Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Foot Care reviews

Sort results by:
next
Silver Spring, MD
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: effective Cons: messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Quick, but it Works -5/4/2016 7:17:40 PM It is true that you have to put up with peeling feet for a week, because 5-7 days after applying this peel, your feet will start peeling, and it will last for about a week. But that's the whole point of a peel. When it's all done, my feet are nice and soft for a few weeks. This is really a once-a-month treatment, at least during sandal season. The peeling looks worse if you only do this once or twice a year. When I do it more frequently, there's less dead skin to shed.
flynnsmom Las Vegas
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: really gross
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works -4/30/2016 12:42:05 AM After using this peel, your feet will shed the gross dead skin off for 7-10 days AFTER use. Sometimes longer. Be prepared not to wear cute shoes or attend a wedding for several weeks while your feet are shedding. It's gross. Really gross. This is an acid peel and results aren't overnight. Depending on how bad your feet are, you may need a second treatment after. This attacks DEAD skin, not healthy skin. It's gross & messy but the results are tons better than getting a pedicure alone as those rasps will draw blood while NOT removing all the dry, dead skin. Any dry, dead skin on your feet will slough off, not just your heels.
CRWP Minnesota
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Cons: ineffective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Money Wasted -2/21/2016 5:49:45 PM I used this product with high hopes to improve the callouses and tough dry heels (no worse than the picture shown) and it was completely ineffective for me. It was like throwing away $25. I followed the directions exactly, and after a week, my feet began to peel. They continued to peel for the next 7-10 days and looked like a snake losing its skin for that entire time. Now the peeling has stopped and my feet look exactly the same as before I ever used the product. No improvement, $25 wasted, scaly peeling feet for more than a week...will never use this product again.
RedheadToGo Reno, NV
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: smells good Cons: not that emollienty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not all that it's "cracked" up to be -1/14/2016 10:32:49 AM I had high hopes of this foot cream healing my dry cracked heels. But unfortunately, it does not do a great job. Although it smells good, it's is not really rich and creamy and the active ingredients are not strong enough to heal my heels.
Skintastic Murfreesboro,Tn
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AHAVA Mineral Foot Cream -12/21/2015 6:42:51 PM I have used this foot cream for 5 years. It is the best out there. I rub it in my heels and feet every day just before I put on socks. My feet are really smooth.
RITA1 CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/11/2015 7:34:30 AM A friend gave me a jar of this wonderful cream. I have tried many products for callous softening and removal and this one is the best. Will continue to purchase this wonderful roduct.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: moisturizing, smooths roughness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a seriously 'genius' product -6/12/2015 3:19:09 AM I absolutely LOVE this foot cream. I apply as directed a few times per week -- slathering on a good amount and then putting on socks and going to sleep. I wake up to super-soft, super-smooth feet. The urea and fruit acids in this cream are what make this so special in terms of making rough feet smooth and soft. It does have a rather strong menthol scent, I suppose to deodorize feet, which I don't love, but it's tolerable. I also occasionally use this on my hands at night when they're feeling particularly rough and dry and my usual nighttime hand cream isn't cutting it.
skinster Lexington KY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
New favorite -1/9/2015 4:26:39 AM There is everything to like about this foot cream. I love that it absorbs quickly and doesn't leave white stuff on my socks. It is very effective. My feet feel very smooth and soft after using just two weeks.
Mitts MD
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, soothing, softens
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE -11/27/2014 6:51:57 AM I love this balm. It makes my feet feel soooooo good. It absorbs quickly, soothes, and softens. My feet feel amazing after I apply this product. I can see a difference in my feet already. I have been using the sonicare pedi system and all the products that came with it for a week. I especially love the balm.
GrinnyKin San Antonio, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pedicure in a jar -11/24/2014 5:01:06 AM This is wonderful for your feet. My nail tech accused me of going to someone else for a pedicure because my feet were soooo smooth. It is wonderful maintenance between pedicures and the aromatherapy it provides is fantastic.
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor