Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Exfoliators reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »
Sort results by:

Boobell Maryland Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent Product - 4/2/2013 3:47:43 PM My dermatologist started me on this and I love it. I started my 2 daughters on it too.
Flakey Worcester, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy, like cement in a jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Big Disappointment - 3/17/2013 8:23:12 AM When I saw all the great reviews, I was excited about trying this product. At my age, dry skin is my biggest problem. I have to soak in the tub to exfoliate, and then scrub to get down to the new, healthy skin, so I'm always in the market for products that will make my skin feel healthy and soft and a slight scent is a plus. The first time I used this, it was okay. A little heavy but the scent made up for it. I noticed that when I opened the jar there was a coating of some liquid over the top of the product but I poured it off because I didn't want it to spill all over the place. Well, the next time I went to use the product it had hardened so badly that I could have used a jack hammer to get it out. So the third time I put a little water over the top of the product about 10 minutes before I got into the tub thinking that it might soften it a bit. Well, it did sort of. It was soft about a half inch down from the top - mushy really - and then cement city again. The product has potential in that it has a nice smell and does moisturize but the whole dried out thing is a turn-off. Think twice before you buy!
Tesslikestodress Chicago, IL Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Want to like this but.... - 2/7/2013 6:53:15 PM I bought a large jar of this product because it was a top seller. It does not live up to the hype. Not scrubbing at all and it leaves a film on my skin. So many other brands are better.
ladyg1 Schaumburg, Illinois Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
best scrub for my dry sensitive skin - 11/22/2012 6:34:38 AM I love this new Decleor scrub ... I waited 2weeks for it to arrive because it was out of stock .. It is kind of sticky more like jelly but works great on the entire body .. Skin feels clean fresh and exfoliated..nice and so soft to touch .. It's not too harsh and I dont get red spots after using this one .. It's is a little expensive but only a little bit at a time is enough to rub whole body . Those natural seeds in it do the job!!!I love it !!!
Feist Singapore, Singapore Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: difficult to open in shower
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smells good enough to eat! - 10/27/2012 4:20:37 AM I am absolutely in love with this. It smells so great and it really makes me feel super clean once I get out of the shower. I only use this once a week as the jar it comes in is super small so I'm worried it'll finish quickly if I use it too often. For the price paid, I wish they would make it in a slightly larger jar. My only problem, besides the size, is that its quite cumbersome to get open in the shower. You're probably going to have to open this first, set it somewhere reachable and scoop the product out. It comes with this super cute wooden spoon which makes getting the salt out easier. I always use the Sweet Cream moisturizer after this and the combined smell + softness is just to awesome to describe. I'd definitely buy it again, I just wish it weren't so expensive. :/ Oh well.
TexasTrekker Austin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, no oily after-feel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Silky Smooth without the oil - 9/19/2012 12:48:17 PM I purchased this scrub to help maintain my cuticles between mani/pedicures and it works fabulously! The cream base leaves treated areas silky smooth without the oily after-feel of other scrubs.
sedona NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not exfoliant
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not what it's advertised to be - 8/1/2012 10:28:02 AM This is a body wash, not exfoliant; also packaging is not tamper proof. Package seemed half full..
MarvyMDS Madison, MS
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Lovely treat - 7/31/2012 9:05:51 AM This scrub smells great and leaves the skin very soft, and it does not make a mess in the shower. I have other scrubs that I hate to use because it's hard to clean up the oil and gunk that they leave behind. The Bliss Blood Orange and White Pepper scrub is expensive, but a little goes a long way. I bought several kits that included the scrub, body wash and moisturizer for Christmas gifts, and my sisters loved them. This scrub is a nice treat for your skin, and I also use mine for pedicures.
justmsr Cons: heavy, not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
not worth the money - 7/17/2012 9:17:41 AM It is not like the face version at all. Very similar to a much cheaper drug store scrub and does not work at all.
Apelsinka New England Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, very effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Scrub! - 7/9/2012 6:30:41 AM This is one of the best body scrubs I ever tried. First of all, it does the job very well, the skin is left very very smooth. It is not harsh at all, but very effective. And the smell is just amazing. I am going to try the body cream from the same line.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Gift from Clarisonic ($28 Value). Details »
FREE Cold Cream Ultra Rich Cleansing Gel ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL