Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Plenty of skin care products can clean and moisturize. But to zero in on specific skin concerns, and to elevate your skin from simply washed to red-carpet-worthy, turn to the award-winning philosophy treatments. The philosophy line, introduced by Cristina Carlino in 1996, utilizes quality and effective ingredients to achieve flawless, youthful-looking, and luminous skin. These ingredients include high-potency vitamin C, retinol, peptides, and salicylic acid. Not sure which product is best for you? The philosophy Treatments Reviews reveal real customers’ experiences, so you can make a more informed purchase decision.

The philosophy Treatments Reviews is a community where customers can learn from one another. Discover that the philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution is perfect for brightening the skin tone of the face, and works equally well on the neck and hands, too. Other customers share what moisturizer or sunscreen they mix the philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder with to achieve glowing skin. For those of you who are already philosophy users, please post your thoughts to the philosophy Treatments Reviews so others can benefit from your recommendations.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
HelpfulChick Roswell GA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This Vitamin C gets an A+ -1/8/2013 6:31:17 PM I didn't know much about the benefits of pure vitamin C on your skin but I gave it a shot because I have been trying different products to help my skin look younger as I zest into my 30's. Let me say I have been so pleased with this product! My skin is so soft and radiant - even better than my 20's! I mix the powder with Hope In A Jar cream in the mornings after I wash my face in the shower. I know this sounds dramatic but I actually look forward to it in the mornings! My skin feels so good after and I know it has a radiant glow for the day. This will be a lifetime product for me - it's fantastic!
beautypro79 Albany, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, controls shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing product -1/3/2013 8:39:53 AM I mix a scoop of the powder with my daily sunscreen/day lotion and I definitely notice a difference in my skin's appearance. Helpful hint- adding the powder to your moisturizer will absorb the lotion quickly so you'll want to use more lotion than you normally would. Also, if you use too much of the powder and have sensitive skin, it might irritate and itch. I suggest a dime sized amount of lotion and under a full scoop of powder.
24fan Alabama
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -12/18/2012 10:50:27 AM I am still on my first tube, but I can tell a difference in my skin. There is no change really in my pore size, but it has really helped with the breaking out. My skin is a lot clearer. Even though I have oily skin, this did cause dryness after a few days of use. So now I mix a dab with a dab of my Mario Badescu control cream at night. That works great. I would reccomend to anyone to give it a try.
jenx San Francisco, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: annoying to pour but that's also the benefit
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
faithful user -11/7/2012 10:58:48 AM I am a 56-year-old woman with the skin of a 40-year-old. I used to spend a lot of time in the sun when i was in my 20's and it has caused problems that this product (along with the dark spot corrector) has helped to correct. I've been using this product for years and I believe that my skin looks better than ever before. I don't get regular facials or anything and I still get a lot of compliments about how nice my skin looks.
want2bemybest Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Philosophy Adds A Winner -11/2/2012 6:10:35 AM This new serum is is wonderful on my skin. I have very sensitive skin and have found philosophy products to work for me. They nourish my skin and keep it soft. I also use the Promise moisturizer and together they work so well. My skin continually stays soft with these products and and the wrinkles(the well-earned ones) are softer as well. I really love PHILOSOPHY!
sgc1 Deltaville, VA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
10 years younger! -10/11/2012 8:27:01 AM Recently, that's what a friend said I looked! I have been using Philosophy products for a couple of years, but the most addictive of all is the serum "When hope is not enough". It is a fine night moisturizer!
pumpkin1 Lakeport, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Radiant Complexion -9/25/2012 3:02:15 PM Really works - my skin is clearer, more radiant with an inner glow.
skinnyme Chicago, IL
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, goes great when mixed with a moisturiser.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product! -7/26/2012 8:22:13 AM I was hesitant about purchasing this but after I had received it...I have been using it for about three weeks, my skin looks better and more vibrant. I mix a scoop of this daily in the mornings with the moisturizer I use. Works great!
CaliRoseGardener Phoenix, AZ
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-greasy, non-sticky, refreshing, covers pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Adds softness and glow -7/1/2012 9:15:03 PM This is a fabulous serum for giving skin multiple anti-aging ingredients as well as smoothers and clarifiers. It's great under The Present and/or BB Cream, and in the evening it's perfect with Take a Deep Breath Moisturizer. This product is instantly cooling and refreshing and it definitely makes my skin look and feel more vibrant! I just love this during our current hot, dry weather.
Hope4Ever
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't Work -5/9/2012 5:45:07 PM Maybe I don't have the skin for it or did something wrong, but I didn't see any change to my skin texture or the fine lines that I have. I will not be reordering this.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

The philosophy Treatments Reviews help you identify the right products to target your skin concerns. Do you want to firm and hydrate your skin, as well as diminish the appearance of fine lines and unwanted hair on your face? After reading the reviews, you may decide that the philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Serum is the right formulation for you. Are you searching for a product that gently clears your deeply congested pores without causing your skin to redden or peel? You may want to apply the retinol-based philosophy Help Me every evening before you go to bed. Feel like your skin is tired-looking and always dry? The customer reviews for the philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Omega 369 Essential Fatty Acids may convince you to give it a try. The philosophy Treatments Reviews also include a customer’s age group, gender, and skin type so you can better relate to their product assessment.

If you’re interested in sharing your product stories with other customers, navigate to the page of the philosophy product you wish to review. Click on the reviews tab to the left of the product’s description. Once there, you will see a black bar that reads “Write a review for this product.” The review form allows you to indicate a star rating for three different criteria - overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You will also be asked to submit a more detailed review and your beauty profile. If you have an image or video that you think will be helpful to other customers, please upload it. Thank you for contributing to the philosophy Treatments Reviews and for making this forum a wonderful resource for future customers.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor