Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
 

Most of us have little imperfections—however you define them—in our complexion that diminish somewhat our self-confidence, or at the very least represent a cosmetic annoyance. The Philosophy the Supernatural line offers cosmetic products to mask blemishes, patches of uneven texture, and other such features, all without making you look caked up and artificial. In order to bolster your research into this focused line, allow yourself a few minutes—or more—with the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews, where we’ve aggregated customer feedback on these very products.

We’ve set up the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews at your disposal because we think they’re an important and engaging resource. Reading about the experiences and opinions of people who’ve tried the Philosophy the Supernatural treatments can hugely support your other investigations of the brand, and may even address issues you hadn’t even thought about.

The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews are always growing with the addition of each new evaluation, and one or more of those could come from you: If you try one of these products, digest your experience and then offer some reflections on our site. Your fellow shoppers will certainly appreciate it.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, light coverage Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Great Primer & light coverage - 10/24/2011 6:21:00 PM I think this is a great primer - long lasting - light coverage - easy to use. Can be used alone on easy days and is wonderful under foundation. Highly recommend. I have oily skin and this lasts all day.
BlondeMoment South Carolina Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
CLASSIC! A Beauty Staple - 8/14/2011 2:57:30 PM No matter what else I try, no matter what else I like...I always come back to this because (1) excellent coverage, (2) spf 15, and (3) gives my pale skin a natural hint of bronze. It does what it says--you do get a poreless, flawless look when you use it!
Rachelium Tempe, AZ Pros: blends well, light feeling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Perfect for my skin type! - 8/3/2011 9:14:47 AM I have pretty dry skin, and this product is perfect with my moisturizer. A few things, though: 1. You will not notice a lot of 'coverage' because it isn't intended to be a coverage foundation. I've found that it is intended to enchance your skin. So if you have a lot of 'belmishes', you'll probably want to use this as a base in combination with a mineral powder. With that said, I love it, because it doesn't 'mask' my freckles. And it does reduce the appearance of pores. 2. Some have said that this is greasy. This is not an oil-based foundation. I found that it feels greasy when you first put it on, but it's quickly absorbed by the skin. The SPF and whatever else is in this stuff actually makes my skin look and feel healthier!
MamaD Cons: greasy, price, smell, consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Tried it, sorry, the bad reviews are true... - 4/13/2011 11:12:28 AM Never one to listen to reviews, I forged ahead and purchased The Supernatural... well, I should have listened. This product is, indeed, very greasy. The tube is small in comparison to the price. It has an odor that I did not find appealing (which is surprising, since most Philosophy products smell delightful). All in all, a bummer. My go to primer has always been The Present, I was interested in The Supernatural for the SPF content, however, I'll be sticking to my old stand-by and adding my own SPF.
Espresso New York, NY Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: deep brown
Frequent user - 3/29/2011 8:09:07 AM I've been using the product since December, two reorders this is the only product in the market that I can use with ease and and it doesn't spill inside my make up bag and the little mirror on the cap has multiple uses. I'll stick to it for a while, I just wish I didn't have to reapply so often.
skincarepro Virginia Beach Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Do not waste your money on this one - 10/21/2010 1:50:59 PM It felt like I have put nothing on. I did not notice any effect whatsoever.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Too thick feeling - 2/21/2010 8:12:42 AM I love the Supernatural powder makeup and thought this would be a good compliment. However, I was not happy with the result of this product. It was a little thick, gummy feeling. I felt it actually gave me more lines and creases. I found The Present works much better with the Supernatural powder.
Northern Virginia Pros: good consistency Cons: strong fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Disappointed - 7/2/2009 12:17:36 PM Never expected a philosophy skin care product to have fragrance. Severe allergic reaction.
oldgirl OR Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: wish it were not so expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Oh yeah.....I'm hooked now! - 6/7/2009 8:08:07 AM I bought this a few weeks ago and I LOVE IT! I'm almost 50 and over the past year or so I've noticed my skin change (almost overnight) My pores are larger and all of those fine lines aren't so "fine" anymore. I have been using mineral make-up for the past 5 years with no problems, but lately it seemed that it was only making my skin imperfections look more noticeable. I read several reviews online from women my age who were experiencing the same issue with the mineral makeup. So, started my online research for a foundation that would give me coverage, that was lightweight, long lasting and blended-not-caked on my face. I'm SO glad that I found this product. All the reviews I read helped me make up my mind as to weather or not to purchase it. I wish I would have found it sooner. It's so smooth & lightweight and it blends perfectly. You can wear a little or alot, it doesn't cake-up or migrate into all of your pores or fine lines. (and those not so fine lines) It makes your face so soft and smooth - Like air-brushed makeup. Don't be alarmed by the color either. That sort of freaked me out at first, I was afraid that it would have to send it back. But, it totally matched my coloring! Perfect coverage just as it is but now I want to try the Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas foundation! If you are reading these reviews to help you with your decision to purchase this product...go ahead and try this, you will love it!
daydreambeliever St. Louis, MO Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
My Favorite - 4/16/2009 6:04:49 PM This is my favorite philosophy product. I love the way it feels on my skin and the fact that I can use it on weekends without another foundation. I do use it as a skin perfector under my foundation routinely and find that it makes my foundation look better and last longer. It's perfect for my skin which is prone to middle-age breakouts. I'm using the last of the tube right now and dread the thought of going without it until the new tube comes in the mail!
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Undoubtedly you’d like a skincare product that delivers effectively and efficiently every time, crafted from high-quality and non-irritating ingredients, and doesn’t cost an arm and a leg to acquire. To sort through the ocean of possibilities and uncover the good stuff, you spend time researching the various brands. The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews can be an important part of that research on the Philosophy the Supernatural offerings.

For one thing, it can be refreshing to hear from everyday, real-life people—folks not unlike yourself—who simply wish to share a few thoughts on how the treatment worked for them. The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews are built from such clear, direct, and accessible voices. They include engaging write-ups on the reviewer’s experience, filled out with starred ratings (on overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use), pros and cons, and whatever background details, like skin type, the given person chooses to include. That’s a rich reservoir of data, excellent to consider alongside the ingredient lists, directions-for-use, and other details we’ve offered in our SkinStore.com treatment of the Philosophy the Supernatural collection.

You’ll find clearly marked links to the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews from the anchor page on the brand—right beneath the introductory text—as well as on the left side of the specific product profiles. Arrange the results with the pull-down menu above the reviews, which will allow you to sort them by rating or by date.

So, please, use the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews in your research, and contribute to them if you end up using one or another of these products. We want it to be a dynamic, living resource, always getting larger and richer. You’re part of that process.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL