Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Plenty of skin care products can clean and moisturize. But to zero in on specific skin concerns, and to elevate your skin from simply washed to red-carpet-worthy, turn to the award-winning philosophy treatments. The philosophy line, introduced by Cristina Carlino in 1996, utilizes quality and effective ingredients to achieve flawless, youthful-looking, and luminous skin. These ingredients include high-potency vitamin C, retinol, peptides, and salicylic acid. Not sure which product is best for you? The philosophy Treatments Reviews reveal real customers’ experiences, so you can make a more informed purchase decision.

The philosophy Treatments Reviews is a community where customers can learn from one another. Discover that the philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution is perfect for brightening the skin tone of the face, and works equally well on the neck and hands, too. Other customers share what moisturizer or sunscreen they mix the philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder with to achieve glowing skin. For those of you who are already philosophy users, please post your thoughts to the philosophy Treatments Reviews so others can benefit from your recommendations.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev
skincarepro Virginia Beach
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not the serum I was hoping for -10/21/2010 12:20:08 PM After using the entire bottle, I did not notice any toning, firming or anti-wrinkle effect. It made my skin a little more moisture though.
trigirl Chehalis WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Philosophy Basic -10/19/2010 8:58:56 PM I believe this was my second purchase from the philosophy line (after the microdelivery peel). Since I was approaching my 50th birthday, I began taking skin care a bit more seriously. Philosophy products in general never cease to amaze me. This serum is the foundation of the beautiful, radiant face that awaits you. It smooths and evens out my skin, so that their claim for 'make-up optional skin' really IS a worthy goal.
Mianaima El Paso, TX
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Would buy again -10/19/2010 9:33:38 AM I just started using this a week ago & I like it a lot. It is not greasy at all and it absorbs very quickly. I have developed some lght melasma on my cheeks, I guess due to the birth control pills, and since I started using it I've noticed that it has gotten lighter. I will be buying again.
Coco3417 Mpls, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: smells
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Vitamin C (not strong enough) -10/6/2010 6:22:29 PM Not strong enough, and really dislike the smell. Just OK.
marshy
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smells terrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Worst smell for a face product ever -10/5/2010 7:32:11 PM Smell really matters to me and this smells like vitamins straight out of a bottle. I wouldn't be able to swallow it, and I can barely get it past my nose to use the product. So unlike anything else from Phiosophy. Disappointing.
Gloria Philadelphia, PA
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fabulous product -9/9/2010 7:03:11 AM I won't go a day without this product. I have been using these pads since April 2010. They are amazing and my skin looks so even. I love them and I highly recommend them. The entire Miracle Worker line is truly amazing.
Natalie24 Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, easy to apply, goes on easily, disolves easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely LOVE it!!! -9/5/2010 12:49:57 PM I bought this after reading the reviews and I totally agree how brilliantly it works! I have been using it faithfully now for three weeks and my skin has never looked better. I mix it in with the 'when hope is not enough' serum and it disolves instantly. I apply my regular moisturizer over the top. It is a MUST have for your beauty routine no matter what your age!
iheartmovies NJ
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, gentle exfoliator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderous Product -8/27/2010 5:24:34 AM I am 26 and have been taking care of my skin since my early 20's. I swear by Ole Henrikson's Sheer Transformation. Now, I swear by this product. I came home and my mom had this pads in her bathroom, so being the good daughter I am, I helped myself to them. Wow, I am happy I did. My skin felt so soft after it absorbed and the next morning you skin looks refreshed, youthful, glowing, and wonderous! I have very sensitive skin and breakout easily (a sided effect of my 20's), but this don't irritate my skin in the least. A must try, I will now be buying these for myself!
luvyourskin Southern, CA
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Bright n' Smooth! -1/12/2010 11:39:47 AM I love this stuff. It has slowly but DEFINITELY given my skin my glow back. My acne scars from a horrible episode I had last year are going away and definitely getting lighter. I don't even break out anymore. I love how this stuff adds to the benefit of my moisturizer and makes my skin feel absolutely smooth and supple. I am only 24 (turning 25) but this is a good thing to have on hand as far as anti-aging products. I would definitely recommend this to sensitive skins that do not get redness (it might irritate skin that suffers from redness). P.S. It's excellent for free-radical protection.
Rachel Midwest
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Proceed with caution. -8/22/2009 6:55:21 AM I wanted to like this product, as it is a wonderful idea- and I especially love the packaging with the little spoon. However, this product is just too harsh for me, amazingly. After use I have experienced burning and peeling, particularity around my eyebrows. I have only used this product 3 times in as many months with no improvement in the discomfort, such a shame.
prev
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

The philosophy Treatments Reviews help you identify the right products to target your skin concerns. Do you want to firm and hydrate your skin, as well as diminish the appearance of fine lines and unwanted hair on your face? After reading the reviews, you may decide that the philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Serum is the right formulation for you. Are you searching for a product that gently clears your deeply congested pores without causing your skin to redden or peel? You may want to apply the retinol-based philosophy Help Me every evening before you go to bed. Feel like your skin is tired-looking and always dry? The customer reviews for the philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Omega 369 Essential Fatty Acids may convince you to give it a try. The philosophy Treatments Reviews also include a customer’s age group, gender, and skin type so you can better relate to their product assessment.

If you’re interested in sharing your product stories with other customers, navigate to the page of the philosophy product you wish to review. Click on the reviews tab to the left of the product’s description. Once there, you will see a black bar that reads “Write a review for this product.” The review form allows you to indicate a star rating for three different criteria - overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You will also be asked to submit a more detailed review and your beauty profile. If you have an image or video that you think will be helpful to other customers, please upload it. Thank you for contributing to the philosophy Treatments Reviews and for making this forum a wonderful resource for future customers.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor