10:37:43 AM Good job in taking away/ washing away makeup. Although it's not as foamy as I would like, it is gentle and does a good job of cleaning. I use it as the cleanser with my clarisonic. I like it. It's a bit expensive because I'm a college student. But, it does leave my skin feeling milky and soft afterwards. Will be purchasing again.
ycinaz Phoenix AZ Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Purity - 8/13/2012 5:13:58 AM I LOVE this cleanser! I wash my entire face with it. I even use it to remove my eye makeup. It takes everything off and doesn't bother my sensitive skin!
lmej6 Phoenix, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Your new best friend - 6/15/2012 9:44:47 PM When Phisoderm discontinued their old cleanser, I never thought I would find another good milky cleanser that took off makeup and gently cleaned my face. Then came Purity. I have used this for years and will never switch so long as it's not discontinued. I order the biggest size possible and fill all my smaller containers: the one in the shower, one at the sink, and the one that travels with me everywhere I go. I love this product.
beautygrandma Phoenix AZ Pros: need very little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really works as claimed - 4/28/2012 11:49:16 AM I was skeptical about this cleanser taking off mascara, but it does work really well without any tugging or scrubbing. It is a bit drying for my combination skin, so I use it every other night, alternating with Purity. A Tiny bit goes a long way, so I can see this tube lasting at least a year. There is no trace of any makeup left after cleansing.
CAGAL Sierra Vista AZ Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
love it - 3/15/2012 6:11:02 PM I love the orginal purity, I would buy this one again.. tt removes eye makeup easily.. I'm a real Philosophy girl.... hope some day soon, they make it in a smaller verison for travel...
HighHumidity Houston, Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Philosophy Facial Cleansing Oil is heavenly! - 3/12/2012 4:15:08 AM I have dry, sensitive, itchy skin and I've had to do some experimenting with different cleansers this winter (2011-2012) to find one that would work well on my skin. Because of the condition of my skin, I decided to try different oil-based cleansers in a search for relief. Since I began using Philosophy's Facial Cleansing Oil, it has left my face completely clean and lightly moisturised without me having any of those adverse after effects I mentioned above. My face is now baby soft and smooth, and it is no longer flaky, irritated or broken out in little red splotches. Some of the other products I have tried in the past left too much of a greasy, sticky feeling behind or the cleanser dried out and irritated my sensitive skin. But this lightweight cleansing oil absorbs into my skin immediately and it doesn't leave any sort of tacky residue behind. I have also noticed that a couple of small wrinkles had begun to form in my forehead and around my eyes. Philosophy Cleansing Oil seems to have plumped up and minimized those small wrinkles to where they are virtually unnoticeable now. I live in a southern U.S. climate that normally has heavy humidity seven to eight months out of the year. But since this product has worked so well for me, I'm making Philosophy Facial Cleansing Oil a part of my everyday, all season cleansing routine so that my face is never dry, taut, or itchy again. I would recommend that you give this Facial Cleansing Oil a try if you have skin like mine.
Sarahlooby Southern Cali Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this cleanser! - 3/1/2012 8:58:34 PM I use this cleanser in the morning only and I love it! I deep clean at night to remove all dirt and makeup, so I wanted a cleanser that would not be harsh on my skin. It leaves me feeling very clean without feeling dry. I will continue to use this!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

A poorly formulated cleanser can wreak havoc on your complexion and diminish the effectiveness of other skincare products you may be using. A good one, by contrast, becomes the foundation for healthy, great-looking skin. The Philosophy Purity Made Simple cleansers are top-shelf offerings, wonderfully designed to remove impurities and makeup while fortifying the skin. If you’re considering adding one of these tough-but-gentle formulations to your medicine cabinet, take a few minutes to read through the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews: You’ll be glad you did.

The Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews are perfect to consider alongside the other information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere. You’ll find them via links on the brand’s main profile page and the pages describing the individual products. Once you’ve navigated over to them, you’ll be able to sort the feedback by rating or by date using the pull-down menu at the top of the page. Then dig in—there’s a lot to benefit from here! You’ll see that reviews can consist of open-ended write-ups, starred ratings (on ease-of-use, price/value, and overall satisfaction), pros and cons, and any additional details the reviewer has chosen to include.

We hope you’ll include the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews in your research on the Philosophy Purity Made Simple brand and its entire lineup of cleansers. Compose your own review if you end up using one of these products, and add it to the collection: It’s a great way to reflect on your skincare approach, counsel other SkinStore.com customers, and ensure the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews remain a vital resource.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL