PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Silk'n :

Silk'n Reviews

Silk'n reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Long-term hair removal is an appealing but time-consuming and often costly endeavor, leaving many consumers to opt for traditional shaving for hair removal. With Silk’n Products, however, you can discover the convenience of light-based hair removal in your home with its line of FDA-approved products. Before you invest in these products, however, stop by the Silk’n Reviews Page to see what current users think about the brand.

Reviewing a product online gives consumers control. If you were pleased with a product, you can encourage other consumers to purchase it through an online review. If you were left disappointed, you can share your experience in a review. Silk’n Reviews are beneficial for both current and potential customers. Current customers can impact the success of the line by discussing the pros and cons of the product. Potential customers can use the Silk’n Reviews Page for research, allowing them to discover what real users thought of the line of hair-removal products.

  
Read More About Silk'n Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Sort results by:

erica
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
amazing, better than pro laser! - 3/9/2010 9:33:34 PM wow, totally works, and actually BETTER than more expensive professional laser treatments! I did use it on my face despite the warnings, and it worked in the first treatment where 15+ professional treatments had failed. Works great on underarms, bikini line, etc. Very light burns on legs, but totally worth it!
Vallarie Charlotte NC Pros: easy to use, no pain, do it yourself Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good Purchase - 2/5/2010 10:09:01 AM I read reviews & kicked the idea of buying this around _ its expensive, would I be throwing away money. Laser is even more expensive at salons, but I wasn't sure if this would work. Ive used it for about 5 sessions - it has reduced hair very much,what has grown back is more sparse and of a softer texture. I think with continued use it will do even more - I have not used it past the 3rd setting yet of the 5 settings.
NancyNY NY Pros: gentle, lightweight, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device - 1/31/2010 5:37:00 AM One of the best investments I have ever made. For you skeptics out there, it works! Give it a try.
Siren Fairfax, VA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Worth every penny! - 11/24/2009 5:23:10 AM Somewhat time consuming, but for the most part worth every penny! Buy this product if you never want to spend 1000's of dollars for laser hair removal treatments ever again.
fashionfan1 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Works Great - 10/25/2009 11:04:44 AM What I love about the Silkn is how light-weight it is and easy to carry around. My friend has the Tria, but its wieldy and uneasy to handle. To each his own though, eh? For me, I travel a lot and split my time between Los Angeles and New York, so its great that its easy to carry around. I can toss it in my suitcase without worrying about weight limits (which, as you all know nowadays can be a big pain). Plus, its easy to use and works great. I originally got it because I was a bridesmaid at my friends wedding and she was using it to get ready for the wedding and I thought Id try it too.
bythesea88 Ny, Ny Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nice! - 10/20/2009 3:48:49 PM this is like a mini laser center of its own. I though it'd be hard to use but turns out, it was quick and easy to use. Not too much pain.
tinaz New York ,NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Device - 10/16/2009 12:42:40 PM I purchased this back in June and wanted to let some time pass before submitting a review. I've completed 5 sessions with a hair reduction of about 50% on the legs and underarms. The only drawback is I had to wait about 2 mos for the hairs on my legs & thighs to grow back, AKA pepper spots. Otherwise, it's a great investment and doesn't take more than 30 minutes to complete a full leg. I always apply aloe vera after my sessions. If needed, I also apply cocoa butter lotion before going to bed for a week or so to reduce redness. I've had laser hair treatments done at some well known places in NY and in all honesty I've achieved similar results with the Silk'n SensEpil.
Gina California Pros: convenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
It really works! - 10/14/2009 5:00:37 PM I am so glad that I scraped the money together for this. I didnt like the idea of going to a laser clinic, especially since the treatments are so expensive. I have done two treatments at home with the Silkn and see a big difference in my hair growth. I have far less hair and it seems to be more fine. I cant wait to enjoy the final results. Shaving is such a hassle and I hate the stubble. I am really excited to have discovered a permanent at-home hair removal system. What a find!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Additional Silk'n Reviews Information

An effective at-home hair-removal treatment is an investment, so you want to know that you’re purchasing an effective product before it shows up on your doorstep. The Silk’n Reviews Page helps consumers looking for a safe but effective hair-removal device assess this brand. Potential users can scroll through the pages of reviews, seeing one- to five-star ratings of the products from current users. Read about the pros and cons of the product, and assess each reviewer’s experience with Silk’n Products. Just a few minutes spent on the Silk’n Reviews Page will help you get a general sense of the brand and determine whether it’s right for you.

Current users can stop by the Silk’n Reviews Page to talk about their experience with the line. Are the products a good value? Did they live up to the promised results? How frequently did you use the devices? Rate the product from one to five stars based on its overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Include your age group, gender, and skin type, along with a short, helpful title. Then, write freely about your experience with Silk’n Products. Your review might impact a potential user’s decision to purchase the product, so write thoughtfully.

The right at-home hair-removal device can be a great investment. You can pack up the shaving cream and razors for good if the product you choose is an effective one. If you’re on the market for a light-based hair-removal treatment, be sure to visit the Silk’n Reviews Page to see what current users are saying about the product. If you’re a Silk’n fan, the Reviews Page is your spot to share your experience and encourage other users to give the products a try.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL