PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Hand Creams reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Lani California Cons: strong aroma/perfume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
too pricey & strong smelling - 2/7/2012 4:06:51 PM not worth the money; doesn't moisturize that well and the aroma is awful...like a strong, overbearing french perfume (ugh).
LittleMomma Virginia Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: heavy fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
FarmHouse Fresh Whoopie Hand Cream - 2/1/2012 6:29:02 PM This hand lotion absorbed quickly and made my hands (which crack and bleed in the winter) SO smooth. It WORKS, so I wanted to love it. The fragrance is pretty heavy, though, and lingers for some time. If the scent was a little lighter, this would be the perfect hand cream.
Vetra Maryland Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
My Favorite Hand Cream - 1/27/2012 9:09:16 AM I always like to have this wonderful Atopalm Hand Treatment around. It feels light and yet is extremely moisturizing for my dry skin, especially in winter here on the East Coast. It absorbs quickly and has a nice light fragrance, sort of lemony. In fact, I don't have to keep putting it on every few hours. In the morning and before I go to bed keeps my skin soft and nice. No more chapped, dry, irritated skin for me. Thanks to Atopalm.
JeffryS Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: dry
Rose Granati - 1/11/2012 2:48:28 PM This is a great companion to the Rose Granati hand wash. Everyone who uses it in our guest bathroom raves about it. It has also become a great gift to give.
chimikins ct Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: effect lasts a few minutes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
lot of hype and not so great - 1/6/2012 3:43:47 PM I've read the glowing reviews about this.When I ordered this a few weeks ago, it was originally promoted as a hand cream, Not a Body and Hand cream. When I got the tube, I immediately put some on my hands and it felt great, but a short while later, its softening effect seemed to dissipate and I found myself applying it several times during the day, which really should not be necessary. Upon further inspection of the tube, it wasn't quite the same as what was pictured on the Skin store website and on the back of the tube it said 'body cream'. So I called customer service. they re-sent me what was supposed to be the 'hand' cream. It turned out to be the same thing so I called again. long story short I received an email from skin store saying Archipelago also promoted this as a hand cream. That's an extremely weak explanation. I'm not sure if the other reviewers received this product or something else that was actually hand-specific, but this stuff sure doesn't cut it as a hand cream. don't waste your money! I returned the second tube in disgust.
Freckly San Francisco Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it - 1/6/2012 11:42:19 AM Great hand cream. Absorbs quickly especially during the winter months
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
good hand & nail cream - 1/5/2012 11:42:05 PM Although generally I adore the NUXE Reve de Miel product line, this isn't my favorite product from that line. The main reason that I am not in love with this hand/nail cream is the fragrance that lingers on the hands after application. I like my hands to smell clean, not perfume-y, after hand lotion application. On the other hand, this does exactly what it promises to do -- it is a lightweight yet moisturizing hand/nail cream that really softens and smoothens the hands and dry cuticles that I have. If applied a few times a day for a few weeks you'll definitely notice a difference in your hands and cuticles -- they'll feel so soft and moisturized (without feeling greasy in the slightest) and your cuticles will no longer be dry, cracked, and ragged. I have a medical condition that's inhibiting my nail growth so I can't speak to whether this hand lotion can help in that regard, but my cuticles do look a lot better. The best thing about this hand lotion is that you can apply it (and a little goes a long way, so this tube will really last) and immediately go back to your activities without worrying about your hands being slick or greasy; this product manages to deeply hydrate without leaving any greasy residue. I just wish it weren't fragranced so heavily, otherwise it would be another 5 star NUXE Reve de Miel product!
Thornton, CO Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Makes a great gift! - 12/30/2011 7:25:44 AM I purchased this for myself at a cute boutique store with a gift card I received. Then I found more at the Skin Store at a better price to give as gifts. The packaging alone will make you purchase this but the lotion is wonderful as well. It has a very pleasant scent and is not greasy. I highly recommend it!
bbhouston Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best hand cream! - 12/29/2011 7:29:58 AM This is a lightweight hand cream that absorbs easily and stays on as well, if not better, than any I have tried.
voice Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good pricing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
elixir for hard working hands - 12/15/2011 12:06:28 AM I work my hands very hard, doing housework, cooking and gardening daily. I have used more expensive hand creams that only give mediocre results. Just two pea-sized dollops of this cream every night means I no longer have to wake up with parchment- like hands. Wish I had discovered this sooner.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL