Last Day! Save $10 to $50 use code GREEN — Details »


Firming/Cellulite reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

rebelrebel Pros: absorbs quickly, it works! Cons: sticky, smells awful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!! - 3/6/2013 8:14:29 AM The best thing about this product is that it actually works!! I have been around the block and have used a lot of cellulite products (some as high as $200), and this is one of the few that actually works (the others are no longer available)! This product will not make you lose weight, but it will dimish the appearence of cellulite. My guess is the smaller you are the better it works! The only major detraction is of course the cost b/c you do have to use it religious for it to continue to work, but so do most things we do for health and beauty (e.g., exercise, hair, makeup). And it does smell awful, but the scent doesn't last so if you can take the initial 30 min - hour your golden, and it's so worth the results!! Try it!!
HoldingBackTime Pros: small amount needed, firms tightens and smooths
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
best skin repair for body - 1/2/2013 8:42:23 AM I never write reviews but despaired of this product being discontinued with no reviews to support it! This is a terrific product that effectively erases the crepe paper effect on skin with age. Initially, I used the product straight; it was very difficult to smooth and spread. I then began to just use a little bit with some body moisturizing cream (I use Eucerin smoothing repair), approximately 1 part strivectin TL body cream, 3 parts moisturizer. Perfect!! The product works wonderfully, tightening and smoothing and goes on easily when combined with the moisturizer! By using only a small amount (which is all that is needed) it lasts much longer making it cost effective too!
Salvo Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Smells like haven.... - 10/25/2012 5:50:22 AM As a man I don't like to use after shower something, to lazy....but with the age my skin turned dry and demanding, so tried this, very light and super smelling dry oil, after shower when still wet, spray the oil in the palm of your hand and massage on wet skin, all over body, pat dry, product sinks in immediately, 100% natural, easy to use and a amazing smell, skin feels healthy and super soft, since used on wet skin, you don't need much product. A must have, calming and toning, and your sense will be more than pleased, regards; Salvo
desertkiti Southern California
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Useless - 7/23/2012 3:39:03 PM I am a very fit, middle-aged woman, with some cellulite that exercise can't seem to diminish. This cream, used diligently, daily, for 30 days, did absolutely nothing. I like other products by Nuxe, just not this one. Save your hard-earned money, ladies.
rebelrebel Minneapolis, MN Pros: it works! Cons: sticky, smells
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This Stuff Works!! - 7/12/2012 7:16:14 AM This product works as advertised! It has an awful scent when first applied, but the smell goes away and does not remain on the skin. Plus, if you are anything like me--you will deal w/a potentially smelly product to acheive a reduction in cellulite! I am about 20-30 lbs heavier than my usual weight and it still has an astonishing impact, and can only imagine those who are at their ideal size and still have cellulite that this product will make it virtually disappear!
ArmyWifey virginia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
does WONDERFULLY in conjunction.... - 5/27/2012 2:50:54 PM You can't just smear ANY product on ur big lumpy tail then go sit on the couch and down a bag of cheetos...you gotta work for it....and this product, WITH diet and exercise, does HELP the appearance and feel of problem areas :) It's just reality no cream or anything will do big magical wonders without anything else lol I love this stuff
skinguru florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good Treatment for firming - 4/23/2012 6:21:50 AM This lotion has helped me with my cellulite. I've been using it once daily after dry brushing, and have noticed that my skin is definately more firm. I have not seen a huge reduction in the dimpling, but the skin is much much firmer. A little pricey, but it has fantastic ingredients in it.
ladyg1 Schaumburg, Illinois Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
good body scrub but too pricy - 4/12/2012 7:38:36 PM It's a decent body scrub, smells good, skin is smooth and perky, not too oily... I can only use it once or twice a week the most just be cause of my dry skin. As for cellulite I honestly don't know if it helps to get rid of it (???) but for me product is too expensive. I make my own homemade using sea salt and cinnamon..
Gila Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great Smelling Body Cream - 3/22/2012 11:51:20 AM I'm very sensitive to smells, and often have to return products I haven't tried before because of the fragrance. But this fragrance, which is softly sweet, like almond with a hint of orange, is heavenly. I haven't used it long enough to say how firming it is, but it applies smoothly and leaves my skin soft. I only wish it were less pricey since with daily application over whole body, it goes pretty quick. But it's worth it to have a product with such a wonderful soft scent like this!
Gila Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
May be great product, but fragrance stopped me. - 3/22/2012 11:22:46 AM This product may work great, but as soon as I put it on, the smell bothered me. I started getting a headache. This is very individual, so others may like it. But I'm really sensitive to smells, and prefer either soft, sweet smells like almond or vanilla, or no smell at all. I wish there was more info about fragrance of products, either in description or in reviews. They often say the fragrance is pleasant, but don't describe it or say how strong it is. I know it can be hard to describe a fragrance, though.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Natural Beauty | Discover the Power of Green »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Makeup Remover Cleansing Water ($10 Value). Details »
FREE bareMinerals READY Blush. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL