Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Firming/Cellulite reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
paak1764 Mankato MN
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No7 -6/18/2013 10:24:51 AM I heard about this product on My View and thought I'd give it a try. This serum can be used to replace all other body and face moisturizers that you use as mentioned on My View. It is reasonably priced and works great. I can simplify my regular routine and get rid of all the other products I would normally use. I received my product on time and will continue to purchase from SkinStore.
addo los angeles
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really works -5/19/2013 1:13:12 AM I love this product. It works. My belly stays flatter and tighter.
rebelrebel
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, it works! Cons: sticky, smells awful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!! -3/6/2013 8:14:29 AM The best thing about this product is that it actually works!! I have been around the block and have used a lot of cellulite products (some as high as $200), and this is one of the few that actually works (the others are no longer available)! This product will not make you lose weight, but it will dimish the appearence of cellulite. My guess is the smaller you are the better it works! The only major detraction is of course the cost b/c you do have to use it religious for it to continue to work, but so do most things we do for health and beauty (e.g., exercise, hair, makeup). And it does smell awful, but the scent doesn't last so if you can take the initial 30 min - hour your golden, and it's so worth the results!! Try it!!
HoldingBackTime
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: small amount needed, firms tightens and smooths
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best skin repair for body -1/2/2013 8:42:23 AM I never write reviews but despaired of this product being discontinued with no reviews to support it! This is a terrific product that effectively erases the crepe paper effect on skin with age. Initially, I used the product straight; it was very difficult to smooth and spread. I then began to just use a little bit with some body moisturizing cream (I use Eucerin smoothing repair), approximately 1 part strivectin TL body cream, 3 parts moisturizer. Perfect!! The product works wonderfully, tightening and smoothing and goes on easily when combined with the moisturizer! By using only a small amount (which is all that is needed) it lasts much longer making it cost effective too!
Salvo Switzerland
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells like haven.... -10/25/2012 5:50:22 AM As a man I don't like to use after shower something, to lazy....but with the age my skin turned dry and demanding, so tried this, very light and super smelling dry oil, after shower when still wet, spray the oil in the palm of your hand and massage on wet skin, all over body, pat dry, product sinks in immediately, 100% natural, easy to use and a amazing smell, skin feels healthy and super soft, since used on wet skin, you don't need much product. A must have, calming and toning, and your sense will be more than pleased, regards; Salvo
desertkiti Southern California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Useless -7/23/2012 3:39:03 PM I am a very fit, middle-aged woman, with some cellulite that exercise can't seem to diminish. This cream, used diligently, daily, for 30 days, did absolutely nothing. I like other products by Nuxe, just not this one. Save your hard-earned money, ladies.
rebelrebel Minneapolis, MN
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: it works! Cons: sticky, smells
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This Stuff Works!! -7/12/2012 7:16:14 AM This product works as advertised! It has an awful scent when first applied, but the smell goes away and does not remain on the skin. Plus, if you are anything like me--you will deal w/a potentially smelly product to acheive a reduction in cellulite! I am about 20-30 lbs heavier than my usual weight and it still has an astonishing impact, and can only imagine those who are at their ideal size and still have cellulite that this product will make it virtually disappear!
ArmyWifey virginia
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
does WONDERFULLY in conjunction.... -5/27/2012 2:50:54 PM You can't just smear ANY product on ur big lumpy tail then go sit on the couch and down a bag of cheetos...you gotta work for it....and this product, WITH diet and exercise, does HELP the appearance and feel of problem areas :) It's just reality no cream or anything will do big magical wonders without anything else lol I love this stuff
skinguru florida
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Treatment for firming -4/23/2012 6:21:50 AM This lotion has helped me with my cellulite. I've been using it once daily after dry brushing, and have noticed that my skin is definately more firm. I have not seen a huge reduction in the dimpling, but the skin is much much firmer. A little pricey, but it has fantastic ingredients in it.
ladyg1 Schaumburg, Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good body scrub but too pricy -4/12/2012 7:38:36 PM It's a decent body scrub, smells good, skin is smooth and perky, not too oily... I can only use it once or twice a week the most just be cause of my dry skin. As for cellulite I honestly don't know if it helps to get rid of it (???) but for me product is too expensive. I make my own homemade using sea salt and cinnamon..
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor