Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Most of us have little imperfections—however you define them—in our complexion that diminish somewhat our self-confidence, or at the very least represent a cosmetic annoyance. The Philosophy the Supernatural line offers cosmetic products to mask blemishes, patches of uneven texture, and other such features, all without making you look caked up and artificial. In order to bolster your research into this focused line, allow yourself a few minutes—or more—with the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews, where we’ve aggregated customer feedback on these very products.

We’ve set up the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews at your disposal because we think they’re an important and engaging resource. Reading about the experiences and opinions of people who’ve tried the Philosophy the Supernatural treatments can hugely support your other investigations of the brand, and may even address issues you hadn’t even thought about.

The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews are always growing with the addition of each new evaluation, and one or more of those could come from you: If you try one of these products, digest your experience and then offer some reflections on our site. Your fellow shoppers will certainly appreciate it.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Robyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it!!! -10/19/2007 4:16:59 PM This product really works for me. I love the feel of it and it gives my mineral makeup that flawless look.
MAUREEN K.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
REALLY GREAT PRODUCT -1/4/2008 5:11:50 PM I really like this skin product. It's like a foundation but really more of a tinted moisturizer. It does make your complexion look smooth and your pores are not as noticable. I will be a return customer. Philosophy has some really great products & I feel this is one of them.
Sherrie Lee
Overall Rating Overall Rating
wonderful -3/10/2008 9:16:57 AM I use a "mineral" foundation (applied with a brush). In the past I had to apply the makeup in about 3 layers. With this "supernatural Poreless, etc." I use 1/3 to 2/3 less makeup, and still have effective coverage. I use it as a foundation base rated as 4 1/2 stars.
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! Highly Recommended -8/21/2008 6:12:59 PM This product has been amazing for me. It really evened out my skin tone & protects at the same time. I recommend for anybody who likes their skin, but does not love it! Well you will love it after using this product.
Veronica A. L.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I found it! -4/25/2007 10:17:48 PM I have been looking for the prefect tinted moisturizer, and the search is over. This leaves my skin soft, silky, and smooth. I can apply foundation or nothing at all. I LOVE having the choice. That makes it all worth wild. Thanks Philosophy for filling another need for me. =)
Kathy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No Makeup! -4/28/2007 11:51:20 AM Supernatural is an excellent product when I do not want to wear foundation. I wear Supernatural every weekend, my skkin loves it. It goes on so easily and blends with my skintone, leaving a soft glow. This product is my holy grail on the days I do not want to wear foundation. My skin looks great in it!
punkin Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, light coverage Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Primer & light coverage -10/24/2011 6:21:00 PM I think this is a great primer - long lasting - light coverage - easy to use. Can be used alone on easy days and is wonderful under foundation. Highly recommend. I have oily skin and this lasts all day.
BlondeMoment South Carolina
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
CLASSIC! A Beauty Staple -8/14/2011 2:57:30 PM No matter what else I try, no matter what else I like...I always come back to this because (1) excellent coverage, (2) spf 15, and (3) gives my pale skin a natural hint of bronze. It does what it says--you do get a poreless, flawless look when you use it!
Rachelium Tempe, AZ
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, light feeling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for my skin type! -8/3/2011 9:14:47 AM I have pretty dry skin, and this product is perfect with my moisturizer. A few things, though: 1. You will not notice a lot of 'coverage' because it isn't intended to be a coverage foundation. I've found that it is intended to enchance your skin. So if you have a lot of 'belmishes', you'll probably want to use this as a base in combination with a mineral powder. With that said, I love it, because it doesn't 'mask' my freckles. And it does reduce the appearance of pores. 2. Some have said that this is greasy. This is not an oil-based foundation. I found that it feels greasy when you first put it on, but it's quickly absorbed by the skin. The SPF and whatever else is in this stuff actually makes my skin look and feel healthier!
oldgirl OR
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: wish it were not so expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Oh yeah.....I'm hooked now! -6/7/2009 8:08:07 AM I bought this a few weeks ago and I LOVE IT! I'm almost 50 and over the past year or so I've noticed my skin change (almost overnight) My pores are larger and all of those fine lines aren't so "fine" anymore. I have been using mineral make-up for the past 5 years with no problems, but lately it seemed that it was only making my skin imperfections look more noticeable. I read several reviews online from women my age who were experiencing the same issue with the mineral makeup. So, started my online research for a foundation that would give me coverage, that was lightweight, long lasting and blended-not-caked on my face. I'm SO glad that I found this product. All the reviews I read helped me make up my mind as to weather or not to purchase it. I wish I would have found it sooner. It's so smooth & lightweight and it blends perfectly. You can wear a little or alot, it doesn't cake-up or migrate into all of your pores or fine lines. (and those not so fine lines) It makes your face so soft and smooth - Like air-brushed makeup. Don't be alarmed by the color either. That sort of freaked me out at first, I was afraid that it would have to send it back. But, it totally matched my coloring! Perfect coverage just as it is but now I want to try the Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas foundation! If you are reading these reviews to help you with your decision to purchase this product...go ahead and try this, you will love it!
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Undoubtedly you’d like a skincare product that delivers effectively and efficiently every time, crafted from high-quality and non-irritating ingredients, and doesn’t cost an arm and a leg to acquire. To sort through the ocean of possibilities and uncover the good stuff, you spend time researching the various brands. The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews can be an important part of that research on the Philosophy the Supernatural offerings.

For one thing, it can be refreshing to hear from everyday, real-life people—folks not unlike yourself—who simply wish to share a few thoughts on how the treatment worked for them. The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews are built from such clear, direct, and accessible voices. They include engaging write-ups on the reviewer’s experience, filled out with starred ratings (on overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use), pros and cons, and whatever background details, like skin type, the given person chooses to include. That’s a rich reservoir of data, excellent to consider alongside the ingredient lists, directions-for-use, and other details we’ve offered in our SkinStore.com treatment of the Philosophy the Supernatural collection.

You’ll find clearly marked links to the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews from the anchor page on the brand—right beneath the introductory text—as well as on the left side of the specific product profiles. Arrange the results with the pull-down menu above the reviews, which will allow you to sort them by rating or by date.

So, please, use the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews in your research, and contribute to them if you end up using one or another of these products. We want it to be a dynamic, living resource, always getting larger and richer. You’re part of that process.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor