Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Philosophy beauty products tend to be fast favorites for many women, known for quality, fine fragrance, and effectiveness in getting great results. The array of products in Philosophy’s When Hope Is Not Enough collection targets specific skin issues such as fine lines, wrinkles, and other signs of aging, as well as dryness and loss of firmness. These products can also help to brighten your skin, improving its texture and appearance. If you are interested in having healthier skin, consider reading some of the Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews on our site.

The right beauty regimen can help delay and fight back against the signs of aging, all while pampering your skin. You can learn about real results other customers have experienced with these great Philosophy products. You can also find out about the pros and cons of each product in the line through these Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews. Take the first step toward getting healthier and younger looking skin by reading Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews to help you choose the right products for your skin’s tone and condition.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smells terrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Worst smell for a face product ever -10/5/2010 7:32:11 PM Smell really matters to me and this smells like vitamins straight out of a bottle. I wouldn't be able to swallow it, and I can barely get it past my nose to use the product. So unlike anything else from Phiosophy. Disappointing.
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not impressed -7/16/2009 6:45:29 PM Just a soso serum for simplely use, but works well togather with Booster C Powder.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
VERY GOOD..... -12/31/2008 10:03:20 AM I recently switched my skin care line back to Philosophy. I'm happy I did. This serum is extremely hydrating yet, not greasy at all. I truly enjoy this line of skincare. It's not harsh, yet shows results. Remember, don't expect results overnight! Most products show results within a month that you can truly notice.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not impressed -6/12/2008 10:22:34 AM It wasn't bad but it didn't appear to help
Kim in Richmond TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nicest serum I've tried... -5/4/2008 7:06:21 PM I've tried a few firming and/or anti-wrinkle type serums in the last couple of years. This one has the best actives at a VERY reasonable price. It really helps with my fine lines and doesn't exacerbate my rosacea. I left off half a star because it isn't a lovely-smelling product. The odd (but not nasty) scent fades within a minute or 2 of application anyway... Serums with a lot of actives don't smell good without a lot of masking fragrance, and who wants that on their face anyway?
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ok, but Won't buy again -11/9/2007 7:48:06 AM I have combo skin, sensitive to AHA's. This stuff initially made my skin break out, so I reduced the frequency and mixed it with Hope is Not enough. Didn't really see spectacular results and I'm back to using my Clinique and Kinerase.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
it's not enough -8/16/2007 12:54:30 AM I call this serum "it's not enough", because it feels good putting it on, but I haven't noticed any difference (had been using it for over a month). I tried Olay's Regenerist Serum and instantly felt and saw results (have been using it about 2 weeks now). It's cheaper too!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Okay... -5/4/2007 2:23:02 AM ...but not spectacular. There are some philosophy products that I LOVE (Handmade and their microdelivery peel are incredible) but this serum just doesn't measure up. I used half the bottle and noticed that my skin was NOT looking better. Switched back to Juice Beauty's Antioxidant Serum, and my skin looked better within a days.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good results -2/14/2007 4:58:38 AM Like 'Greta' I thought that this range was for the young ones, but I am 55 and have found this serum to be up there with the really expensive ranges. Tightens and lifts in a gradual way (if you want extreme results you have to take yourself off to the surgeon I'm afraid). lasts a long time and is very comfortable to use. it is a lift product but doesnt seem to pull the skin in a taut way or dry it out like some others. This is a repeat purchase for me. Very impressed. Used with Hope in a Jar moisturiser it really is a lovely combo.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Does What it Says -7/17/2006 8:29:30 AM Greta product, non greasy, non smelly and firms the skin very noticable after only a few days use. Hope in a Jar over it and your skincare routine is done for the day. I am 54 yrs old by the way and this brand is not, as I once thought, just for the younger ladies.
prev next
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Everyone wants to have gorgeous, radiant skin that looks healthy and feels soft and smooth. It’s no secret that certain beauty products can help maintain your skin’s natural beauty longer than others. Finding and choosing those effective skincare products can sometimes be a challenge based on the sheer number of skin lotions, creams, serums, and potions on the market today. Reading Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews on our website can give you a great step in the right direction toward finding skincare products that will help you with your specific skincare needs. These reviews contain first-hand information related to use of Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough products, including initial first impressions, results, and general commentary about the products.

Before you spend your money on any particular product, take some time to browse through the Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews so you can familiarize yourself with some of the top products for aging skin. If you are already familiar with these products, feel free to post your own Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews so your feedback and experience can help others make decisions about having healthier skin. To post a review, simply browse to the product you would like to discuss, click the Reviews tab, and click the link that says “Write a review for this product.” Enter your comments based on your own use of the product and submit the review for publishing. Try to include as many details as you can – this makes your review even more valuable to other customers as they try to decide which product is right for their skin.

FREE Instant Firmx Eye ($19 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE White Marble Duo ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor