Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Exfoliators reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
awesome scrub, awesome size! -8/5/2011 9:03:37 AM I have been using this product for for over five years. Some Bliss products I find drying, but this one works nicely, both as a shower soap and exfoliator, especially before shaving! Feels and smells nice, too! Have thought of trying less expensive products, but this one is worth the price. One bottle lasts forever!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
awesome scrub for all seasons -8/5/2011 8:55:23 AM One of the best body scrubs I've tried so far. I don't have the best skin and this scrub definitely help change that. I also think that it's great for any season. For the winter it helps with flaky skin and body lotions applies smoothly onto the skin. For summer, it help clear out your pores because you will be sweating quite a lot from the heat and dirt can built up! Love it.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, effective scrub
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My legs and I agree on loving this! -8/3/2011 1:26:28 PM Love this scrub. I've tried a lot of scrubs and this is the only one that i can say I will buy a thousand more times. It kind of smells like pickles when you open it and scrub it on, no worries though the scent does not stay. The scrubs turns into a light serum when rubbed onto skin with a little bit of water and you can instantly tell the smoother softness of your skin as soon as its rinsed off. Its definitely worth spending the little extra money on a great scrub, and it will last for a while because a little goes a long way with this particular scrub and you dont need to scrub near as often because of it. Its a great product!
booberry Grove City, PA
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ideal -6/27/2011 6:17:18 AM I was looking for a scrub that had grit as well as exfoliating factors like glycolic. One that I could use dry or wet..and not make a mess out of the bath tub. This scrub is everything I needed. Easy to apply, lasts a long time. I can even use it every other day in the summer.
Melody Miami, Flordia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, works immediately
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works right away! -5/1/2011 1:10:38 PM Once rubbing the scrub onto my cellulite areas I feel the penetration immediately. Through this sensation I know that my fat cells are beginning to circulate which means that clumped up cellulite is starting to loosin up making my skin one step closer to have that smooth appearance
Seawing
Skin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ichthyosis -4/4/2011 6:52:23 AM For those suffering from ichthyosis,this is the best solution I've found yet.It is very seldom irritating to my sensitive skin, and ,when used on a regular basis,my skin gets so close to normal that I almost forget that I have ichthyosis! A fabulous discovery!
alli2277 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
yum -1/24/2011 5:05:18 PM This stuff smells AMAZING! I love bc it leaves your skin moisturized but not greasy like most scrubs. it comes in the cutest jar with a little wooden spoon. This was the first thing i bought from farmhouse and i am now hooked! What an adorable brand and the attention to detail is as sweet as their products smell. The only thing is it smells so good you would want to eat it, watch out for kids and pets.
Izzy WI
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smells divine!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great while it lasted... -12/7/2010 3:02:38 PM I loved this for the first few weeks I had it. It smells so delicious that I was tempted to eat it. It also does a nice job of exfoliating. However, one thing I disliked was that the whiskey layer always separated from the sugar, and was a bit difficult to reincorporate into the sugar. Sadly, the love affair ended as quickly as it began. One day I went to use it and discovered it was rock hard. I have no idea how this happened. Eventually, I got it to re- liquefy by microwaving it, but that seems to have altered the texture and smell and it no longer exfoliates very well. I have well over 2/3 left. I don't know if I got a fluke jar, but considering the price it's very disappointing. I also tried the Honey Heel Glaze by FHF and that was nothing amazing. I don't think I'd try any more FHF products.
smokey58 Atlanta
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: feels like it's working
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the experiment -12/6/2010 4:53:58 PM I am using this along with Jan Marin's Bioglycolic hand and body lotion specifically on the skin above my knees, and yes it tingles, but I believe that's part of the process. I'm committed to using the combo throughout the winter in hopes of a better short season.
seashell Virginia Beach, VA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: effective Cons: be cautious with sun exposure
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It Works -10/19/2010 8:12:16 AM One of the the most effective dry skin cream and exfoliator's that I've used thus far. I used it daily at first and now every few days; I started using it 6 months ago. I use it on my feet, elbows, knees and arms. Be patient and you'll notice the dry dead skin beginning to disappear. I keep a jar at home and an extra one at work.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »