Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Myler california
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
intoxicating shower gel -1/28/2012 9:41:05 AM I love this shower gel. My husband uses it as well. We are never without it in both our indoor and outdoor showers! First of all, the scent is amazing yet not in a heavily perfumed way. The fragrance is more nature based and rather tropical. Many of the natural and organic shower gels are too ' gel' like and slip off my hand onto the floor of the shower. Bummer. Juara's comes out smoother and suds up beautifully and leaves my skin soft and clean. Did I forget to mention the wonderful bottle that looks great in the shower!
Shebbie68 Longmont, CO
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: not too fragrant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It is Ehhhh -1/16/2012 8:37:45 PM To be honest, I know better than to order something known for it's fragrance without having smelled it. Amazing Grace perfume was an nice enough fragrance. I do not get all the adulation over it but everyone is different in what they like to smell. I received this product and I can not tell much of a smell at all. It works well enough but for the cost I was hoping to get a more fragrant gel. For me, the cost of the product will not get me to try it a second time. Perhaps I will change my mind and grow to love it by the time I am through with it but I doubt it.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing, moisturizing, great value, sulfate-free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
very impressed with this shower gel -1/5/2012 11:31:38 PM My skin gets really dry and sensitive in the winter, and I know that body washes containing sulfates (the ingredient that causes them to foam vigorously) tend to dry out skin. I decided to try this sulfate-free shower gel and WOW am I impressed. When I get out the shower my skin is soft and not at all irritated. In the shower I use this on a shower pouf and although it may take some getting used to that it doesn't foam up like traditional body cleansers you'll be grateful that it contains the high-quality, moisturizing ingredients that it does. Even my small patches of eczema aren't irritated by this shower gel. It smells yummy -- like honey and cream -- but the scent doesn't linger on the skin post-shower. I find that I do still need to apply a moisturizer post-shower because thanks to heating and the east coast cold dry winter air my skin is extremely dry, but I can easily imagine that in DC's summer humidity I can probably go without an additional body moisturizer (or switch to a lighter dry oil spray instead of lotion) thanks to the gentleness of this body cleanser. If you have sensitive, dry skin you're going to love this body cleanser, I promise!
Heidi1 Park City, UT
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this! -12/27/2011 9:38:56 AM I LOVE Moulton Brown products. This fragrance is one of my favorites. Very soothing and de stressing. Even though it says it promotes peaceful sleep, I use it first thing in the morning because I love the way it makes me feel!
BarbaraR Livermore, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Refreshingly wonderful fragrance -12/24/2011 8:44:41 AM My daughter-in -law purchased Amazing Grace for me last year and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I brought it as a gift for her and others this year. Smells wonderful!
aobrien1 Washington, DC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: unpleasant smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Vinegary Smell -12/14/2011 7:42:28 AM I so wanted to like this product. It feels good and is very gentle on my skin, but once I applied it, it smells like vinegar. Not good when you're paying over $20 a bottle! It's possible that it's simply the way it interacts with my skin, but I won't try it again, and I wouldn't recommend it.
MsMeyer The Midwest
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, effective Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beneficial -11/29/2011 10:08:51 AM This soap is very effective at preventing ingrown hairs in the bikini area, for those who wax. It is gentle and non-drying, with just enough of a scrubbing action to work quite well.
songster
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrific for dry, sensitive skin -11/18/2011 9:03:09 AM This is a terrific product for dry skin. I just wish it still came in a larger size with a pump.
Vetra Maryland
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Favorite Shower/Bath Product -11/9/2011 9:42:11 AM I really love this Pure Grace Foaming Bath and Shower Cream for my ultra sensitive skin. Normally, anything with a fragrance causes lots of irritation and itching for me, but this product doesn't. It has a light, delicate, truly lovely scent and is creamy and moisturizing. It makes lots of luxurious lather, too. I've tried many shower and bath gels, and none of them compare to this. It's a little pricey but lasts a long time, so there is a good value there. Try it -- you'll be glad you did.
missyl Dallas, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Happy Customer -11/8/2011 8:31:29 PM This shower gel smells clean and fresh. It makes my skin feel smooth and moisturized. I bought one bottle to try it out and loved it so much decided to order 3 more.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor