Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Exfoliation—the shedding of dead skin cells—is at the heart of the Philosophy the Microdelivery line, and an important part of any well-rounded skincare regimen. Sloughing off those dull, stale layers stimulates the skin and exposes a richer, more youthful- and energetic-looking complexion beneath. If this sounds appealing, read up on the brand and the treatments on the SkinStore.com pages—and don’t forget, as you do so, to visit the Philosophy the Microdelivery Reviews for that much more perspective.

The thoughts and opinions of actual SkinStore.com customers comprise the Philosophy the Microdelivery Reviews, which are easy to find via both the Philosophy the Microdelivery overview page and individual profiles of these peels and washes. You’ll be impressed with how much you can learn about the brand through these passionate accounts—and they might just steer you to one of the Philosophy the Microdelivery offerings to try for yourself.

If so, consider writing your own evaluation to add to the Philosophy the Microdelivery Reviews. This is a great way to help others shopping for the perfect exfoliating product and pondering the brand’s assortment.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Violetsrblu Tennessee
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, easy to use, immediate gratification
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Makes my skin look radiant -7/1/2011 8:59:42 PM This is one of those products that give me immediate gratification. After 3- 4 min of use, the rinse reveals a softer, more radiant complexion. My skin is glowing and my lines are softened. I love orangey scents, so I like to whiff step1 whenever I open the jar. It smells sweet and delicate. Since I've started using The Microdelivery Peel weekly, I've received compliments about my complexion and queries about what skin products I use.
Northern Virginia
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, works on delicate skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Gentle Exfoliator -6/28/2011 1:06:05 AM Thick gel doesn't lather, rests on face for 1-3 minutes. Smells pleasantly citrus. effectiveness increases with time. remember to use sunscreen. I love this better than microdelivery peel.
Moa1 Victoria, MN
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Daily Exfoliant -5/21/2011 8:33:34 AM I love the concept of an exfoliating cleanser. I use this product every morning to wash my face and it keeps my skin smooth and clean. I love this cleanser!
CindyC New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Microdelivery Peel like No Other -4/15/2011 7:24:33 AM This is one of the best and easiest Microdelivery skin peel. Your skin feels like new skin in less than a few minutes of using this. Better than the salon treatment. I use it as a weekly treatment over a period of two-three years, and my skin feels smooth and with only a few lines. I'm in my fifties and I have never look so good. Great skin treatment!
Nikki2 Fallbrook, CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this stuff! -4/7/2011 11:49:54 AM Ever since I first tried this exfoliating wash, I've been hooked! I wouldn't exactly call it a "peel", however it does cleanse gently, effectively, and it gives your skin a wonderful soft, smooth texture. Another plus is that you don't need to use a lot - a little goes a long way. Definitely a keeper!
Vanb VA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
effective! -4/4/2011 12:02:32 PM This peel was reccomended to me and I had never used one before. I think it is great for getting rid of mild acne and clearing your face so it looks fresher. It is pretty gentle compared to other peels out there. It tingles when you put it on but it isn't painful or unbearable.
chenke Arlington, VA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Philosophy Micropeel -3/24/2011 5:34:11 PM Granted, I have only performed one treatment. The next day my face was broken out on the sides of my face and under my chin. I rarely have breakouts, so this was unusual. I will try again next week and see what happens.
michele01 Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A must have! -2/25/2011 2:43:27 PM I received my Philosophy peel today and could not wait to use it! I love, love, love it. My skin looked fabulous and I couldn't be any happier. I would recommend this product to my friends. Thank you Philosophy!
roosa new york, ny
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
very good -2/24/2011 3:57:22 PM this stuff is amazing, i first tried it as part of the "make-up optional" kit and it was the best thing in there so i bought it by itself. leaves skin smooth and even. some things work, some don't. the microdelivery peel really does work and gives nice results.
Staco Blaine, MN
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
10 Stars- The Most Essential Product in the Line -11/6/2010 4:44:09 PM This is hands-down the best product in the entire line- and I use a lot of them! The product is essential to creating the perfect foundation to enhance the results of all of your other products. The exfoliation is gentle but extremely effective. Your skin immediately looks and feels smoother, allowing your other products absorb better with increased effectiveness. This may seem pricey but it is worth every penny. Plus, you use less of your other products and honestly need less make-up because your skin looks clean and fresh. This is one product that I will never live without.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Think of the Philosophy the Microdelivery Reviews as a conversation between SkinStore.com customers—a virtual water-cooler around which folks can swap stories about their quest for glowing, radiant skin and the products that help them achieve it. These evaluations give you additional information that company histories, brand focus, ingredient lists, and product directions don’t: a little insight into what’s it actually like to use these exfoliation treatments in your own home.

You’ll find links to the Philosophy the Microdelivery Reviews on the brand’s main SkinStore.com overview page as well as the individual product accounts. You can just browse through the reviews unsorted, or you can rank them by date or by rating with the pull-down menu at the top of the page. Depending on how a particular reviewer chooses to go about arranging their contribution, you’ll see a written account of their experience and any relevant observations, side-by-side with starred ratings—covering price/value, overall satisfaction, and ease-of-use—and lists of pros and cons. A reviewer might also share some supporting information—like age range or skin type—that could lend additional insight into their perspective.

Whether you’re looking into the Philosophy the Microdelivery Peel Pads, the Philosophy the Microdelivery Exfoliating Body Wash, or any other of these highly effective treatments, incorporate the Philosophy the Microdelivery Reviews into your research. Navigate on back, too, if you purchase one of the products and wish to write your very own review. We know you care about high-quality skincare treatments, and that you consider your possibilities with careful, attentive assessments of the possibilities. This customer-feedback resource helps you do so.

FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor