Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

The innovative cleansers of the Philosophy Purity Made Simple line offer a deep, across-the-board cleaning to anchor your entire skincare regimen. After you’ve browsed through the ingredient lists, directions-for-use, and other basic details provided on SkinStore.com’s pages dedicated to the brand, check out another excellent resource we’ve offered: the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews.

The Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews consist of feedback written by SkinStore.com customers who’ve tried the brand’s products and have taken the time to articulate a bit of their experience. Reading through them, you’ll be granted the opportunity to appreciate another angle or two on the Philosophy Purity Made Simple approach—perspective based on actual empirical experience that you can’t glean elsewhere. Straightforward to find and to understand, these evaluations can deepen your understanding and appreciation of the Philosophy Purity Made Simple lineup.

So spend a little time with the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews. You might find yourself motivated enough to purchase one of these impeccably crafted cleansers for yourself—and then write your own review. That’s the way to keep this critical resource alive and growing.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
skincarepro Virginia Beach
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My favorite cleanser -10/21/2010 11:15:59 AM It is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. Its doesn't leave residue, removes all kind of make you can put on your face and lashes and is perfect for combination skin: not to drying and does not strip your skin. The best cleanser!!
Sandra New Zealand
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cleansing made simple -10/19/2010 6:13:04 PM I've been using Purity for a few years now, and any time I'm tempted to try out a different cleanser I have to remind myself how good this stuff is. I love how it takes off makeup (including eyemakeup) as well as cleansing and toning. When I use it in conjunction with my Clarisonic my skin is perfectly cleansed and there's not a trace of makeup left. A little goes a long way, so this big bottle lasts me for ages, so it works out to be great value, especially when you consider that you don't have to buy a separate makeup remover or toner.
CillaH
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Simple & highly effective -10/19/2010 5:48:43 AM This is the best cleanser - simple to use, effective and reasonably priced. Every time I use another, I am disappointed & come back to this, because it simply is the best.
Jill30 Seattle, WA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gave me cystic acne -10/16/2010 10:13:46 AM I tried this on my quest to find a gentle cleanser that wouldn't break me out. This despite the great reviews here gave me acne within a week of using it. I broke out all over my face and neck where I was using it. I'm guessing there was an ingredient in this that just didn't agree with me. I was hoping it would work because I loved the smell and it did leave my face feeling very soft. I suspect it left my face soft because it contains emollient ingredients. I think that this product is designed to leave a film behind that leaves your skin feeling smooth and soft like a moisturizer would do. Anyhow acne prone people may want to be careful of this product. Again I'm extremely sensitive I break out using Cetaphil cleaners as well.
BIRDBRAIN CA
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, the best ever
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best cleanser -4/29/2010 3:58:06 PM I have been using the cleanser for years. This is the best there is. Takes off all traces of eye-makeup and foundation. A little goes a long way. You don't have to wet your face much, in fact they say to either use it directly on your face without water or very little water. To make a long story short, this is the only cleanser I will ever use.
MoRo1 Nevada
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -4/8/2010 1:53:15 PM I am very happy with this. Light fresh smell. Throughly cleans with out drying my skin. I use this with my clarisonic. My skin feels clean and soft!
PrettyinNYC New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
5 STAR CLEANSER -2/11/2010 10:48:15 AM First, the smell reminds me of getting a relaxing rose water facial. Second, the cleansing power is top notch. Eye liner, mascara, concealer, etc - GONE. follow instructions, take your time, 60-seconds, and BAM - beautiful, clear, clean skin. I use this with my ClariSonic MIA and follow up with Philosophy Hope in a Jar moisturizer - perfect skin regimen. highly recommend for anyone that craves clean, clear skin.
lisarah chn
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
simply is more! -1/16/2010 8:14:36 AM It's really a good product that I ever used. It removes makeup easily and make my skin smooth.Even my mum loves too!
ChelseaChi
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good -7/16/2009 6:36:15 PM Good product! can make daily cleaning step simplely, effective enough for daily makeup. Absolutely will buy it again.
madzia Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not that great -4/21/2009 8:46:51 AM i'm so surprised that so many people love this product. it doesn't work for me at all. i bought it after reading the reviews and was looking forward to using it on a daily basis as a cleanser/makeup remover. it made my skin feeling dry and didn't do a good job with removing makeup. even after trying 3 times in a row i still had traces of mascara all around my eyes. so if you're like me and use a lot of mascara choose some other makeup remover because this one just doesn't work that well.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

A poorly formulated cleanser can wreak havoc on your complexion and diminish the effectiveness of other skincare products you may be using. A good one, by contrast, becomes the foundation for healthy, great-looking skin. The Philosophy Purity Made Simple cleansers are top-shelf offerings, wonderfully designed to remove impurities and makeup while fortifying the skin. If you’re considering adding one of these tough-but-gentle formulations to your medicine cabinet, take a few minutes to read through the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews: You’ll be glad you did.

The Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews are perfect to consider alongside the other information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere. You’ll find them via links on the brand’s main profile page and the pages describing the individual products. Once you’ve navigated over to them, you’ll be able to sort the feedback by rating or by date using the pull-down menu at the top of the page. Then dig in—there’s a lot to benefit from here! You’ll see that reviews can consist of open-ended write-ups, starred ratings (on ease-of-use, price/value, and overall satisfaction), pros and cons, and any additional details the reviewer has chosen to include.

We hope you’ll include the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews in your research on the Philosophy Purity Made Simple brand and its entire lineup of cleansers. Compose your own review if you end up using one of these products, and add it to the collection: It’s a great way to reflect on your skincare approach, counsel other SkinStore.com customers, and ensure the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews remain a vital resource.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor