Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Exfoliators reviews

Sort results by:
next
katherinenicole Los Angeles. CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Body Scrub! -4/16/2015 3:39:06 AM This body scrub is fantastic! The first time I used it, I noticed it removed almost all the dry, bumpy skin on the back of my arms and elbows. My skin has never been so smooth. The scrub has a mild minty scent and a thick, pasty texture. I rub small amounts all over my body, then leave it on for a few minutes. I then scrub it in one more time. This lets the fruit acids and the salicylic acid penetrate the skin and soften the dead skin so it rubs off easily. I started using ARCONA products on my face and I had such amazing results that I wanted to have the same benefits for the rest of my skin. This scrub exfoliates without being harsh or scratching my extra sensitive skin. The exfoliating particles are two sizes: extra fine diatomacious earth, and larger jojoba beads. I've been using it in conjunction with the ARCONA pumpkin lotion and my skin has never been so soft, even toned, and bump-free. These products seem to work together and enhance each others' efficacy. These are the only natural beauty products that deliver exactly what they promise. I highly recommend all ARCONA products!
60AndStemmingTheTide Outside Boston
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, clean scent, spa quality
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Spa quality scrub -2/5/2015 7:16:47 PM Regularly scheduled spa treatments can be costly, but astara products are wonderful interim substitutions. This scrub is spa quality and leaves my skin moisturized! Scent is clean. Only downside is that the product does not come with spa staff. :-)
Dane California
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't mix well -11/30/2014 12:51:49 PM I like the fragrance and the way my skin feels after using this, however it doesn't mix well.
Ninaan Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love It -9/23/2014 3:54:45 AM Ever since I came off the pill a year ago, I have been dealing with horrible cystic acne all over my face. I have been able to keep my acne at bay through a combination of antibiotics and retinoids. However, that regimen of mine has proven itself to be quite harsh on my skin since my face would always peel and feel dry. I have been looking for a cleanser that would be gentle on my skin yet exfoliate and clean it thoroughly. That cleanser is God sent. After using it my face feels clean and moisturized and I'm left with that healthy glow that I adore. No more irritated skin. It has that herbal smell that is so refreshing. It doesn't lather much which might be a deal breaker for some but I am okay with it. My only complaint is its price. However a little goes a long way. If you plan on using that product only on your face than it should last more than 2 months. But if you plan on using it all over your body like I do, then be ready to shed 36 bucks every month or so.
CurlyEarth Philly
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
O Dear I Love This! -7/11/2014 7:16:20 PM I received a sample of this and fell in love. I have been looking for a good exfoliator and have tried a lot. This one is just what I was looking for. Then went online and saw the price and gasped. Wow. That's expensive for a body scrub. But the more I thought about it, the more I realized it's worth the investment. Hey, it's less than a single treatment at the spa, so maybe it's a good investment.
Lucy55 Folsom, Ca
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, exfoliating Cons: scent some might not like, container jar hard to work with.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Exfoliator! -6/24/2014 5:49:08 AM I purchase this to prepare my skin for the summer season. Great exfoliation and has cleared up my skin. The only negative I found is the scent is very strong and container is hard to work with. Other then that, produce is amazing!
productgirl24
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Greatest Scrub -3/10/2014 3:31:39 PM This is an amazing sugar scrub. First, the smell is awesome! Every time I put on the scrub, the coconut smell makes me want to go to the beach! I like that the oil in the product doesn't separate, that always makes a mess. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized for 2 days! I put it on in the shower after I shave and it is great.
SchroeterAlex Seattle, WA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, effective, smoothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great body scrub!! -2/26/2014 9:28:40 AM I was hesitant to buy because I didn't' see any reviews anywhere for this, but this is a fantastic body scrub!! I bought it to compliment my Arcona Solution on my back/chest at night and using the scrub in the morning (as they recommend for the face). This scrub is a quite abrasive with thick granules but doesn't feel harsh on the skin. Just use it gently. It's smells awesome (kind of minty) and is incredibly effective at exfoliating. My skin is amazingly soft afterwords. Was worried it would be too hard on my sensitive skin, but like all other Arcona products, it's fantastic. Highly recommend.
BGAL13 Ny ny
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Nice product -2/25/2014 3:13:22 PM I love this brand and all of the frangipani line. After the scrub you can use the oil and ur skin feels a difference rt away. It's very soothing and hydrating to the skin. Specially since it has been so cold and skin has been dryer then usual.
oped Princeton, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, really works to remove dry skin Cons: you need to use this product iwith your shower
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ahava Body Exfoliator -2/23/2014 5:56:52 AM I have found this product along with Ahava Dead Sea salts to be 100% effective in removing dry skin. Skin is left smooth and soft.
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »