Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Phyto reviews

Before it became trendy to use natural, sustainable ingredients in hair and beauty products, Phyto was committed to producing environmentally-friendly shampoos, conditioners, and treatments. That ecological ethos remains at the heart of the company and is reflected in the way Phyto hair products are manufactured today. To find out which of these natural hair products is right for your hair type, you can read the Phyto Reviews that have been left by other customers.

By reading through the feedback contained in the Phyto Reviews, you will gain an understanding of how these products perform in a real life setting. Customers have the opportunity to rate the item and to include details of their experience of using the product. Every one of the Phyto Reviews has been completed by a customer who has experience using the product being reviewed. The open, honest feedback, will help you to better understand how each product performs.

Read More About Phyto reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, cold invigorating Cons: comes out fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great cooling shampoo -1/17/2013 10:57:25 PM love it, it is cooling and very cleansing!
hdeve Dothan, Alabama
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
have new hair coming in !!! -12/30/2012 1:00:58 PM I have almost finished the box of treatment vials, and my new hair is about 2 inches long, after about 3 months. I am very impressed with this hair treatment product. Easy to apply, pleasant scent, and it works!!! I have had thin hair most of my life and I am glad to find a product that helps grow new healthy hair. It is worth every penny for the results.
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, addicted
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Plain and Simple I am addicted to this product! -9/25/2012 4:32:30 AM My hair started falling out in clumps for a couple of years, it was making me so upset. I was willing to try anything. Tried it and I loved it. Then I went and got the too dark hair color stripped off my hair. BIG MISTAKE...back to Phyto Phytocyane Revitalizing Serum and my awful frizzy mess was soft and silky again. No doubt about it, I will use it over and over as I have so far. I got 20% off last time and I felt like I was stealing it. Best serum ever!
DianaA New York
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Phyto Phytolium -8/13/2012 7:39:16 AM I had very thin hair after having children, I tried everything to make my hair grow and become stronger. This is the only product that has been helping. I use it in conjunction with biotin vitamins. My hair is finally becoming and thicker.
NS1025
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product. -7/21/2012 6:56:49 AM This is a lightweight yet very effective serum. I have shoulder length hair and when I blow dry it with this product my hair looks shiny and healthy. No stickiness, no residue. It smells great too.
KarenaNg Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
definitely promotes hair growth -7/17/2012 11:39:28 AM I am a new comer to the US, somehow I lost my hair quickly both due to the new environment and heavy homework. I bought most kinds of voluminizing shampoo, none of which works for me. As soon as I took this supplement, I felt my hair growing faster and more than ever.
GiselleJ SH,
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: relieve itchiness Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works -7/13/2012 8:08:02 AM I like the product which really helped relieve the itchiness of my scalp. The smell may not be the most pleasant but hey it's Phyto.
Bay Shore, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: maintains hair color, fixes hair!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE IT! -7/9/2012 10:40:57 AM I had long hair my whole life and then I dyed it and my hair was bleached blonde and began to break. It was so frustrating and made me cry because I felt like my hair had terrible breakage, flyaways...you name it I had it. I went back to my natural brunette now and I work at Sephora and the PHYTO rep was nice enough to give this product to me it changed my hair in ONE use. It made my hair fuller shinier and I just GOT it. I love it, I'll definitely be sure to write back when it starts to grow!
Expatty
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: hair growth Cons: a little expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Actually works -5/9/2012 6:22:28 AM I've been using this for 6 months after a terrible hair cut and a bout of hair shedding. My hair has totally stopped shedding and has grown at a much faster rate (I estimate twice as fast as normally). It works. Absolutely. Expensive, yes. Worth it to me!
juliemarie oregon
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/26/2012 6:06:38 AM great line of shampoos...adds lots of shine. This shampoo very runny so a little of hard to apply.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Phyto Reviews Information

One of the best recommendations for any beauty product is to find out that it delivered beneficial results for someone else. SkinStore’s community of beauty enthusiasts leave reviews which help others to understand the benefits and disadvantages of the items they have purchased. By reading through the Phyto Reviews, potential customers can get to know which of these natural hair products is likely to work best for their hair type.

The Phyto Reviews have a five star rating system for the product overall and separate ratings for ease of use and value for money. Website visitors can see at a glance how previous customers have graded the various shampoos, conditioners, and treatments in the Phyto range. In addition, there is space in each review form for the reviewer to add hints and tips on how to get the best out of the product. Phyto Reviews contain details on the results achieved by previous customers, opinions on the texture and fragrance of the products, and other valuable information that can help people decide whether the products are right for them. Every customer is encouraged to provide feedback on the products they purchase, ensuring that the reviews published reflect a wide range of views and opinions.

FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor