Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

The innovative cleansers of the Philosophy Purity Made Simple line offer a deep, across-the-board cleaning to anchor your entire skincare regimen. After you’ve browsed through the ingredient lists, directions-for-use, and other basic details provided on SkinStore.com’s pages dedicated to the brand, check out another excellent resource we’ve offered: the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews.

The Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews consist of feedback written by SkinStore.com customers who’ve tried the brand’s products and have taken the time to articulate a bit of their experience. Reading through them, you’ll be granted the opportunity to appreciate another angle or two on the Philosophy Purity Made Simple approach—perspective based on actual empirical experience that you can’t glean elsewhere. Straightforward to find and to understand, these evaluations can deepen your understanding and appreciation of the Philosophy Purity Made Simple lineup.

So spend a little time with the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews. You might find yourself motivated enough to purchase one of these impeccably crafted cleansers for yourself—and then write your own review. That’s the way to keep this critical resource alive and growing.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Sarahlooby Southern Cali Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this cleanser! - 3/1/2012 8:58:34 PM I use this cleanser in the morning only and I love it! I deep clean at night to remove all dirt and makeup, so I wanted a cleanser that would not be harsh on my skin. It leaves me feeling very clean without feeling dry. I will continue to use this!
Geneva, Switzerland Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, removes all makeups including eye makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Amazing cleanser - 2/25/2012 9:17:14 AM I can't live without this cleanser. I struggle a lot with acne and this cleanser not only is gentle but it also cleanses the skin deeply, removes all makeups (note that I have to use foundations & concealers to covers dark spots). It was the best cleanser to use while on acne treatments and after. It doesn't dry the skin; words cannot express how amazing it is. P.S. I'm black with acne prone & sensitive skin.
BeautyJunkie123 Omaha, NE Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I've been looking for this facewash all my life! - 11/29/2011 11:44:32 AM I have sensitive skin that feels dry someplaces, oily in others, and I tend to be acne prone (due to sensitivity to products not hormones). Usually facewashes either make me break out, make my skin oily, dry my skin out or don't cleanse. I have tried many many products at all different prices and this facewash is amazing! Don't let the words "cleansing oil" scare you... it balances and cleanses without stripping your skin of its natural oils. I do not think this makes my skin oily, only more balanced and soft. I LOVE this product. I'm buying 2 bottles my second time around!
Sista1 Virginia Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Value ever - 10/11/2011 9:41:03 AM I have found my face cleanser! So soothing , gentle % yet thorough. I have the DDS Cleansing system which it works perfect with. Love it!
maryVT Va Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 8/7/2011 3:57:53 PM I love hope in a jar so i decided to try philosophy's cleanser but I was very disappointing. It doesn't take all of my eye makeup off and i don't even use water proof makeup. I know that in the product description it says it's not foaming but i was surprised that there were absolutely no suds. It's very gentle and non-drying but my t-zone is left oily after i wash my face.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
awesome cleanser - 8/4/2011 4:44:27 PM Purity has got to be the best cleanser I've ever used. I have sensitive skin so whatever cleanser I used to use would always leave me feeling on the dry side. The milky texture leaves my skin feeling great!
rurouniere Honolulu, HI Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
nice facial wash - 8/1/2011 11:56:05 PM I used to use this product back when it was bundled with hope in a jar, when hope is not enough serum, hope in a tube and 3 samples of the microdelivery Peel (the bundle was called "makeup optional kit"). It's not drying, very gentle, and complemented the moisturizer. Im not quite sure if it exfoliates. But my skin loves philosophy brand.
Zori El Paso, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it! - 7/24/2011 2:57:09 PM This is an all in one product. I have searched for a product that can remove all my make up including my eye make up, while leaving my skin soft and this one does it all. The bottle is big so it lasts me a while and it has a nice scent.
Phoebe New York, NY Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good cleanser. - 7/21/2011 8:43:27 PM After reading so much positive reviews about this cleanser, I decided to give it a try. The things I like about it is that is gentle and works pretty well. The thing I dislike about this cleanser is the smell of it. It smells horrible, I rather it doesn't have any sort of scent to it. I don't really mind the scent because I still like this cleanser considering the fact that it removes my makeup pretty well.
balletmom Jacksonville, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great for me and my daughter! - 7/19/2011 9:30:17 AM I started using the Miracle Workers first then started using Purity. I loved it so much that I started my 13 year old on it. It works great for both of us. We both use it with a face brush morning and night and have both seen an improvement in our skin.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

A poorly formulated cleanser can wreak havoc on your complexion and diminish the effectiveness of other skincare products you may be using. A good one, by contrast, becomes the foundation for healthy, great-looking skin. The Philosophy Purity Made Simple cleansers are top-shelf offerings, wonderfully designed to remove impurities and makeup while fortifying the skin. If you’re considering adding one of these tough-but-gentle formulations to your medicine cabinet, take a few minutes to read through the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews: You’ll be glad you did.

The Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews are perfect to consider alongside the other information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere. You’ll find them via links on the brand’s main profile page and the pages describing the individual products. Once you’ve navigated over to them, you’ll be able to sort the feedback by rating or by date using the pull-down menu at the top of the page. Then dig in—there’s a lot to benefit from here! You’ll see that reviews can consist of open-ended write-ups, starred ratings (on ease-of-use, price/value, and overall satisfaction), pros and cons, and any additional details the reviewer has chosen to include.

We hope you’ll include the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews in your research on the Philosophy Purity Made Simple brand and its entire lineup of cleansers. Compose your own review if you end up using one of these products, and add it to the collection: It’s a great way to reflect on your skincare approach, counsel other SkinStore.com customers, and ensure the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews remain a vital resource.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL