Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

RoC reviews

Need a little help sorting through the top-shelf skincare products in the RoC line? There’s plenty of information to peruse on the individual product pages—directions for use, lists of ingredients, and the like—but you’ll also find the varied voices of the RoC Reviews helpful. Reading through the experiences and opinions of real customers can help you narrow your search for the perfect cleanser, moisturizer, or other critical RoC product.

With RoC Reviews, you’ll have the opportunity to learn firsthand what other SkinStore customers have encountered in using these products. It’s an excellent way to supplement the information you’re digesting while weighing one treatment or another. After all, everyone’s different, and each individual experience counts for something.

If you end up purchasing and using an RoC product, we’d love hear your voice added to the conversation. Why not take a moment to contribute to the RoC Reviews yourself? It’s easy to submit your own review and rating, and you’ll be helping others in their searches.

Read More About RoC reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Jennifer M.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
RoC Retinol 'Magic' Serum -2/13/2007 12:43:53 AM Excellent Serum! I have been using this for almost six weeks and my skin has improved drastically!! Fine lines between brows, under eyes, and around mouth are barely visable!
CheriAmore California
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love At First Day -5/5/2014 11:18:09 AM I'm a little new to RoC Skin Care...I should have started a couple years ago but I have good genes and didn't think about it until I noticed age creeping in...we moved from the beach area to a desert area which was horrible to get used to, let alone for my skin...I started using this two days ago and call me crazy but I already LOVE it! I'm super picky and have always used high end products but this line is awesome! I also bought the night cream, eye cream and the BB cream- I'm jumping in completely! When putting the serum on it was a little tacky at first but I let it dry for a few seconds while doing the eye cream, once dried it was smooth and I could layer something on top easily- the smell is not bad, kind of clean smelling- I felt a slight tingling but it goes away quickly- after only using it a couple days I can slightly see a difference in my shrinking pores and skin surface...excited to see in a week!
Katherine Mattson
Overall Rating Overall Rating
works for me -8/14/2007 7:39:18 AM I'm 42 and tanned all my life and my skin has shown it. I've used a moisurizer since I was 12 and practiced good cleansing, but even good daily cleaning and moisturizing hasn't helped that creppiness around my eyes and deep wrinkles in my forhead until I tried ROC deep wrinkle night treatment. My skin is dry despite my best efforts and this stuff works! I've seen results in as little as a week. I use this along with other ROC products now and it is great !
Red
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Really works -7/26/2007 11:49:07 AM Nicely priced, smells great (comparable to high priced French label department store serum) and you can see results immediately
carmen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
love it -8/26/2007 6:45:58 AM have use other expensive creams so far this is the best one for me smothers my lines around my lips and chin will buy again
hazelgrneyez
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Simply the Best! -2/5/2008 5:57:31 AM I have been using this morning and night for quite some time now along w/the Microdermabrasion Disks. My skin has never looked better and the DARK sun spot on my cheek is almost gone! None of the expensive stuff has even come close. Thanks Roc!
Lynette
Overall Rating Overall Rating
GREAT PRODUCT THAT REALLY WORKS! -4/29/2008 6:03:09 AM I have used very expensive creams and serums myself with no results. I happened to stumble onto this product in the drug store and decided to give a try. It is really good, I also use it twice a day and use scrubes to clean my face so the product can really work into my skin.
JJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating
This Stuff RoCks! -5/14/2008 8:10:58 PM I read about the "RoC Challenge" in a Prevention Magazine ad and thought I'd give it a try. I am SO glad I did! For years I have bought the "expensive" brands here on Skinstore....and while they do improve my skin, I am amazed at what RoC has done. I didn't expect much because of the price, but my skin looks better than ever. I have (HAD) horizontal lines on my forehead. They are gone. I think I'm six weeks into "the challenge" and am already pleased with the results...way better than any expensive skincare item I'ved tried. I wish I'd believed RoC years ago when they said they keep their promises.... I'd be ALOT richer!!! Just a word of caution... RoC says initially there may be redness, irritation, etc. I thought this wouldn't be a problem being I was on MD Forte III with the highest amount of glycolic acid. I was wrong (& shocked). You need to start slow and if you have ANY irritation, take a break, either apply once rather than twice a day, or even take one day break altogether.
Susan
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Delivers What is Promises -8/11/2008 3:00:22 AM I have been using this product for several months. It works for me. I have experienced no break outs like I usually do from other skin products. Although it hasn't turned back the clock 20 years-- I feel my skin looks much smoother and clearer. No one thinks I am my age and that to me is a major plus. I have tried more expensive skincare products - this works! The price is excellent. Our chain drugstore charges several dollars more. RoC helps me look the best I can for my age. Skin Store is a wonderful site!
Sammie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product at a great price -9/12/2008 6:25:57 PM I've been using this for four weeks and I've seen visible differences in my skin. It's more even-toned so I don't need a foundation anymore, only around my eyes and this horrid brown spot I have from a really bad sunburn is lightening. Also the contours of my face are more defined (I was starting to see some droopiness around the cheek area). I love how it goes on-silky smooth and matte and it made my moisturizer work better (the exfoliation probably allowed for better absorption). I have these lines under my eyes that come from years of rubbing due to allergies and these have started to diminish too. I've tried Murad's intensive wrinkle reducer which is just as good but $18 vs $150 is a no-brainer switch for me.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional RoC Reviews Information

Whatever information you need about the fine array of RoC products—the moisturizers, eye creams, face-washes, and other skincare items—you can find it on our detailed web pages. The RoC Reviews are among the most important sources for information, because they connect customer to customer and allow for the diversity of individual experiences to have a voice.

It’s really easy to access—and to use and create—RoC Reviews. You can get to them via the individual product pages by looking for the “Reviews” tab on the left side of the profile, right under “Description.” On the main page for the RoC brand, you can also access the amalgamated reviews for all the products via the “RoC Reviews” link beneath the brand description.

Once on the RoC Reviews page, you’ll be able to sort the individual accounts by date and rating. You’ll see star ratings for a few general areas of consideration, as well as pros and cons for the product, alongside a written description by the reviewer covering their distinct experience.

Spend a little time reading these evaluations as you gather up information about the best RoC product for you. And, again, feel free to contribute a review yourself once you’ve tried a treatment. Everyone’s voice is a valuable one.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor