Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »
The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »

Plenty of skin care products can clean and moisturize. But to zero in on specific skin concerns, and to elevate your skin from simply washed to red-carpet-worthy, turn to the award-winning philosophy treatments. The philosophy line, introduced by Cristina Carlino in 1996, utilizes quality and effective ingredients to achieve flawless, youthful-looking, and luminous skin. These ingredients include high-potency vitamin C, retinol, peptides, and salicylic acid. Not sure which product is best for you? The philosophy Treatments Reviews reveal real customers’ experiences, so you can make a more informed purchase decision.

The philosophy Treatments Reviews is a community where customers can learn from one another. Discover that the philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution is perfect for brightening the skin tone of the face, and works equally well on the neck and hands, too. Other customers share what moisturizer or sunscreen they mix the philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder with to achieve glowing skin. For those of you who are already philosophy users, please post your thoughts to the philosophy Treatments Reviews so others can benefit from your recommendations.

  

Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Cakes rural Ohio Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I love this stuff! - 7/21/2011 8:35:10 AM I've tried other serums,but have the best results with this one. It's light, but keeps my skin looking great! I'm 50, but have fewer lines on my forehead and around my eyes than some of my friends in their 30's! I hope Philosophy never stops making this.
GabrielMyCat Kansas City, MO Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Didn't help me - 7/12/2011 6:10:14 AM I have tried everything to calm down the redness I have on my forearms, and this product didn't help. I LOVE LOVE LOVE most of philosophy's products, but this particular one did not help me. I cannot necessarily say it won't work for you, because nothing is helping me.
Brgreens Deep South Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Miracle worker? Yes! - 7/1/2011 3:55:51 PM I finished my second jar of these pads a little over a week ago. My skin was looking good, but I wasn't sure the pads had made a big difference, since my skin was looking pretty good before I used the pads (or so I thought!) After being without them this little while, I can really appreciate the changes they made to the appearance of my skin. Pores looked cleaner and smaller, skin was smoother, and much brighter. Just placed an order for a third jar. I don't want to be without them again! I am 48 years old, by the way.
cooking Willow Grove, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 4/22/2011 9:25:37 AM I love these pads! I just turned 50 and have been using these pads for about 4 months. The results are amazing. I'm not one to ever review products but this is deserving. I love the way my skin looks and feels after using these. I also use miracle worker serum at night. Really great results!
karmagirl barnegat, nj Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, exfoliating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Couldn't do without - 4/15/2011 7:34:58 AM I started using these pads a few years ago when they first came out. I have good skin and didn't really see a great difference in the beginning, so used them up and didn't re order. After a few months, I realized the GREAT job they did and now I would never be without! My glow is back, I suggest, doing every other nite at first to see how your skin tolerates. I have sensitive skin and would always break out from Retin A, but these pads deliver as promised without the irritation. Love!!!
Austin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, the pads really get the product into my skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Very good product - 2/28/2011 6:16:30 AM I'm definitely a fan of Philosophy Miracle Worker products. They feel great on my skin and the pads really show just how much is being removed and seem to really get the product into my skin. I also got a great promotional savings and free shipping, which helps a lot!
wylie1204 Seattle Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective Cons: a little pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Favorite Serum - 1/21/2011 12:03:04 PM I love the texture of this serum. It also is effective in lightening pigmentation and giving you a subtle glow. I actually like the scent. It's a nice clean herbal scent, nothing "rank, or vitamin like" about it in my opinion. The ingredients are top notch and it's light enough for my oily skin that I can layer other serums or sunscreen on top of it. There is absolutely NO residue which is really hard to find in a skincare product. Highly recommended!
youngatheart Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: drying, oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
No results yet - 12/21/2010 1:43:54 PM I have been using this for a few weeks now and have seen no visible difference. I am 42, have fair skin with a fine lines and sun damage below my eyes. Overall I would say that I have combination skin that can be sensitive. This product goes on oily, absorbs quickly and then creates a drying effect with minor flakiness. I put lotion on after using it and typically apply the Miracle Worker after using my Clarisonic. My skin is not irritated by the MW but it is also not improved at all. Miracles are called miracles for a reason - they need Divine Intervention to be possible. Philosophy's product is not a miracle at all.
JChris Dubuque, IA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, fragrance free, quick and easy to use Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Smooths & clarifies - 11/16/2010 10:58:20 AM This makes my skin noticeably smoother and more clear, both on my face and my neck and chest area. I found that I can use it every other night (to make it last longer) and still get the benefits from it. Buying it through the Skin Store with the free shipping and 20% discount definitely helped make it affordable!
dingogirl El Dorado Hills, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smells horrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good Product-Bad Smell - 11/9/2010 1:16:48 PM So far, I have to say I like the Philosophy products, but have only been using them for about 1 week. The one thing I do not like, however, is the fragrance, especially When hope is not enough serum...really wish they'd do something about that.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

The philosophy Treatments Reviews help you identify the right products to target your skin concerns. Do you want to firm and hydrate your skin, as well as diminish the appearance of fine lines and unwanted hair on your face? After reading the reviews, you may decide that the philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Serum is the right formulation for you. Are you searching for a product that gently clears your deeply congested pores without causing your skin to redden or peel? You may want to apply the retinol-based philosophy Help Me every evening before you go to bed. Feel like your skin is tired-looking and always dry? The customer reviews for the philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Omega 369 Essential Fatty Acids may convince you to give it a try. The philosophy Treatments Reviews also include a customer’s age group, gender, and skin type so you can better relate to their product assessment.

If you’re interested in sharing your product stories with other customers, navigate to the page of the philosophy product you wish to review. Click on the reviews tab to the left of the product’s description. Once there, you will see a black bar that reads “Write a review for this product.” The review form allows you to indicate a star rating for three different criteria - overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You will also be asked to submit a more detailed review and your beauty profile. If you have an image or video that you think will be helpful to other customers, please upload it. Thank you for contributing to the philosophy Treatments Reviews and for making this forum a wonderful resource for future customers.

All Jan Marini 10% off — Shop Jan Marini »
FREE Rapid Exfoliating Serum ($41 Value). Details »
FREE Shampoo and Conditioner Duo. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL