PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Phyto :

Phyto Reviews

Phyto reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Before it became trendy to use natural, sustainable ingredients in hair and beauty products, Phyto was committed to producing environmentally-friendly shampoos, conditioners, and treatments. That ecological ethos remains at the heart of the company and is reflected in the way Phyto hair products are manufactured today. To find out which of these natural hair products is right for your hair type, you can read the Phyto Reviews that have been left by other customers.

By reading through the feedback contained in the Phyto Reviews, you will gain an understanding of how these products perform in a real life setting. Customers have the opportunity to rate the item and to include details of their experience of using the product. Every one of the Phyto Reviews has been completed by a customer who has experience using the product being reviewed. The open, honest feedback, will help you to better understand how each product performs.

  
Read More About Phyto Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

slave2beauty Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great shampoo for thin, dry hair - 8/10/2011 8:32:49 AM I have thin, dry/brittle hair, and this shampoo really adds the moisture it needs without weighing it down. A little goes a long way, so a bottle will last you a couple of months.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
fabulously moisturizing! - 8/5/2011 12:23:11 PM Great shampoo, only a small amount is needed and I have really long hair. When I combine this product with the Phyto conditioning mask and Phyto 9 (the 3 parts for the dry hair regimine) my hair comes out really soft and it feels very healthy! This is a winter must for me.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Helps with my shedding problem. - 8/5/2011 11:38:53 AM I, for some reason, shed excessively. I am always finding my hair all over everything! I have black thick curly hair that never seems to get thinner, yet I shed like crazy! Anyways, I've used this three times and so far I have less shedding. It is watery but lathers very nicely. Remember to leave it on for several minutes so it can penetrate your scalp. I also like that this is a natural product. I'm excited to see what more uses will bring! Happy I am not shedding as much anymore, it really makes a difference.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Mom approved! - 8/5/2011 11:36:21 AM Wonderful product!! This is superhydrating, won't strip my mothers new color from her hair like some masks can, and even smells great. I love putting this on for her and she loves the results! I have long, curly hair that gets tangled very easily, and this mask is something I use as well! It really makes my hair in beautiful shape. I love this mask!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Mother loves it! - 8/5/2011 11:33:00 AM Using this shampoo does help with keeping my mother's hair color from fading. She uses the restructuring mask as well because she has very dry hair. Overall this does a great job on her hair and I have used it before (I don't have hair color in my hair) and it washes well! Nice fragrance too.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Great for chemically treated hair! - 8/5/2011 11:29:37 AM This is the best way to hydrate your burnt hair without it feeling greasy, heavy or lifeless. I use it every time I straighten my hair and the cream just penetrates my hair really quickly. It feels like quenching your thirst with a good drink! For anyone that chemically processes their hair, I would say to get it. Your hair will thank you for it and you will be very content with the immediate results! Love it for winter months as well.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
moisturize your hair without getting greasy! - 8/5/2011 11:26:49 AM I love this product. Moisturizing your hair is something that should be common but I had never thought of it. I have been using this product for two weeks and my hair already has gained strength and is less stringy. I love it and I recommend everyone gives it a try!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Overall really good product! - 8/5/2011 11:24:57 AM The only down side is that it makes you hair a little stiff and even sticky if you spray too close to your hair. If you brush it after applying, the stickyness is gone and what's left is a great volume!! Love it just follow the directions properly!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Summer hair savior. - 8/5/2011 11:23:12 AM Love this! It is heat-activated so it doesn't work as well unless you blow dry but when you do, it's great. During the hot, humid Boston summers my long hair takes frizz to a new level but I started using Phyto's relaxing balm a few weeks ago and it works wonders! I really like that it is a natural product too.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Saved my hair! - 8/5/2011 11:21:09 AM I can't say enough good things about this product. This past winter I developed an extremely dry scalp. It was insanely itchy, & I couldn't get relief from any kind of shampoo or scalp treatments. I started using this serum, and noticed a huge difference after the first treatment. My scalp felt moisturized, stopped flaking, & the terrible itch has stopped. I've been using this about three times a week for a month now, along with the Phyto vitamins, and my hair seems to be growing faster, and thicker than before. The serum is fantastic, no oiliness at all., just silky soft hair. You must be careful with the glass vials, but they didn't cause me any problems. Highly recommend!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Phyto Reviews Information

One of the best recommendations for any beauty product is to find out that it delivered beneficial results for someone else. SkinStore’s community of beauty enthusiasts leave reviews which help others to understand the benefits and disadvantages of the items they have purchased. By reading through the Phyto Reviews, potential customers can get to know which of these natural hair products is likely to work best for their hair type.

The Phyto Reviews have a five star rating system for the product overall and separate ratings for ease of use and value for money. Website visitors can see at a glance how previous customers have graded the various shampoos, conditioners, and treatments in the Phyto range. In addition, there is space in each review form for the reviewer to add hints and tips on how to get the best out of the product. Phyto Reviews contain details on the results achieved by previous customers, opinions on the texture and fragrance of the products, and other valuable information that can help people decide whether the products are right for them. Every customer is encouraged to provide feedback on the products they purchase, ensuring that the reviews published reflect a wide range of views and opinions.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL