Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Firming/Cellulite reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Nicole
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Need More Time to Give Final Review -7/3/2008 7:42:36 AM I'm still not sure about this product, but I'm eager to keep using it and see! I haven't noticed too much in the way of results. But much like the reviewer before me, I was pretty excited when my boyfriend came back from vacation and asked if I had been working out a lot after feeling my stomach! So I'm crossing my fingers and hoping to see more results over the coming weeks!
Sharon
Overall Rating Overall Rating
WORKS! -7/1/2008 8:55:30 AM I hate exercising so I don't do any, ever. The other day, when my bf was feeling my waist, he asked me if i have been working out, doing situps because my tummy and waist felt a lot firmer. I was amazed at the result of this product, especially on a lazy person!!
Leah B.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Worked for me -7/1/2008 8:46:23 AM I used this in conjunction with the Mustela Specific Support Bust and a postpartum support band for my waist. I really believe that helped me get back to my prepregnancy size. I know my skin will never be as tight as it once was, but this definitely helped it gain some elasticity back!
designgirlnyc
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fabulous! -7/1/2008 7:44:42 AM I have been using Fat Girl Slim and Love Handler for the past year and LOVE these products. They have made a significant difference to the texture and tone of my legs, arms and stomach... and Fat Girl Sleep isn't any different. My skin looks and feels AMAZING in the morning. The one downside to Fat Girl Sleep though, is the scent... it is kind of nauseating to be honest! It is supposed to be "soothing lavender", but smells awful to me. And the color would be pretty if it were a true lavender shade, but it looks dingy. I much prefer the fresh and light scents (and colors) of the other two products mentioned above. But, based on results, I would highly recommend giving it a try.
Jayne
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Doesn't Work on Cellulite -6/11/2008 11:14:11 AM Although this gel makes the skin on your thighs very smooth to the touch, it does zero when it comes to reducing the appearance of cellulite. I got the same results using a drug store brand body firming cream. Needless to say, I am very disappointed with this purchase.
Jill
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ehhhhh -5/6/2008 7:01:38 AM Not sure how long you have to use this product to see any results but after going through 2 jars, i saw minimal improvement. At the $40 price, i find it is too much for my budget . Perhaps if i had devoted more time and money, i would see a change but unfortunately i do not have much of either at the moment.
Ellie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great results. Highly recommend. -4/27/2008 5:42:16 AM I think I have tried everything out there on the market...this product has been the most effective of all of them. Gave me results that I could actually see and measure (lost 1/2 on each thigh after three weeks of daily application to just my hip and thigh area).
MT
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No change -4/18/2008 7:42:06 AM I used this product for 2 months and saw no difference.
Emma
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Surprised! -3/19/2008 11:07:56 AM I purchased this with the full intent of returning it. To my surprise, this product, combined with the serum and the stimulator, I'm actually seeing results one week in. The jar is somewhat small, so I've placed myself on automatic shipments for it.
Ang
Overall Rating Overall Rating
not worth it -2/1/2008 8:00:14 AM This product did not do anything as far as I could tell.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor