Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

The innovative cleansers of the Philosophy Purity Made Simple line offer a deep, across-the-board cleaning to anchor your entire skincare regimen. After you’ve browsed through the ingredient lists, directions-for-use, and other basic details provided on SkinStore.com’s pages dedicated to the brand, check out another excellent resource we’ve offered: the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews.

The Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews consist of feedback written by SkinStore.com customers who’ve tried the brand’s products and have taken the time to articulate a bit of their experience. Reading through them, you’ll be granted the opportunity to appreciate another angle or two on the Philosophy Purity Made Simple approach—perspective based on actual empirical experience that you can’t glean elsewhere. Straightforward to find and to understand, these evaluations can deepen your understanding and appreciation of the Philosophy Purity Made Simple lineup.

So spend a little time with the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews. You might find yourself motivated enough to purchase one of these impeccably crafted cleansers for yourself—and then write your own review. That’s the way to keep this critical resource alive and growing.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
lmej6 Phoenix, AZ
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Your new best friend -6/15/2012 9:44:47 PM When Phisoderm discontinued their old cleanser, I never thought I would find another good milky cleanser that took off makeup and gently cleaned my face. Then came Purity. I have used this for years and will never switch so long as it's not discontinued. I order the biggest size possible and fill all my smaller containers: the one in the shower, one at the sink, and the one that travels with me everywhere I go. I love this product.
beautygrandma Phoenix AZ
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: need very little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really works as claimed -4/28/2012 11:49:16 AM I was skeptical about this cleanser taking off mascara, but it does work really well without any tugging or scrubbing. It is a bit drying for my combination skin, so I use it every other night, alternating with Purity. A Tiny bit goes a long way, so I can see this tube lasting at least a year. There is no trace of any makeup left after cleansing.
CAGAL Sierra Vista AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love it -3/15/2012 6:11:02 PM I love the orginal purity, I would buy this one again.. tt removes eye makeup easily.. I'm a real Philosophy girl.... hope some day soon, they make it in a smaller verison for travel...
HighHumidity Houston, Texas
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Philosophy Facial Cleansing Oil is heavenly! -3/12/2012 4:15:08 AM I have dry, sensitive, itchy skin and I've had to do some experimenting with different cleansers this winter (2011-2012) to find one that would work well on my skin. Because of the condition of my skin, I decided to try different oil-based cleansers in a search for relief. Since I began using Philosophy's Facial Cleansing Oil, it has left my face completely clean and lightly moisturised without me having any of those adverse after effects I mentioned above. My face is now baby soft and smooth, and it is no longer flaky, irritated or broken out in little red splotches. Some of the other products I have tried in the past left too much of a greasy, sticky feeling behind or the cleanser dried out and irritated my sensitive skin. But this lightweight cleansing oil absorbs into my skin immediately and it doesn't leave any sort of tacky residue behind. I have also noticed that a couple of small wrinkles had begun to form in my forehead and around my eyes. Philosophy Cleansing Oil seems to have plumped up and minimized those small wrinkles to where they are virtually unnoticeable now. I live in a southern U.S. climate that normally has heavy humidity seven to eight months out of the year. But since this product has worked so well for me, I'm making Philosophy Facial Cleansing Oil a part of my everyday, all season cleansing routine so that my face is never dry, taut, or itchy again. I would recommend that you give this Facial Cleansing Oil a try if you have skin like mine.
Sarahlooby Southern Cali
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this cleanser! -3/1/2012 8:58:34 PM I use this cleanser in the morning only and I love it! I deep clean at night to remove all dirt and makeup, so I wanted a cleanser that would not be harsh on my skin. It leaves me feeling very clean without feeling dry. I will continue to use this!
Geneva, Switzerland
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, removes all makeups including eye makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing cleanser -2/25/2012 9:17:14 AM I can't live without this cleanser. I struggle a lot with acne and this cleanser not only is gentle but it also cleanses the skin deeply, removes all makeups (note that I have to use foundations & concealers to covers dark spots). It was the best cleanser to use while on acne treatments and after. It doesn't dry the skin; words cannot express how amazing it is. P.S. I'm black with acne prone & sensitive skin.
BeautyJunkie123 Omaha, NE
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I've been looking for this facewash all my life! -11/29/2011 11:44:32 AM I have sensitive skin that feels dry someplaces, oily in others, and I tend to be acne prone (due to sensitivity to products not hormones). Usually facewashes either make me break out, make my skin oily, dry my skin out or don't cleanse. I have tried many many products at all different prices and this facewash is amazing! Don't let the words "cleansing oil" scare you... it balances and cleanses without stripping your skin of its natural oils. I do not think this makes my skin oily, only more balanced and soft. I LOVE this product. I'm buying 2 bottles my second time around!
Sista1 Virginia
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Value ever -10/11/2011 9:41:03 AM I have found my face cleanser! So soothing , gentle % yet thorough. I have the DDS Cleansing system which it works perfect with. Love it!
maryVT Va
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/7/2011 3:57:53 PM I love hope in a jar so i decided to try philosophy's cleanser but I was very disappointing. It doesn't take all of my eye makeup off and i don't even use water proof makeup. I know that in the product description it says it's not foaming but i was surprised that there were absolutely no suds. It's very gentle and non-drying but my t-zone is left oily after i wash my face.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
awesome cleanser -8/4/2011 4:44:27 PM Purity has got to be the best cleanser I've ever used. I have sensitive skin so whatever cleanser I used to use would always leave me feeling on the dry side. The milky texture leaves my skin feeling great!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

A poorly formulated cleanser can wreak havoc on your complexion and diminish the effectiveness of other skincare products you may be using. A good one, by contrast, becomes the foundation for healthy, great-looking skin. The Philosophy Purity Made Simple cleansers are top-shelf offerings, wonderfully designed to remove impurities and makeup while fortifying the skin. If you’re considering adding one of these tough-but-gentle formulations to your medicine cabinet, take a few minutes to read through the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews: You’ll be glad you did.

The Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews are perfect to consider alongside the other information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere. You’ll find them via links on the brand’s main profile page and the pages describing the individual products. Once you’ve navigated over to them, you’ll be able to sort the feedback by rating or by date using the pull-down menu at the top of the page. Then dig in—there’s a lot to benefit from here! You’ll see that reviews can consist of open-ended write-ups, starred ratings (on ease-of-use, price/value, and overall satisfaction), pros and cons, and any additional details the reviewer has chosen to include.

We hope you’ll include the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews in your research on the Philosophy Purity Made Simple brand and its entire lineup of cleansers. Compose your own review if you end up using one of these products, and add it to the collection: It’s a great way to reflect on your skincare approach, counsel other SkinStore.com customers, and ensure the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews remain a vital resource.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor