Save 20% Storewide use code MAX20 — See Details »


Exfoliators reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »
Sort results by:

Seawing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Skin Type: dry
Ichthyosis - 4/4/2011 6:52:23 AM For those suffering from ichthyosis,this is the best solution I've found yet.It is very seldom irritating to my sensitive skin, and ,when used on a regular basis,my skin gets so close to normal that I almost forget that I have ichthyosis! A fabulous discovery!
alli2277 PA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
yum - 1/24/2011 5:05:18 PM This stuff smells AMAZING! I love bc it leaves your skin moisturized but not greasy like most scrubs. it comes in the cutest jar with a little wooden spoon. This was the first thing i bought from farmhouse and i am now hooked! What an adorable brand and the attention to detail is as sweet as their products smell. The only thing is it smells so good you would want to eat it, watch out for kids and pets.
Izzy WI Pros: smells divine!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great while it lasted... - 12/7/2010 3:02:38 PM I loved this for the first few weeks I had it. It smells so delicious that I was tempted to eat it. It also does a nice job of exfoliating. However, one thing I disliked was that the whiskey layer always separated from the sugar, and was a bit difficult to reincorporate into the sugar. Sadly, the love affair ended as quickly as it began. One day I went to use it and discovered it was rock hard. I have no idea how this happened. Eventually, I got it to re- liquefy by microwaving it, but that seems to have altered the texture and smell and it no longer exfoliates very well. I have well over 2/3 left. I don't know if I got a fluke jar, but considering the price it's very disappointing. I also tried the Honey Heel Glaze by FHF and that was nothing amazing. I don't think I'd try any more FHF products.
smokey58 Atlanta Pros: feels like it's working
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Worth the experiment - 12/6/2010 4:53:58 PM I am using this along with Jan Marin's Bioglycolic hand and body lotion specifically on the skin above my knees, and yes it tingles, but I believe that's part of the process. I'm committed to using the combo throughout the winter in hopes of a better short season.
seashell Virginia Beach, VA Pros: effective Cons: be cautious with sun exposure
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
It Works - 10/19/2010 8:12:16 AM One of the the most effective dry skin cream and exfoliator's that I've used thus far. I used it daily at first and now every few days; I started using it 6 months ago. I use it on my feet, elbows, knees and arms. Be patient and you'll notice the dry dead skin beginning to disappear. I keep a jar at home and an extra one at work.
Sexipunky Queens, New York Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Smells sooo aromatic!! - 3/22/2010 6:11:56 PM I just loved this scrub, it's like rubbing coffee all over your body. You feel so clean and exfoliated after, the only downside is that your bathtub will have some residue from this product. But so worth it!!
Gingersmom Eugene, OR Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, really does what they say it will
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this scrub - 2/6/2010 9:39:34 PM I have been using this scrub for the past year. It really exfoliates your body skin, so that your body lotion can sink in. It is great for keratosis polaris (KP). I like the way it feels and my skin is so smooth after using.
Experimenter Clearwater, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Smells incredible - 1/30/2010 11:24:45 AM I bought this on a whim, and as soon as I opened the jar I was hooked! The scent is light and heavenly, and the sea salt scrub felt great! I just didn't want the bath to end!
ro810 Reading, PA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
THIS IS THE BEST--LOVE IT!!!!!! - 12/14/2009 4:52:38 PM I absolutely love this product. It makes your skin feel so smooth and moisturized. Juara is the only skincare line that makes my skin still feel great the next day. The scent is fabulous. I used other scrubs, but nothing comes close to this. I was a little concerned about the price, but it is well worth it.
DJBA Bellevue, WA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Best Scrub Out There - 11/14/2009 1:56:02 PM I've tried a lot of body scrubs and always come back to this one. Does the job better than anything else out there.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »

Next Level Beauty »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL