Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing, moisturizing, great value, sulfate-free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
very impressed with this shower gel -1/5/2012 11:31:38 PM My skin gets really dry and sensitive in the winter, and I know that body washes containing sulfates (the ingredient that causes them to foam vigorously) tend to dry out skin. I decided to try this sulfate-free shower gel and WOW am I impressed. When I get out the shower my skin is soft and not at all irritated. In the shower I use this on a shower pouf and although it may take some getting used to that it doesn't foam up like traditional body cleansers you'll be grateful that it contains the high-quality, moisturizing ingredients that it does. Even my small patches of eczema aren't irritated by this shower gel. It smells yummy -- like honey and cream -- but the scent doesn't linger on the skin post-shower. I find that I do still need to apply a moisturizer post-shower because thanks to heating and the east coast cold dry winter air my skin is extremely dry, but I can easily imagine that in DC's summer humidity I can probably go without an additional body moisturizer (or switch to a lighter dry oil spray instead of lotion) thanks to the gentleness of this body cleanser. If you have sensitive, dry skin you're going to love this body cleanser, I promise!
Heidi1 Park City, UT
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this! -12/27/2011 9:38:56 AM I LOVE Moulton Brown products. This fragrance is one of my favorites. Very soothing and de stressing. Even though it says it promotes peaceful sleep, I use it first thing in the morning because I love the way it makes me feel!
BarbaraR Livermore, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Refreshingly wonderful fragrance -12/24/2011 8:44:41 AM My daughter-in -law purchased Amazing Grace for me last year and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I brought it as a gift for her and others this year. Smells wonderful!
aobrien1 Washington, DC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: unpleasant smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Vinegary Smell -12/14/2011 7:42:28 AM I so wanted to like this product. It feels good and is very gentle on my skin, but once I applied it, it smells like vinegar. Not good when you're paying over $20 a bottle! It's possible that it's simply the way it interacts with my skin, but I won't try it again, and I wouldn't recommend it.
MsMeyer The Midwest
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, effective Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beneficial -11/29/2011 10:08:51 AM This soap is very effective at preventing ingrown hairs in the bikini area, for those who wax. It is gentle and non-drying, with just enough of a scrubbing action to work quite well.
songster
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrific for dry, sensitive skin -11/18/2011 9:03:09 AM This is a terrific product for dry skin. I just wish it still came in a larger size with a pump.
Vetra Maryland
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Favorite Shower/Bath Product -11/9/2011 9:42:11 AM I really love this Pure Grace Foaming Bath and Shower Cream for my ultra sensitive skin. Normally, anything with a fragrance causes lots of irritation and itching for me, but this product doesn't. It has a light, delicate, truly lovely scent and is creamy and moisturizing. It makes lots of luxurious lather, too. I've tried many shower and bath gels, and none of them compare to this. It's a little pricey but lasts a long time, so there is a good value there. Try it -- you'll be glad you did.
missyl Dallas, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Happy Customer -11/8/2011 8:31:29 PM This shower gel smells clean and fresh. It makes my skin feel smooth and moisturized. I bought one bottle to try it out and loved it so much decided to order 3 more.
Mathilde N.J.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/6/2011 7:16:55 AM I have given it as a gift and enjoy it myself. Very pleasant!
oped Princeton, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, softens skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
body wash -10/21/2011 2:38:42 PM The product is very,very good. It goes on easily and totally rinses off. After two weeks I saw a marked difference in the lack of dryness of my skin. I find the shape of the bottle awkward to handle in a shower, and brown to me is not the optimum color for a high-end body wash.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor