Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Silk'n :

Silk'n Reviews

Silk'n reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Long-term hair removal is an appealing but time-consuming and often costly endeavor, leaving many consumers to opt for traditional shaving for hair removal. With Silk’n Products, however, you can discover the convenience of light-based hair removal in your home with its line of FDA-approved products. Before you invest in these products, however, stop by the Silk’n Reviews Page to see what current users think about the brand.

Reviewing a product online gives consumers control. If you were pleased with a product, you can encourage other consumers to purchase it through an online review. If you were left disappointed, you can share your experience in a review. Silk’n Reviews are beneficial for both current and potential customers. Current customers can impact the success of the line by discussing the pros and cons of the product. Potential customers can use the Silk’n Reviews Page for research, allowing them to discover what real users thought of the line of hair-removal products.

  
Read More About Silk'n Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

zomg LA Pros: easy to use, fast Cons: it's an investment piece, may not work for all skin types!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
painless hair removal that works long term! - 5/6/2011 9:29:51 AM i've had my silk'n for about 3.5 weeks - I've been able to use it twice (because you have to wait two weeks b/t treatments) and ... this might be TMI but I got it to use on my bikini area. I've been waxing and electrolysis-ing since I can remember. Waxing is painful and takes a lot of maintenance. Though electrolysis works...it's so incredibly painful and it leaves you with little red bumps all over from the needle - and it's very very expensive - it starts to add up. Even though I've only used my Silk'n twice, I've already noticed a diminished amount of hair. I am Asian with olive colored skin - and this product works amazingly. No more ingrown hairs, no more stubble - just clean smooth skin! Just in time for summer and for me...forever :) It IS expensive but it's worth the investment if you're a waxer/shaver/tweezer/laser-er/whatever. It's worth it's weight in gold! For real, just try it - there's a 60 day money back guarantee so if it doesn't work on your skin type, just send it back.
krassiva chicago
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good results - 4/26/2011 8:01:32 AM I am on session 4, but allready have big difference in hair growth and tickness. Very happy with the results.
Trevan Laredo TX Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Quick and Easy - 4/18/2011 7:26:31 AM I finally found a great machine that works quick.. Ive used it twice a week, and wow.. results have shown... Ive only had it for one month, and Im very pleased with it. I highly recommend to anyone who is tired of shaving or waxing. Best product if you want to use in the privacy of your home.
shoofly123 San Diego, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Service & Great Price - 2/24/2011 4:52:10 PM This machine is really working for me, it's taking a little longer than I expected, but I am sticking with it because I can see results.
jennyso gaithersburg, md
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Really works! - 10/24/2010 6:31:21 PM It takes some dedication but you will see awesome results that last for much less than you would spend for professional hair removal.
NYCcosme nyc Pros: it is just amazing fast and painless Cons: i havent find one so far
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
best purchase for myself's happiness - 10/19/2010 11:25:41 AM I really wanna say that I use Silk'n SensEpil at home and I strongly recommend this device, as it really did wonders on me! I have fair skin and thick, dark hair, so I'm an ideal user as I understand. I'm so so glad I bougt it! My treated areas are beautiful after just four treatments, and I'm noticing significant hair reduction just a few days before I do the next!
Mowmie San Diego, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Silk'n SensEpil Cartridege - 6/27/2010 10:31:59 AM You can not go wrong with this!! I have searched a at home tool to get rid of my hair... and this is it!!! It's a bit pricey, but comparing to the Dr's visits... WORTH IT!! I am using it on my husband's stubborn under the chin facial hair!! He's amazed at what this can do!
Smiley New Jersey Cons: inaccurate skintone warning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Amazing Device! - 4/27/2010 9:28:23 AM This device is amazing and I am soo happy I bought it. I received it very fast. I used it for the first time, on the 1st setting, below the knee on March 22nd. I only used it once and this past weekend after my hair grew in I noticed that I had rectangular patches of missing hair. In between where I missed using the machine I had lines with hairs that were 1/4 inch long. I did notice that it worked a lot better on my shin because on the other side the patches were random. I have extremely thick black hair and pretty white skin. I would like to mention that I have PCOS and my hair grows extremely quickly. I basically get a 5 o'clock shadow on my legs, which is very frustrating. So to see missing patches after the 1st treatment and only on the 1st setting is wonderful. It gives me hope that it will really slow down all of the hair's growth after some time. Despite the recommendations for the device not be used on your face I tried it anyway. I didn't notice any irritation. My stomach was the only area that I got a very slight burned feeling for a few hours in some spots. What I do find annoying about this device is that the skintone warning light comes on inaccurately. If you pull the machine away and put it back it'll work as usual. I would definitely recommend this machine. It is an improvement over shaving and a lot more cost effective than laser treatments.
Smartie Austin, Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Silk and Sense - 4/9/2010 9:18:42 PM This is absolutely the biggest waste of money I've spent in a long time!!! It DOES NOT work! Do not buy this product!!! Can't believe I spent @ $500 dollars for this piece of trash!!! ARG!!!
Shp81 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Absolutely Amazing! - 3/28/2010 11:44:29 AM This product is abolutely worth the money for women with thick dark hair and pale skin! I have used it three times now on my legs and seen at least a 70% reduction in my hair growth. After so many years of struggling with hair removal (shaving left a very obvious shadow of dark spots under the skin, waxing gave me severe ingrown hairs, and chemical depilatories didn't remove hair and badly burned my skin) this product has exceeded every expectation I had! Here are answers to some of the doubts I had when deciding whether or not to purchase this: 1. It is hardly painful. There is a small pain for a fraction of a second with each burst of light at the higher settings (I'm on the 2nd highest now), but the pain is absolutely nothing compared to waxing! It is very tolerable. And it fades immediately, unlike waxing which would leave my legs sore and sensitive to the slightest touch. Also, at the lowest setting there was no pain at all, but I started feeling something with the higher ones, so watch out as you start cranking it up. 2. Be patient, it does not work instantly. I was surprised to see some hair reduction two weeks after the first use on the lowest setting, but it wasn't until after the second and third sessions that I really started to see drastic results. I have never actually seen hair fall out, I just see that it's not there anymore! 3. Some hair is growing back, but it is much finer. The results I see after 3 sessions are not 100%, but it is such a dramatic difference compared to what I started with that I am totally satisfied. I'm excited to see if after continued use whether it will reduce the growth even further! I would highly highly recommend this product to any woman who has pale skin and dark hair, and gets very poor results with other hair removal techniques. Even if this doesn't completely eliminate my hair, it has reduced it to a totally manageable level!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Silk'n Reviews Information

An effective at-home hair-removal treatment is an investment, so you want to know that you’re purchasing an effective product before it shows up on your doorstep. The Silk’n Reviews Page helps consumers looking for a safe but effective hair-removal device assess this brand. Potential users can scroll through the pages of reviews, seeing one- to five-star ratings of the products from current users. Read about the pros and cons of the product, and assess each reviewer’s experience with Silk’n Products. Just a few minutes spent on the Silk’n Reviews Page will help you get a general sense of the brand and determine whether it’s right for you.

Current users can stop by the Silk’n Reviews Page to talk about their experience with the line. Are the products a good value? Did they live up to the promised results? How frequently did you use the devices? Rate the product from one to five stars based on its overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Include your age group, gender, and skin type, along with a short, helpful title. Then, write freely about your experience with Silk’n Products. Your review might impact a potential user’s decision to purchase the product, so write thoughtfully.

The right at-home hair-removal device can be a great investment. You can pack up the shaving cream and razors for good if the product you choose is an effective one. If you’re on the market for a light-based hair-removal treatment, be sure to visit the Silk’n Reviews Page to see what current users are saying about the product. If you’re a Silk’n fan, the Reviews Page is your spot to share your experience and encourage other users to give the products a try.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL