Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Exfoliators reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Boobell Maryland
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Product -4/2/2013 3:47:43 PM My dermatologist started me on this and I love it. I started my 2 daughters on it too.
Flakey Worcester, MA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy, like cement in a jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Big Disappointment -3/17/2013 8:23:12 AM When I saw all the great reviews, I was excited about trying this product. At my age, dry skin is my biggest problem. I have to soak in the tub to exfoliate, and then scrub to get down to the new, healthy skin, so I'm always in the market for products that will make my skin feel healthy and soft and a slight scent is a plus. The first time I used this, it was okay. A little heavy but the scent made up for it. I noticed that when I opened the jar there was a coating of some liquid over the top of the product but I poured it off because I didn't want it to spill all over the place. Well, the next time I went to use the product it had hardened so badly that I could have used a jack hammer to get it out. So the third time I put a little water over the top of the product about 10 minutes before I got into the tub thinking that it might soften it a bit. Well, it did sort of. It was soft about a half inch down from the top - mushy really - and then cement city again. The product has potential in that it has a nice smell and does moisturize but the whole dried out thing is a turn-off. Think twice before you buy!
Tesslikestodress Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Want to like this but.... -2/7/2013 6:53:15 PM I bought a large jar of this product because it was a top seller. It does not live up to the hype. Not scrubbing at all and it leaves a film on my skin. So many other brands are better.
Feist Singapore, Singapore
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: difficult to open in shower
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells good enough to eat! -10/27/2012 4:20:37 AM I am absolutely in love with this. It smells so great and it really makes me feel super clean once I get out of the shower. I only use this once a week as the jar it comes in is super small so I'm worried it'll finish quickly if I use it too often. For the price paid, I wish they would make it in a slightly larger jar. My only problem, besides the size, is that its quite cumbersome to get open in the shower. You're probably going to have to open this first, set it somewhere reachable and scoop the product out. It comes with this super cute wooden spoon which makes getting the salt out easier. I always use the Sweet Cream moisturizer after this and the combined smell + softness is just to awesome to describe. I'd definitely buy it again, I just wish it weren't so expensive. :/ Oh well.
TexasTrekker Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, no oily after-feel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Silky Smooth without the oil -9/19/2012 12:48:17 PM I purchased this scrub to help maintain my cuticles between mani/pedicures and it works fabulously! The cream base leaves treated areas silky smooth without the oily after-feel of other scrubs.
sedona NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not exfoliant
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not what it's advertised to be -8/1/2012 10:28:02 AM This is a body wash, not exfoliant; also packaging is not tamper proof. Package seemed half full..
MarvyMDS Madison, MS
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovely treat -7/31/2012 9:05:51 AM This scrub smells great and leaves the skin very soft, and it does not make a mess in the shower. I have other scrubs that I hate to use because it's hard to clean up the oil and gunk that they leave behind. The Bliss Blood Orange and White Pepper scrub is expensive, but a little goes a long way. I bought several kits that included the scrub, body wash and moisturizer for Christmas gifts, and my sisters loved them. This scrub is a nice treat for your skin, and I also use mine for pedicures.
Chika Fresno, CA
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressive -6/29/2012 8:11:33 AM When i first heard or read about this organic skin care line i was skeptical. It was hard to trully believe that a face wash can have all these good ingredients and perform like it said it would, without all the harsh ingredients that most products have. I was wrong, the next morning my skin was unrecognizable, trully beautiful. Fine lines were smoother, my skin was GLOWING.. i was pleasently shocked.
Huang China
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Light but sweet scent, so great! -5/25/2012 7:15:04 PM It has the same scent with AHAVA Softening Butter Salt Scrub,light but sweet. These two products make me love AHAVA. Low price but big size,good!
Mountainmama38 Denver, CO
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very happy with my new salt scrub! -5/18/2012 10:16:18 AM I have tried one other scrub - it was made with brown sugar. I loved the smell and texture, but always left my skin feeling oily. The AHAVA scrub is wonderful! When I first received mine in the mail, the smell wasn't all that great. It's not nearly as strong once applied to skin and it's very lightweight. I live in a dry climate and have dry skin. This was very hydrating and doesn't feel like it's stripping my skin. Very happy with my purchase.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor