Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »
Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »

Plenty of skin care products can clean and moisturize. But to zero in on specific skin concerns, and to elevate your skin from simply washed to red-carpet-worthy, turn to the award-winning philosophy treatments. The philosophy line, introduced by Cristina Carlino in 1996, utilizes quality and effective ingredients to achieve flawless, youthful-looking, and luminous skin. These ingredients include high-potency vitamin C, retinol, peptides, and salicylic acid. Not sure which product is best for you? The philosophy Treatments Reviews reveal real customers’ experiences, so you can make a more informed purchase decision.

The philosophy Treatments Reviews is a community where customers can learn from one another. Discover that the philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution is perfect for brightening the skin tone of the face, and works equally well on the neck and hands, too. Other customers share what moisturizer or sunscreen they mix the philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder with to achieve glowing skin. For those of you who are already philosophy users, please post your thoughts to the philosophy Treatments Reviews so others can benefit from your recommendations.

  

Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

youngatheart Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: drying, oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
No results yet - 12/21/2010 1:43:54 PM I have been using this for a few weeks now and have seen no visible difference. I am 42, have fair skin with a fine lines and sun damage below my eyes. Overall I would say that I have combination skin that can be sensitive. This product goes on oily, absorbs quickly and then creates a drying effect with minor flakiness. I put lotion on after using it and typically apply the Miracle Worker after using my Clarisonic. My skin is not irritated by the MW but it is also not improved at all. Miracles are called miracles for a reason - they need Divine Intervention to be possible. Philosophy's product is not a miracle at all.
JChris Dubuque, IA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, fragrance free, quick and easy to use Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Smooths & clarifies - 11/16/2010 10:58:20 AM This makes my skin noticeably smoother and more clear, both on my face and my neck and chest area. I found that I can use it every other night (to make it last longer) and still get the benefits from it. Buying it through the Skin Store with the free shipping and 20% discount definitely helped make it affordable!
dingogirl El Dorado Hills, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smells horrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good Product-Bad Smell - 11/9/2010 1:16:48 PM So far, I have to say I like the Philosophy products, but have only been using them for about 1 week. The one thing I do not like, however, is the fragrance, especially When hope is not enough serum...really wish they'd do something about that.
Reen Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Shoot - I really want to love this! - 11/1/2010 2:23:25 PM I love Philosophy products and have historically had great results. Given the fantastic reviews on this, I would never have thought I would react so poorly to one of their products. I am in my 40's, have olive toned, combination skin that is usually not senstivie to anything. Frankly, I would have thought a perfect candidate for this product. After only using this product 4 times in one week, my skin is still trying to recover 3 weeks later. My facial skin got really dry (it's still really dry) and bumpy, and now is even peeling a bit. It's never gotten red like some others have indicated, but the dryness of my face is so uncomfortable weeks later that I am moisurizing it constantly, and minutes later it's tight and dry again. I think Philosophy has great products, but I guess not all of them are for everyone. I will say that the Skinstore was great to work with to return my product, even when I didn't keep the original packaging (never thought i'd have to return it!) After my skin recovers, going back to their Microdelivery Peel that I love.
brillantina Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: doesn't last much
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Daily Basic - 10/25/2010 2:58:19 PM I really love this serum!!! It's lightweight and not greasy and have seen some improvement since I started using it a few months ago. The only thing I don't care for is that it doesn't last that much since it's to be used twice a day.
brillantina Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Gentle Retinol - 10/25/2010 2:51:41 PM I've been using this stuff for a few months now and have really seen a difference on my lines. I haven't seen much difference in my acne, though but overall it's pretty good. I like that it's not too harsh on my skin and that it can be used every day.
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
BEST VALUE IN A SERUM- MUST HAVE - 10/22/2010 12:53:09 PM Rather then using their booster C that they suggest , I apply first my dermalogica c concentrate serum, since I already have it. Over the vitamin c serum I apply when hope is not enough. My very dry skin easily absorbs both products. I do not have to add moisturizer and my skin just glows. To be honest If I didn't add the c in some form my skin would not be this radiant as have tried this product alone.My face has firmed a bit but at 57 I don't expect much more in results from an anti aging product like Philosophy. I use it because with the c my skin glows and can walk around with out make up. I'm still battling age but not using as active products to give my skin a well deserved break from my very harsh skin care routine
nobska19 Washington, DC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
effective - 10/22/2010 5:13:59 AM I really like this product and purchased it for a 2nd time recently. I am using it about every 2-3 months for a "retinol refresher." It does smoothen and brighten skin texture and tone, and is easy to use. The pads are a bit abrasive so if you have sensitive skin this might not be for you. But I like it as an exfoliant and retinol treatment.
Anell Dublin Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, good under make up
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Although a little pricy I would buy again... - 10/22/2010 1:49:04 AM I had never used any Philosophy products before, so I had a lot of thought wether I should. I've had many other types of creams and some seemed to work fine in the beginning. Later on my skin still started to get dry or greasy, especially under the makeup. I like Philosophy MW.. it feels as if my skin basically sucks it in, it needs the moisture so badly. It leaves it glowy and fresh and it does not feel sticky on. I use it as a day and night cream, although haven't seen any dramatical changes just yet. Will give it more time. I would recommend this product to dry skin types, since I think it would be too much for combo/oily skin. Normal skin might get away with it, especially when it is cold out and your skin needs more. In overall I do like the product... we'll see what my skin will tell later on...
skincarepro Virginia Beach Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great addition to my skin care rutine - 10/21/2010 1:00:16 PM It makes my skin more even, brighter, glowing and younger looking. It works great mixing it with Philosophy when hope is not enough spf 20 moisturizer.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

The philosophy Treatments Reviews help you identify the right products to target your skin concerns. Do you want to firm and hydrate your skin, as well as diminish the appearance of fine lines and unwanted hair on your face? After reading the reviews, you may decide that the philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Serum is the right formulation for you. Are you searching for a product that gently clears your deeply congested pores without causing your skin to redden or peel? You may want to apply the retinol-based philosophy Help Me every evening before you go to bed. Feel like your skin is tired-looking and always dry? The customer reviews for the philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Omega 369 Essential Fatty Acids may convince you to give it a try. The philosophy Treatments Reviews also include a customer’s age group, gender, and skin type so you can better relate to their product assessment.

If you’re interested in sharing your product stories with other customers, navigate to the page of the philosophy product you wish to review. Click on the reviews tab to the left of the product’s description. Once there, you will see a black bar that reads “Write a review for this product.” The review form allows you to indicate a star rating for three different criteria - overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You will also be asked to submit a more detailed review and your beauty profile. If you have an image or video that you think will be helpful to other customers, please upload it. Thank you for contributing to the philosophy Treatments Reviews and for making this forum a wonderful resource for future customers.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL