Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Silk'n :

Silk'n Reviews

Silk'n reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Long-term hair removal is an appealing but time-consuming and often costly endeavor, leaving many consumers to opt for traditional shaving for hair removal. With Silk’n Products, however, you can discover the convenience of light-based hair removal in your home with its line of FDA-approved products. Before you invest in these products, however, stop by the Silk’n Reviews Page to see what current users think about the brand.

Reviewing a product online gives consumers control. If you were pleased with a product, you can encourage other consumers to purchase it through an online review. If you were left disappointed, you can share your experience in a review. Silk’n Reviews are beneficial for both current and potential customers. Current customers can impact the success of the line by discussing the pros and cons of the product. Potential customers can use the Silk’n Reviews Page for research, allowing them to discover what real users thought of the line of hair-removal products.

  
Read More About Silk'n Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

lizzybeth Woodbridge Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pleasantly Surprised - 5/24/2012 7:16:47 AM I received this product as a gift from my sister for Christmas and I admit I was skeptical that it would work. I figured it was another one of those gimmicks that seem too good to be true, and then of course it turns out that it is too good to be true. However, the facefx turned out to do wonders for my skin. I had pretty deep crows feet around my eyes, which are now barely noticeable. It is a very easy device to use and it feels very pleasant. I love the glow I get after using it. I would definitely recommend to anyone who feels self-conscious about their fine lines.
Liliom Chilliwack, BC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Awesome product - 5/9/2012 1:10:45 PM This is an excellent product. It really works well. It lightened some moles and pigmented areas on my legs as well. It says to cover moles while treating, but It gradually lightens brown moles if you zap them. There is one tiny drawback on this unit. I wish I could turn off the skin pigment censor. My skin is fairly light, but if I don't hold it just at the right angle around contoured areas like ankles or toes it won't flash, indicating the skin is too dark which is clearly not the case. There is no way to bypass this, so I have had to turn the unit on and off quite a few times to get these uneven areas treated. Once the suitability of your skin type is determined you should have the option to turn the sensor off. I understand this is a safety feature, but unnecessary in my opinion. People wouldn't be silly enough to repeatedly burn themselves if their skin is too dark.
Liliom Chilliwack, BC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Awesome product - worth every penny - 5/8/2012 2:27:56 PM It seems a bit pricey at first, but it really works well so it's worth the cost in the long run. I also noticed that it lightened some brown moles and darker pigmented areas I have on my legs. I presume it kills the brown cells but does not hurt the healthy ones. (It says to cover moles during treatment, but I figured it can't be worse than freeze-burning them off with liquid nitrogen,)
Chelseagirl Chelsea, Michigan Pros: works really well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best price around - 4/12/2012 6:12:06 AM Silk'n SensEpil really works! This is the best price I could find and the shipping was lighting fast.
irishlilly911 FT.Worth, Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 4/8/2012 3:57:15 PM I have seen serious reduction in hair growth to nearly none and even after the first two treatments there has been very sparse return hairs that are much finer and lighter. I absolutely adore this product. The Silk'n SensEpil gets a 4 thumbs up from me and a high recommendation for consumers who are willing to consciously put forth the effort to safely use this product.
Candice Hartford, CT
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 3/1/2012 4:03:49 PM Refills are very expensive and unfortunately the product has an extremely short life. Plan on replacing each cartridge every other time you use it, Am on the 4th cartridge. Results are marginal to say the least.
Shoegal Seattle, WA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Really does works, but takes time - 2/8/2012 1:18:14 PM I started using SensEpil about 5 months ago for chin hair. I had a lot of hair and it was thick and course - waxing did nothing, it just took off my skin leaving the hairs. I use SensEpil once a week and I only have about 5 hairs left (had about 100) I will continue to use until all hairs are gone and then I will start using on under arms. Also, I have not had to change the bulb, I am still using the one that came in the unit.
flmaryme Sebring, Fl.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent - 12/27/2011 8:42:48 AM Bought this as a gift as I already have one and love love love it. How fast it works depends on your hair growth but, I have already seen a difference..
MainWolfpack Belfast, ME Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
great value if purchased here - 10/18/2011 11:02:35 AM There are many reviews on the internet for these cartridges and some are not very good. I think that is because some people don't realize that they really did get 750 plus pulses. I have used over 12 of these cartridges on legs, face and hands and the lowest amount of pulses I had was 765. Average is around 780. I know because I have mild OCD and I count most of the time without even realizing that I am doing it. Skin Store has the best price especially when they offer a discount coupon! That is when I stock up. Also they ship quickly.
Michiganian Rochester, MI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Was easy to order, plus live help - 9/4/2011 9:01:11 AM It was very simple to order. The lamps arrived quickly. This thing really works. An hour every month with this saves you the anguish of shaving every other day. The hair may not completely go away but 90% reduction after 6 months of use is not bad. Used only on legs initially, after looking at the leg results recently started on arms as well. Repeating - SensEpil really works.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Silk'n Reviews Information

An effective at-home hair-removal treatment is an investment, so you want to know that you’re purchasing an effective product before it shows up on your doorstep. The Silk’n Reviews Page helps consumers looking for a safe but effective hair-removal device assess this brand. Potential users can scroll through the pages of reviews, seeing one- to five-star ratings of the products from current users. Read about the pros and cons of the product, and assess each reviewer’s experience with Silk’n Products. Just a few minutes spent on the Silk’n Reviews Page will help you get a general sense of the brand and determine whether it’s right for you.

Current users can stop by the Silk’n Reviews Page to talk about their experience with the line. Are the products a good value? Did they live up to the promised results? How frequently did you use the devices? Rate the product from one to five stars based on its overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Include your age group, gender, and skin type, along with a short, helpful title. Then, write freely about your experience with Silk’n Products. Your review might impact a potential user’s decision to purchase the product, so write thoughtfully.

The right at-home hair-removal device can be a great investment. You can pack up the shaving cream and razors for good if the product you choose is an effective one. If you’re on the market for a light-based hair-removal treatment, be sure to visit the Silk’n Reviews Page to see what current users are saying about the product. If you’re a Silk’n fan, the Reviews Page is your spot to share your experience and encourage other users to give the products a try.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL