Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Exfoliators reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ChefCher California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: strong fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not so Divine... -1/30/2014 4:49:33 AM Sorry to say, but this product will be returned. It is a small amount of scrub for the price, has a strong fragrance, feels greasy on my skin and doesn't exfoliate well. I didn't feel clean but I did feel very "perfumy".
Saber Atlanta GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -11/3/2013 5:20:52 AM I really like this in shower exfoliater. It is not harsh at all and does make my skin feel smooth.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Glowing, smooth skin! -10/30/2013 6:25:11 AM I love this for giving myself a great canvas for a super-close shave and then applying lotions! I've used scrubs before in the past, but not consistently and they are a certain super-brand at malls and contain a ton of oils so they tend to be greasy too. This is more of a 'exfoliating face wash' for your body. It's not drying, but it lets me have the ability to put my own lotion on without feeling like I'm going to slide out of my shower! I add this to my Clarisonic body brush, scrub my chest, back, legs, underarms and bikini area (when ready to shave). While I do not shave my chest and back, haha, the rest, it provides an even, smooth start and i have less ingrown hairs. It has really cleaned up my chest and back from occasional breakouts (which weren't bad to begin with, but not what a woman wants!). Love it and a little goes a long way!
Rmjabour
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, itchy, burns
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Given to me as a gift -10/23/2013 3:48:17 AM Cost aside, I did not like this product. It was very harsh on my skin and it created burning/tingling sensations wherever I applied it. It also itched. Bc of these negative side effects during application, I didn't apply regularly enough to notice a difference in my skin
MrsB37 Georgia
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Scrub-a-dub-love! -10/6/2013 5:55:44 AM I am really enjoying this body scrub. I love the Suki face scrub, so I thought I'd try this product. Use it as directed: take a small chunk and rub it together in your palms first, then scrub your body. This scrub actually has a decent amount of liquid in the jar, so getting it out of the jar is easy. Other scrubs may tend to be dry because there's not enough liquid. I did get excited at first, and used this every day! Was a little much, my skin started drying out. I have mild psoriasis in the form of little red patches on my elbows. They started screaming, lol. So, I backed off, and now I exfoliate twice a week. Pretty much the same as my face. Now, the spots on my elbows are just light pink, yay! I have noticed a surprising difference on my dcolletage...it is much smoother than before I started exfoliating. I follow with the Suki velvet cream on my chest and neck area. I have to say it looks so good!! I love this product. It's all natural, made in the USA, and will be a product that I'm going to keep in my shower from here on out!
nechama New York, NY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Scrub I've Ever Used -8/28/2013 7:53:26 AM This scrub is not harsh or abrasive. It is more like a body polish than a scrub. It does a great job of exfoliating and moisturizing and leaves a soft feel to the skin after rinsing. It's not gritty and one can choose the scent one prefers. The texture is good and not hard to apply. It rinses off easily. I've used only spa grade products in the past but this one is my new favorite.
SDBK Lubbock, Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Soft and Smooth -5/21/2013 7:11:29 AM Love this body scrub. Feels so soft and smooth after use. Just like going to the spa and getting pampered. Will always keep this close. Worth ever penny!
jcracker
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not quite sure -5/9/2013 10:36:38 PM I've been using Arcona problem skin set for about a year now, and I have to say that The Solution is the only product that I'm not sure if I like. I thought I liked it before, since I wasn't breaking out badly... but a couple of months ago I started using Night Breeze every other night, instead of The Solution every night, and realized that The Solution makes my skin kind of itchy after I apply it. Not sure when this started happening -- maybe it always has caused itchiness, but I just didn't notice it -- but I think I'm going to stop using it. I will come back and write a second review to see if discontinuing using this product will a) help with my itchiness or b) bring back my acne.
gypscholar New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, gentle effective sloughing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Scrumptious Scrub! -5/7/2013 1:36:21 AM This is the most amazing smelling body scrub I have ever used. I'm hooked! Sometimes I just open the jar and sniff to get a whiff of that pecan pie aroma. Just lovely! And the texture is effective without being too course. A wonderful product.
Waterbury,CT
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, hydrating, great exfoliator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
In love!! -4/22/2013 9:12:43 AM This is my all time favorite body scrub! I love the woody scent with hints of citrus when combined with water. In the jar it has a super thick consistency, but when applied to wet skin it turns into a luxurious fragrant melting body goodness! When your applying the scrub to your skin you can see a built in moisturizer breaking through almost like a milk body wash. The moisturizer combined with the rough cut exfoliating pieces makes your skin feel like heaven. I don't think this would be ideal for sensitive skin. But the again it depends on how much pressure you apply while using the product. But, I have not found anything in comparison to this body scrub. This is my third jar of heaven. I will not use any other scrub besides caudalie!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »