Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Philosophy beauty products tend to be fast favorites for many women, known for quality, fine fragrance, and effectiveness in getting great results. The array of products in Philosophy’s When Hope Is Not Enough collection targets specific skin issues such as fine lines, wrinkles, and other signs of aging, as well as dryness and loss of firmness. These products can also help to brighten your skin, improving its texture and appearance. If you are interested in having healthier skin, consider reading some of the Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews on our site.

The right beauty regimen can help delay and fight back against the signs of aging, all while pampering your skin. You can learn about real results other customers have experienced with these great Philosophy products. You can also find out about the pros and cons of each product in the line through these Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews. Take the first step toward getting healthier and younger looking skin by reading Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews to help you choose the right products for your skin’s tone and condition.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

skincarepro Virginia Beach Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great evening moisturizer - 10/21/2010 12:05:09 PM This evening moisturizer is not thick or greasy and very gently. When I use It, my skin feels dewy, soft and really hydrated. It is a bit pricey though.
trigirl Chehalis WA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A Philosophy Basic - 10/19/2010 8:58:56 PM I believe this was my second purchase from the philosophy line (after the microdelivery peel). Since I was approaching my 50th birthday, I began taking skin care a bit more seriously. Philosophy products in general never cease to amaze me. This serum is the foundation of the beautiful, radiant face that awaits you. It smooths and evens out my skin, so that their claim for 'make-up optional skin' really IS a worthy goal.
marshy Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smells terrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Worst smell for a face product ever - 10/5/2010 7:32:11 PM Smell really matters to me and this smells like vitamins straight out of a bottle. I wouldn't be able to swallow it, and I can barely get it past my nose to use the product. So unlike anything else from Phiosophy. Disappointing.
Fronzle Virginia Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Broke out my combination skin - 3/22/2010 7:22:24 PM I think this product really is meant for more mature skin. I'm in my 30's and still have combination skin and hormonal breakouts. This product felt great going on- it's very rich and silky and feels great. It feels like it is giving your skin a lot of moisture. But in my own experience, I woke up in the morning and when I looked in the mirror my skin just looked greasy and dull rather than refreshed and I started to notice more breakouts and clogged pores after a couple of weeks of use. I had to stop using it because it wasn't doing anything for my skin.
Jill New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Favorite moisturizer - 10/26/2009 8:10:51 AM Since beginning Retin A a few months ago, my skin has become soooo dry. This is the only moisturizer that has relieved the dryness. It absorbs into skin so quickly and with no greasy feel. My only complaint is that it is a bit pricey but considering you only have to use a small amount, it does last a while. I guess I'd rather invest in something that works than waste money on products that don't
ChelseaChi Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Not impressed - 7/16/2009 6:45:29 PM Just a soso serum for simplely use, but works well togather with Booster C Powder.
Jeannie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

VERY GOOD..... - 12/31/2008 10:03:20 AM I recently switched my skin care line back to Philosophy. I'm happy I did. This serum is extremely hydrating yet, not greasy at all. I truly enjoy this line of skincare. It's not harsh, yet shows results. Remember, don't expect results overnight! Most products show results within a month that you can truly notice.
Jessica
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not impressed - 6/12/2008 10:22:34 AM It wasn't bad but it didn't appear to help
Kim in Richmond TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nicest serum I've tried... - 5/4/2008 7:06:21 PM I've tried a few firming and/or anti-wrinkle type serums in the last couple of years. This one has the best actives at a VERY reasonable price. It really helps with my fine lines and doesn't exacerbate my rosacea. I left off half a star because it isn't a lovely-smelling product. The odd (but not nasty) scent fades within a minute or 2 of application anyway... Serums with a lot of actives don't smell good without a lot of masking fragrance, and who wants that on their face anyway?
Heather H.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Give a new meaning to the word amazing. - 4/14/2008 10:19:51 PM This is the best night cream that I have ever used. It is not thick and waxy feeling. It goes on thin but yet it does the job. I love how my skin feels when I wake up in the morning. Last winter I looked like I was part alligator. This winter my skin maintained the glow I have during the summer. Thank you Philosophy for such great product. And, thank you Skinstore for selling it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Everyone wants to have gorgeous, radiant skin that looks healthy and feels soft and smooth. It’s no secret that certain beauty products can help maintain your skin’s natural beauty longer than others. Finding and choosing those effective skincare products can sometimes be a challenge based on the sheer number of skin lotions, creams, serums, and potions on the market today. Reading Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews on our website can give you a great step in the right direction toward finding skincare products that will help you with your specific skincare needs. These reviews contain first-hand information related to use of Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough products, including initial first impressions, results, and general commentary about the products.

Before you spend your money on any particular product, take some time to browse through the Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews so you can familiarize yourself with some of the top products for aging skin. If you are already familiar with these products, feel free to post your own Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews so your feedback and experience can help others make decisions about having healthier skin. To post a review, simply browse to the product you would like to discuss, click the Reviews tab, and click the link that says “Write a review for this product.” Enter your comments based on your own use of the product and submit the review for publishing. Try to include as many details as you can – this makes your review even more valuable to other customers as they try to decide which product is right for their skin.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL